Green People Age Defy Review

Green People Age Defy Review

Parenthood is wonderful but it’s exhausting.  Mixed in with the bliss are sleepless nights and frantic days. Sometimes I don’t get to eat my own lunch let alone have any time to pamper myself!

I’m not a young mum, I’m turning 37 next month and although I’m clearly not old, every now and again when I look in the mirror I can see the toll that the lack of sleep has taken on my skin.

I’m slowly aging and I don’t like it!  The dark circles and fine lines are growing more apparent and I’m on a mini mission to try and stop the clock a little.  Is that possible?

Green People think it might be!  They have developed a range to help combat signs of dehydration and promote skin cell renewal for women aged 35+.  Hurray – perfect for me!  Here is my Green People Age Defy+ Review:

Green People Age Defy Review

Green People Age Defy+ Purify & Hydrate Cream Cleanser

This cleanser contains organic Hibiscus and works to cleanse impurities, remove make up, hydrate skin and boost circulation and cell renewal. It’s infused with the delicate organic aromas of Mandarin, Ho Wood and Ylang Ylang.

I’ve never used a cleanser like this before.  I normally use a face wash or scrub in the shower every morning and before bed at night so this is a slightly slower step to add to my morning routine.

I’ve been applying the cleanser with my finger tips, massaging it into my face, wiping it off with a face towel and rinsing my face.  The smell is lovely and I really feel like my skin is well cleansed afterwards.

The only down side for me is that I’m so time short in the mornings that it does take a few crucial minutes longer that just ‘wash and go-ing’.

That said, even just using this once a day before bed gives my skin a really thorough cleanse to remove all traces of the days make up. Find out more and purchase here.

Green People Age Defy+ Soft Buff Skin Exfoliator

This exfoliator is gentle but hard working in improving smoothness, speeding up cell renewal and helping your moisturiser do it’s job better.  It contains Neroli, Orange, Roman Chamomile and Red Mandarin.

Green People Age Defy Soft Buff Skin Exfoliator Review - Love from Mim

Green People Age Defy Soft Buff Skin Exfoliator

I love exfoliating.  Despite being oily, my skin really needs help in shedding the dead layers and can start to look dull very quickly.

I’ve been using this twice a week and I love how fine the exfoliating grains are as it makes it so gentle to use.

Find out more and purchase here.

Age Defy+ 24 Hour Brightening

This moisturiser promises to rehydrate skin and reduce age spots, fine lines and wrinkles.  I do not currently have age spots – well I don’t think I do! However I do have from hyperpigmentation and I have more than my fair share of laughter lines.  I like to laugh :)

It’s infused with organic Palmarosa, Rosalina, Rose Geranium, Lavender and Red Mandarin and it smells divine.

Green People Age Defy 24 Hour Brightener Review - Love from Mim

Green People Age Defy 24 Hour Brightener

I’ve been using this twice daily after cleansing in the morning and at night.  It glides on well despite my naturally oily skin. It sinks in completely and also doubles up for me as a primer before foundation.

I’ve been using these products together for about 3 weeks now. I’ve loved the difference they’ve made to my skin tone. Find out more and purchase here.

As you know, I’ve just emigrated to Australia from the UK. The whole process, as exciting as it is, has been exhausting.

Usually during times of stress and lack of sleep, my skin breaks out. The oil production goes on overdrive. I think I can thank these products for keeping it in check and looking quite bright and far more refreshed than I actual feel!

I’ll continue to use these as I love the results so far.  Three weeks is probably too early for me to see any big results with reducing the hyperpigmentation. I’m hoping to see a change in that if I keep going with them.

What is your daily skincare routine?  Do you have any tips for fighting the signs of ageing or doesn’t it bother you?

Read next:

Disclosure: I was kindly sent these Green People Age Defy+ skin care products in exchange for my honest review.

Follow:
Share this post!

131 Comments

  1. HazelY
    31st October 2015 / 10:49 pm

    Having suffered from combination skin for decades, I have just turned 50 and find my skin has changed a lot over the last two years. I am still trying to find a skin-kind, ecological product that suits me and this sounds perfect!

  2. Kim Styles
    31st October 2015 / 10:40 pm

    The menapause has ruined my skin so it really needs some tender loving care

  3. Natalie Crossan
    31st October 2015 / 10:37 pm

    i’d treat my mum who turns 50 in 2 weeks :)

  4. Caroline Signey
    31st October 2015 / 10:03 pm

    It would be a lovely treat

  5. cheryl lovell
    31st October 2015 / 9:57 pm

    My skin is so dry at the moment so this would be fabulous :)

  6. Karen Laing
    31st October 2015 / 8:23 pm

    I’ve been so incredibly lucky,my skin is really good.I think it must be genetic as my mum who’s now 92 still has good skin in comparison to her peers.I’m 55 now and I think the time has definitely come to start really caring for my skin.I’ve no wrinkles,a few laughter lines round my eyes when I laugh and that’s it.My forehead is completely smooth much to my daughters disgust as they both have wrinkles when they raise their eyes.Fingers crossed I may win as today is also my birthday,what a wonderful present this would be x

  7. Kim Lam
    31st October 2015 / 7:43 pm

    I am 58 and in desperate need of some good skincare

  8. Minnie15
    31st October 2015 / 1:16 pm

    I’d love it as a treat for my Mum :) x

  9. david cavender
    31st October 2015 / 12:10 pm

    for my girlfriend-she’s a big fan

  10. Charmian Filewood
    31st October 2015 / 10:59 am

    Both myself and daughter would benefit from this as our skin becomes very dry at this time of year

  11. Brenda Wilkes
    31st October 2015 / 10:19 am

    I have nearly run out of moisturiser and it’s a long time til Christmas!

  12. jessica newman
    31st October 2015 / 9:30 am

    I love trying mew skincare products and these sound lovely

  13. Charlotte Hood
    31st October 2015 / 9:21 am

    Would love it to control my spots!

  14. 31st October 2015 / 8:51 am

    I’d love to win as I am getting older now and my skin could use some tlc as I am starting to notice that I have some fine lines appearing and my skin isnt as bright as it was

  15. Purmala Shrestha
    31st October 2015 / 8:46 am

    I would like to make my skin nice.

  16. olivia Kirby
    31st October 2015 / 8:44 am

    It would be lovely to try a new skin regime

  17. Pauline Wilson
    31st October 2015 / 8:00 am

    I will be 37 in two weeks time so I need a bit of help to look more youthful, plus the cold weather plays havoc with my skin in winter and this looks really gentle and soothing

  18. Mandy S
    31st October 2015 / 7:40 am

    I would love to treat my nearly 50 year old skin….Am I too old to Defy Age? I would love to try!

  19. Nancy Bradford
    31st October 2015 / 7:24 am

    We are going into the worst season for my skin and these products would really help.

  20. Hazel Rea
    31st October 2015 / 7:09 am

    I’d love to win this as my skin really needs it!

  21. Val Pownall
    31st October 2015 / 6:06 am

    This would be a real treat. My skin needs all the help it can get.

  22. Chris Fletcher
    31st October 2015 / 1:08 am

    I work far too many hours at the moment – my skin is looking terrible! Anything to help would be appreciated!

  23. Robby Price
    30th October 2015 / 11:55 pm

    I need all the help I can get

  24. Gemma Nisbet
    30th October 2015 / 11:54 pm

    This set looks amazing and my skin is awful at the moment due to the weather.

  25. Ray Becker
    30th October 2015 / 11:24 pm

    For my wife

  26. Lorraine mabbitt
    30th October 2015 / 11:24 pm

    I need help with my ageing skin

  27. EJ Dunn
    30th October 2015 / 10:01 pm

    I don’t have a skin care regime and really should have one. This will help me no end

  28. Krystina Bowman
    30th October 2015 / 9:41 pm

    I’d love to win this for my mum! She’s been wanting to try this for ages!

  29. Rebecca Howells
    30th October 2015 / 8:32 pm

    Because it would be lovely to give something back to my mum for all her love and support she gives me on a daily basis. She deserves it and would love these products. (@PeanutHog)

  30. Susan B
    30th October 2015 / 3:11 pm

    I’ve tried this once before and found it very comfortable and effective so would love to have some more.

  31. Rachel Butterworth
    30th October 2015 / 11:45 am

    To give as a Christmas present.

  32. Hayley Colburn
    30th October 2015 / 10:39 am

    A nice big fat self esteem boost, winter always makes me feel crappy

  33. Pia Stephens
    30th October 2015 / 8:05 am

    Let’s see, pushing 40, sleepless night and life overtaken by adorable yet exhausting little one x 3 :D

  34. 30th October 2015 / 7:24 am

    I’m 64, my skin is starting to wrinkle and I need all the help I can get

  35. Lizzy Cooper
    30th October 2015 / 7:13 am

    Hey there! I’d love to win because Green people products are the only products Me and my Mum are comfortable with using!
    I’ve tried so many products and the ingredients are just awful, but the ones in green people’s products are perfect and so kind on the skin.
    I’d love to win this set for my Mumma, she would be over the moon!! :) :) :)

  36. MichelleD
    30th October 2015 / 5:32 am

    I’d love to win it as a treat for my Mum!

  37. rebecca howe
    30th October 2015 / 2:59 am

    I would love to win this to give to my mum as gift for her 51st birthday!

  38. elaine stokes
    29th October 2015 / 11:52 pm

    this would be great to add to my skin care routine

  39. Susan Sargent
    29th October 2015 / 9:10 pm

    This would be perfect for me, my skin needs attention

  40. chantelle79
    29th October 2015 / 9:58 am

    I would live to win this for myself. Or I could be persuaded to treat my mum to it if I were to win,fab giveaway keeping my fingers crossed. Good luck x

  41. kelly holden
    29th October 2015 / 9:53 am

    to ensure that my skin is perfect for my wedding

  42. Victoria Prince
    29th October 2015 / 8:52 am

    I would love to win because my skin needs some serious attention at the moment :-\

  43. Sheri Darby
    29th October 2015 / 7:50 am

    To soothe my ageing skin

  44. Katie Kingsbury
    29th October 2015 / 5:47 am

    They sound like lovely products and a nice company.

  45. sharon martin
    29th October 2015 / 1:08 am

    because my skin is desparately in need of a pamper

  46. janine atkin
    28th October 2015 / 9:49 pm

    its about time i started taking more care of my skin

  47. sandra bald
    28th October 2015 / 7:25 pm

    I’d love to give this to my mother in law as a gift, she’d love it!

  48. Tam B
    28th October 2015 / 6:02 pm

    Now that I’m in my 40s, I need something slightly more.
    I’ve tried the yoga face but oh gosh that was such a chore.
    I’ve smoothed on a few day creams with little or no effect
    In fact I’ve looked older because my skin it doth object.
    Green Peoples skin care products look just the thing for me
    I’m hoping the results will make a slight difference for all to see.

  49. Sarah Archibald
    28th October 2015 / 8:14 am

    it looks wonderful and id be delighted to try it :)

  50. theresa cooke
    28th October 2015 / 7:33 am

    I am noticing more ageing now I’m nearly 40, I hope this helps and I like The Green peoples philosophy.

  51. katie
    28th October 2015 / 12:00 am

    I’d love to give this to my mum

  52. Jo McPherson
    27th October 2015 / 10:49 pm

    I’m at that age where I really need to look after my skin, it is starting to show signs of aging

  53. Rachel White
    27th October 2015 / 9:57 pm

    They look lovely products. . I could do with some extra help… ;)

  54. amanda davis
    27th October 2015 / 9:34 pm

    Just to give it a try I love trying products out you never know this could be the perfect one for me

  55. donna l jones
    27th October 2015 / 7:18 pm

    would love to win this for my sister

  56. Lauren Old
    27th October 2015 / 7:15 pm

    I’d like to win because heels often hurt my feet and they get quite dry

  57. Mary Baldwin
    27th October 2015 / 6:15 pm

    I would love to try this as I’ve sensitive skin and try to use organic products whenever possible, also as the weather changes I can feel my skin reacting to it and need to protect it better.

  58. helen bell
    26th October 2015 / 9:37 am

    I would love to try this anti-ageing range as I turned 50 earlier this year and I think I am beginning to look it!!

  59. 26th October 2015 / 8:48 am

    I would love to win this giveaway for my mum. She deserves a little pampering. The harsh winter weather hasn’t been kind to her sensitive skin. So I’m hoping that these products would give her self esteem and her skin an extra boost. Plus these products sound lovely.

  60. amy bondoc
    26th October 2015 / 7:21 am

    I would love to win this for my mother in law, shes rather down at the moment because she feels she not ageing well ! this would be a lovely treat for a lovely lady !

  61. Rachel C
    26th October 2015 / 1:39 am

    I’m 30 tomorrow and have never looked after my skin – I desperately need to start!

  62. Keith Hunt
    26th October 2015 / 12:42 am

    Looks nice for my wife.

  63. Lucia Critchley
    25th October 2015 / 8:03 am

    my skin could really do with some brightening!

  64. Emma Ellams
    25th October 2015 / 12:32 am

    I would like to win this as I like to look after my skin but I do have problems with it :(

  65. Natalie Gillham
    24th October 2015 / 11:09 am

    I would love to win this skincare kit because my face was damaged and prematurely aged by an assault a few years ago so am trying to take a good care of my skin as possible :)

  66. 24th October 2015 / 9:05 am

    turning 29 in a week about time i start using ageing skin care :) x

  67. 24th October 2015 / 7:46 am

    Would love to win as have been looking for a new cream cleanser as my “more mature” skin is in need of something more than a wash off cleanser now

  68. 24th October 2015 / 7:16 am

    I love green people products and so would love to win this x

  69. Kirsty Woods
    24th October 2015 / 5:07 am

    This would be great now the weather is getting colder

  70. betony bennett
    23rd October 2015 / 8:19 pm

    Something good for my skin now the weather has turned x

  71. Sharon L Johnson
    23rd October 2015 / 5:08 am

    would be ideal for my mum, would make her xmas x

  72. carole n
    23rd October 2015 / 12:31 am

    These look beautiful products and would help wit my daily routines

  73. Jess Mary
    22nd October 2015 / 6:48 pm

    I’d like to win this skincare set for my beloved mother as a present for her birthday!

  74. Robyn Logan Clarke
    22nd October 2015 / 9:41 am

    I’m 8 months pregnant and my skin is so dry, think this would sort it out.

  75. Allan Wilson
    22nd October 2015 / 9:36 am

    My mum would love this

  76. Stevie
    21st October 2015 / 8:09 pm

    I’d like to gift it to my sister in law. I wonder if she’d take offence.

  77. Sam Goodwin
    21st October 2015 / 7:48 pm

    Because I am 30 next year and really should start looking after my skin. It’s very important to me that I look youthful!

  78. SUSAN L HALL
    20th October 2015 / 9:55 am

    I was 50 in April ( and proud) so if i cant defy aging now when can i !

  79. Julie Ward
    20th October 2015 / 8:21 am

    Think my skin is past its sell buy date, miracles have happened in the past though

  80. Margaret Gallagher
    20th October 2015 / 7:43 am

    Love to try this skincare range-sounds soothing and enriching to bring at the brightness and youthful appearance my skin deserves-thankyou for the chance to get stunning skin with your beautiful product -what a treat it would be

  81. gemma Massey
    20th October 2015 / 7:36 am

    Looks amazing would love to try x

  82. munizrojo@hotmail.co.uk
    20th October 2015 / 7:36 am

    I would love to try this on my tired skin!

  83. curtis cleary
    20th October 2015 / 5:16 am

    To give to my mother for christmas

  84. Iris W
    20th October 2015 / 3:16 am

    I have yet to find the perfect skincare for me so I like trying new things

  85. Jon Sellers
    20th October 2015 / 12:57 am

    Its for my wife she will love it

  86. Ema J Lowe
    20th October 2015 / 12:26 am

    would like to win as my skin could do with a nice pamper

  87. Iona Cornish
    19th October 2015 / 4:57 am

    I’m 52 years old – with skin that looks like it! I love the Green People range too

  88. Lyla
    19th October 2015 / 4:16 am

    because my skin looks so tired and old

  89. charlotte
    19th October 2015 / 2:40 am

    i’d like to win this for my mum she would love it

  90. Sue McCarthy
    18th October 2015 / 10:48 pm

    Need all the help I can get these days!!

  91. Ruth Harwood
    18th October 2015 / 7:46 pm

    I’m at an age when this would be awesome for my skin xx

  92. claire woods
    18th October 2015 / 7:24 am

    Nearing 40 and need to turn back the time!

  93. Alix Smith
    18th October 2015 / 5:44 am

    I have a baby who hasn’t liked sleeping for 7 and a half months now – it’s taking its toll on my skin & I need all the help I can get!!

  94. Michelle Banks
    18th October 2015 / 4:49 am

    i love new skincare products x

  95. Lara Latchem
    18th October 2015 / 3:13 am

    Be a fab present for my mum’s birthday

  96. KT Alderson
    18th October 2015 / 1:45 am

    I would love this set for my mum!

  97. MANDY DOHERTY
    18th October 2015 / 12:41 am

    Would be lovely to try this on my dull skin

  98. Fiona K
    17th October 2015 / 11:30 pm

    My skin could definitely do with some help, as I have all the typical signs of ageing.

  99. Helen Hodgson
    17th October 2015 / 10:56 pm

    I’ve got fine lines – need help !!!

  100. aaron broad
    17th October 2015 / 10:43 pm

    I would like to win as would make a nice present at christmas

  101. karen cowley
    17th October 2015 / 4:07 pm

    I have had a difficult pregnancy and ow my little man is here it would be lovely for treat for me x

  102. 17th October 2015 / 11:14 am

    I have sensitive skin so natural products are always the way forward for me!

  103. Nikki Hayes
    17th October 2015 / 10:20 am

    I love trying new skin products – I have problems with early signs of ageing, open pores, mild rosecea and occasional spots (I never do things by halves). I’m always on the lookout for new products to try as I still haven’t found anything that helps with all my skincare concerns :o)

  104. Helen Atkins
    17th October 2015 / 8:35 am

    Ive never tried any of your products before, would love to try them.

  105. samantha price
    17th October 2015 / 8:15 am

    love to try this and give it a go

  106. Christine Evans
    17th October 2015 / 7:54 am

    It sounds like just what the doctor ordered for my skin!

  107. Clare Lou Parker
    17th October 2015 / 7:45 am

    Because i have just reached 35 and in need of a skin refresh and new products to try xx

  108. kayleigh Bates
    17th October 2015 / 6:45 am

    Id love to give it a try x

  109. 17th October 2015 / 6:22 am

    I am not getting any younger and could do with a skincare regime

  110. Abigail Cullen
    17th October 2015 / 6:21 am

    I would like this as I am being to see the first signs of fine lines around the eye area and jaw line.

  111. cat culmer
    17th October 2015 / 6:17 am

    My skin is a mess due to the weather so I’d love to try this. I love Green People products, I’m an avid user of their sugar scrub

    Cat x

  112. 17th October 2015 / 6:06 am

    I always try to stick to natural products as I believe they are better for both my body and for the planet. I have a sensitive, mature, skin and think these would be ideal.

  113. julie kenny
    17th October 2015 / 5:52 am

    I would love a little treat x

  114. laura stewart
    17th October 2015 / 4:16 am

    i’d like to win because my skin needs it x

  115. ashleigh allan
    17th October 2015 / 3:19 am

    To try and make me look younger!

  116. clair downham
    17th October 2015 / 2:06 am

    because my skin could do with a treat

  117. Maria Hackett
    17th October 2015 / 1:40 am

    My Mum is coming to celebrate Christmas with us this year, for the first time in 10 years and I would LOVE to treat her to these please. she loves looking after her skin x

  118. judy kennedy
    16th October 2015 / 11:44 pm

    Always on the look out for new products, I use orange juice straight from an orange, olive oil, oats & regular creams on my face,

  119. jayne hall
    16th October 2015 / 10:48 pm

    ive nevr tried any of your products before, id like it for myself

  120. Colin Anderson
    16th October 2015 / 9:54 pm

    I would like this skincare range to give to my special girlfriend

  121. kim neville
    16th October 2015 / 9:38 pm

    I would like to try on my dry sensitive skin. I have started using their shampoo and conditioner which is nice :-)

  122. laura banks
    16th October 2015 / 8:37 pm

    i’m nearing 40 and maybe i need to start using these kind of creams

  123. Lauryn
    16th October 2015 / 7:58 pm

    I have been looking for some good new natural skincare products ever since I got pregnant. I definitely need the anti-aging help now that I’m in my mid 30s. With 2 little boys to chase after and another on the way it would be nice to get into some skincare that can help me to look my best (and not so run down)!

  124. Hannah Ingham
    16th October 2015 / 7:52 pm

    For a christmas gift!

  125. amy fidler
    16th October 2015 / 7:38 pm

    I’d love to win as it would really suit my skin type x

  126. Becca Staples
    16th October 2015 / 7:06 pm

    I like that this doubles as a primer, would be great for the type of skin i have. Thanks for the giveaway x

  127. Jennifer Haden
    16th October 2015 / 6:45 pm

    I’d love to win as I have such sensitive skin and I try to only use natural/organic skincare x

  128. 16th October 2015 / 10:28 am

    I’d like to win the giveaway for my mum. She deserves a little pampering and I want to thank her for looking after me when I was ill over the WHOLE SUMMER. I literally wasn’t allowed to go outside for 2 months yet she came to see me every single day.

  129. pete c
    16th October 2015 / 9:01 am

    coming from a great brand with an excellent reputation, your description makes these worth a try

  130. Samantha Loughlin
    16th October 2015 / 8:08 am

    I would love to give to my daughter she would be chuffed

  131. 16th October 2015 / 6:10 am

    Woo this looks amazing and perfect for me xx

Leave a Reply