Miraclesuit Swimwear Review

Miraclesuit Swimwear Review

I was delighted recently to have the opportunity for a Miraclesuit swimwear review!

For those of you who are following my weight loss journey, you’ll know that although I have a way to go, I’ve lost 10.5lb already in 5 weeks!  I’m really pleased with my progress and hope that continues.

Although I’ve lost a decent amount, I haven’t dropped a dress size yet but my current clothes are fitting me much better so it feels good.

I’m a confident girl, I don’t really care what other people think too much but I do care about looking and feeling my best for me.

I love the beach but I find that for curvier girls, swimwear often isn’t that supportive and that can make me feel self-conscious.  On the flip side, the more supportive swimwear is often a bit frumpy and overly ruched for my liking!

From the Miraclesuit swimwear range, I chose a lovely charcoal grey and turquoise one-piece in the next dress size down so that I can use it as my goal to get into it in time for the Australian Summer :)  Read more about THAT exciting news here!

Miraclesuit Swimwear Review - lovefrommim.com Miraclesuit Swimsuit Miraclesuit Swimming Costume Shapewear Swimwear Slimming Swimsuit

Image Source: Miraclesuit

I love the simplicity of it, it’s timeless.  The swimsuit is comfortable but firm enough to hold in my post-pregnancy tummy and the cups have shape-enhancing soft padding.

A bit more about the Miraclesuit Swimwear collection

The Miraclesuit collections are always a breath of fresh air and appeal to young and old alike and with the continuing use of unique fabric Miratex and extra life Lycra you know the Miraclesuit brand will keep you firmly in control and looking good all season.

You can check out www.patricia-eve.co.uk who stock a great range of both Miraclesuit Swimwear and Shapewear.

Miraclesuit Swimwear Review - lovefrommim.com Miraclesuit Swimsuit Miraclesuit Swimming Costume Shapewear Swimwear Slimming Swimsuit

Image Source: Miraclesuit

I have a Miraclesuit Hamden to give away to one lucky reader!

It’s black and white in a size 12 with supportive underwiring and a little ruching at the sides.  Black and white is also so timeless and are colours that suit everyone.  I think you’ll love it.

To be in with a chance to win, simply enter via the Rafflecopter below:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Terms & Conditions

1.  Competition open to UK residents only to post to a UK address.
2.  Competition closes on August 23rd.
3.  The winner will be announced after August 24th.

 

Miraclesuit Swimwear Review - lovefrommim.com Miraclesuit Swimsuit Miraclesuit Swimming Costume Shapewear Swimwear Slimming Swimsuit

Disclosure: I was sent the lovely charcoal swimsuit in exchange for an honest Miraclesuit Swimwear review.

Follow:
Share this post!

135 Comments

  1. Caroline Signey
    22nd August 2015 / 11:58 pm

    The warm evenings

  2. Sarah Parker
    22nd August 2015 / 10:56 pm

    bbq’s :)

  3. Sammi McSporran
    22nd August 2015 / 10:31 pm

    It’s been an interesting day for weather today, and its reminded me how much I adore summer thunderstorms! The way they hang in the air, and they’re just so exciting! :D

  4. Natalie Crossan
    22nd August 2015 / 10:10 pm

    My daughters birthday :) x

  5. olivia Kirby
    22nd August 2015 / 9:32 pm

    Al fresco dining and longer nights

  6. Minnie15
    22nd August 2015 / 9:26 pm

    Time off work with my daughter, the smell of grass and flowers and peoples’ happy moods! :) x

  7. Lesley
    22nd August 2015 / 9:13 pm

    The longer days and being able to spend time in the garden. :)

  8. Chloe Bailey
    22nd August 2015 / 8:52 pm

    The wildlife! Xx

  9. claire little
    22nd August 2015 / 8:46 pm

    seeing the sun :)

  10. Susan Carruthers
    22nd August 2015 / 7:16 pm

    The lighter nights and warmer weather!

  11. katie skeoch
    22nd August 2015 / 5:45 pm

    Feeling the sun after months of cold & rain

  12. sue moore
    22nd August 2015 / 4:36 pm

    fresh british strawberries are my favourite thing about summer

  13. MICHELLE
    22nd August 2015 / 3:54 pm

    light mornings and light warm evenings

  14. Susan Jackson
    22nd August 2015 / 3:30 pm

    No Socks!

  15. Pauline Burroughs
    22nd August 2015 / 3:11 pm

    Walking in the countryside and listening to the birds singing x

  16. Karen Christmas
    22nd August 2015 / 11:45 am

    Love days out at the beach with the family – sun hopefully, sea, sand, fish and chips and a big icecream

  17. Susan B
    22nd August 2015 / 11:22 am

    Summer is freedom: freedom to wear what I like, freedom to take day trips away, freedom to use the garden as much as the living room and freedom to either stay up late or get up early knowing it’ll still be daylight.

  18. Rennene Hartland
    22nd August 2015 / 11:22 am

    Hotter days and lighter evenings and being able to wear less clothing lol

  19. Rennene Hartland
    22nd August 2015 / 11:21 am

    Hotter days and lighter evenings

  20. Gillian Hale
    22nd August 2015 / 10:44 am

    The best thing about summer is that I get to spend lots of time with my two wonderful boys x

  21. emma kinsey
    22nd August 2015 / 10:03 am

    day trips with kids

  22. Tina Lawton
    22nd August 2015 / 8:54 am

    Hearing the birds sing!

  23. Gerri Tennant
    22nd August 2015 / 8:50 am

    Warm evenings drinking wine under the stars with the smell of Night Scented Stock and Sweet Peas all around.

  24. Melanie
    22nd August 2015 / 7:47 am

    The warm sunshine when we eventually get it and bbqs

  25. Martina Alban
    22nd August 2015 / 7:44 am

    sitting outside have breakfast in garden

  26. Joanne Greer
    22nd August 2015 / 7:29 am

    The beautiful sunshine

  27. Karl Borowy
    22nd August 2015 / 4:53 am

    the warm SUN

  28. Rose P
    22nd August 2015 / 4:52 am

    Living in Scotland it is the warmer rain

  29. Hannah Whitling
    22nd August 2015 / 12:51 am

    Being able to spend time out in the sun, espeially being able to lie in the sun in my back garden and doze off.

  30. Tanya Vincent
    21st August 2015 / 10:29 pm

    Sunning myself … when the sun comes out!

  31. Charlotte Hood
    21st August 2015 / 10:25 pm

    being able to get my legs out haha

  32. Sheri Darby
    21st August 2015 / 10:05 pm

    Going for long hot walks in the countryside

  33. Emma Whittaker
    21st August 2015 / 9:52 pm

    Lighter nights and warmer weather :-)

  34. Diana
    21st August 2015 / 9:40 pm

    Good weather! :)

  35. Lisa Wilkinson
    21st August 2015 / 8:39 pm

    Having BBQs

  36. Annmarie Nutt
    21st August 2015 / 8:27 pm

    Longer days and nice everningd

  37. Laura Pritchard
    21st August 2015 / 8:19 pm

    Lots of warm evenings with the BBQ

  38. Rachel Wise
    21st August 2015 / 7:59 pm

    Evenings sitting outside in the patio with a nice cool drink

  39. Samantha Atherton
    21st August 2015 / 7:20 pm

    long days spent at the beach.

  40. Vera Bahounkova
    21st August 2015 / 5:14 pm

    I love spending more time outside with kids

  41. Louise Eaton
    21st August 2015 / 3:14 pm

    BBQ an margaritas

  42. Robyn Logan Clarke
    21st August 2015 / 11:18 pm

    Barbecues and watching the kids play in the garden.

  43. Robby Price
    21st August 2015 / 1:58 pm

    Everyone smiles more

  44. Laura winkless
    21st August 2015 / 1:13 pm

    Bbqs, cocktails and water fights!

  45. trevor linvell
    21st August 2015 / 10:00 am

    The long warm nights

  46. 21st August 2015 / 4:06 am

    Being able to spend time outside and venture away from home without needing a jacket!

  47. Michelle Jenkins
    20th August 2015 / 7:43 pm

    Sitting in the garden reading

  48. Spencer Broadley
    20th August 2015 / 5:57 pm

    Time in the garden

  49. Kathleen Lynch
    20th August 2015 / 2:53 pm

    I love spending more time outdoors.

  50. Keshia Esgate
    20th August 2015 / 12:57 pm

    The feel of the warm sun on my skin

  51. Donna
    20th August 2015 / 10:22 am

    Lazy days in the garden with food, wine, good friends, family and music.

  52. 19th August 2015 / 10:27 pm

    A few weeks off work to wind down and not set my alarm

  53. Pam Francis Gregory
    19th August 2015 / 8:05 pm

    I love the light nights

  54. Heather Crowe
    18th August 2015 / 10:33 pm

    Flowers, nature, walks, ah just being able to embrace the outdoors without wind and hail in my face :)

  55. Carole
    18th August 2015 / 8:53 pm

    Longer days and warmer weather

  56. Angela Williams
    17th August 2015 / 10:37 pm

    The lighter evenings so that you can enjoy the garden for longer

  57. Jayne T
    17th August 2015 / 8:30 pm

    I love the light evenings, perfect for bbqs or sitting in the garden.

  58. Kimberley H
    17th August 2015 / 8:06 pm

    All the flowers and nature :)

  59. janine atkin
    17th August 2015 / 7:19 pm

    i love the warmer weather so i can hang my washing out

  60. donna l jones
    17th August 2015 / 12:33 pm

    the lighter evenings

  61. Clara Bee
    17th August 2015 / 8:31 am

    I love the light evenings

  62. Ella L
    17th August 2015 / 6:53 am

    getting outside in the sunshine it really does make me feel better

  63. kim neville
    16th August 2015 / 8:07 am

    Fun days out in the sun, family BBQs, relaxing in the garden

  64. Christine Caple
    15th August 2015 / 10:32 pm

    The warmth and the sunshine.

  65. carole n
    15th August 2015 / 10:09 pm

    The sun and warmth and sitting on patio relaxing.

  66. Julie Ward
    15th August 2015 / 5:13 pm

    Chilling out having a BBQ and a few beers in the fresh air

  67. Lahra
    15th August 2015 / 1:50 pm

    Not having to work! #holidays

  68. 15th August 2015 / 7:07 am

    I love the longer summer evenings, being able to spend more time in the garden

  69. Alica
    14th August 2015 / 3:00 am

    Sitting in the garden, if the sun ever shines!

  70. debbie smith
    13th August 2015 / 12:48 pm

    i love fresh sheets from the line dried in the nice summery air x

  71. charlotte
    13th August 2015 / 10:26 am

    being able to sit in the garden without being freezing.

  72. Annaloa Hilmarsdottir
    12th August 2015 / 10:13 pm

    Sunny weather and long days

  73. Natalie Gillham
    12th August 2015 / 6:54 pm

    My favourite thing about summer is the sunny weather :)

  74. Em Mahr
    12th August 2015 / 12:17 pm

    My favorite thing about summer is being outside in the warm weather and working in the garden

  75. Laura Todd
    12th August 2015 / 8:00 am

    Getting a break from work…bliss

  76. Laura Pyper
    11th August 2015 / 8:48 pm

    spending more time outdoors with the kids :)

  77. Deb Alexander
    11th August 2015 / 8:27 pm

    The sunshine……when we have any! :)

  78. Rachel Butterworth
    11th August 2015 / 7:27 pm

    Long lazy days in the garden.

  79. Pauline Wilson
    11th August 2015 / 6:57 pm

    Sitting outside relaxing in the sun in the garden with my other half and daughter, you miss it when winter comes and you’re stuck indoors

  80. lynn heath
    11th August 2015 / 2:54 pm

    The feel of the warm sun against my skin is such an amazing feeling, an instant boost!

  81. Rich Tyler
    11th August 2015 / 10:42 pm

    Lighter evenings :)

  82. Kasia
    11th August 2015 / 7:03 am

    Sun!

  83. Michaela Hannah
    11th August 2015 / 5:59 am

    The smell of BBQs in the air

  84. kelly holden
    10th August 2015 / 10:54 pm

    Longer days!

  85. Lorraine Tinsley
    10th August 2015 / 10:06 pm

    Being able to sit in the garden and drink wine

  86. Kirsty Fox
    10th August 2015 / 9:46 pm

    The warm weather and beautiful flowers and gardens

  87. claire woods
    10th August 2015 / 9:44 pm

    the warmth of the sun

  88. Terrie-Ann Wright
    10th August 2015 / 9:04 pm

    I know it is so bad for you but sitting out in the Sunday and getting a gorgeous tan. Feel so much better when my skin is brown :-)

  89. karen cowley
    10th August 2015 / 8:45 pm

    Love fun in the garden with my nephews , plenty of sun, BBQ’s and paddling pools x

  90. Alix Smith
    10th August 2015 / 8:44 pm

    Getting outdoors to play with the kids!

  91. Leanne Hansell
    10th August 2015 / 8:42 pm

    Being able to play in the garden with my little girl

  92. bailey.sarah@Ymail.com
    10th August 2015 / 8:03 pm

    being in the garden more :)

  93. julie-ann eley
    10th August 2015 / 6:37 pm

    I love summer because she is my daughter :) but i also love summer for the time i get to spend with my children, the light nights, the BBQ’S, garden parties and the sometimes sunshine and all the swimming we do :)

  94. Sarah A L
    10th August 2015 / 6:11 pm

    Summer glow skin and hair

  95. ELAINE DALE
    10th August 2015 / 6:06 pm

    the lighter nights

  96. Dawn Brodribb
    10th August 2015 / 6:03 pm

    Eating ice cream everyday and getting away with it because it’s ‘so hot!’

  97. Lauren Tourle
    10th August 2015 / 5:53 pm

    BBQs and camping with my family :)

  98. Ruth Harwood
    10th August 2015 / 10:35 am

    Spending time with the kids xx

  99. Becca Staples
    10th August 2015 / 9:26 am

    Bbbq’s and paddling pools are my fave things about summer x

  100. maria mair
    10th August 2015 / 9:02 am

    wine on a summers evening

  101. Laura
    10th August 2015 / 7:37 am

    It has to be alfresco eating for me….our barbecue is always in use at this time of year!

  102. Pamela Gossage
    10th August 2015 / 7:17 am

    I love long, warm, light nights so I can BBQ

  103. caroline walliss
    10th August 2015 / 6:30 am

    BBQ’s

  104. Kat Lucas
    10th August 2015 / 12:03 am

    More daylight and warmer weather to spend outside with the family

  105. Lynsey Buchanan
    9th August 2015 / 10:44 pm

    Family days out at the beach

  106. Amanda Hart
    9th August 2015 / 10:09 pm

    I work term time so 6wks off with my children

  107. kayleigh Bates
    9th August 2015 / 9:38 pm

    TIme off school x

  108. Samantha Loughlin
    9th August 2015 / 9:20 pm

    Spending time with the family out and about quality time away too

  109. Megan Adams
    9th August 2015 / 9:13 pm

    Feeling more body confident… I feel so much better with a tan.

  110. iona
    9th August 2015 / 8:58 pm

    Hi there, I love summer because everyone seems happier in the sunshine and life is just better. I find the short days and long nights of winter very depressing.

  111. Liza Park
    9th August 2015 / 8:35 pm

    I love Summer because i can open all my windows to let the fresh air in x

  112. jen jackson
    9th August 2015 / 8:29 pm

    summer evenings

  113. Rhi P
    9th August 2015 / 8:15 pm

    Summer= Maxi dresses and sandals!
    Thanks for this review…I’ve been very self conscious taking my little one swimming in a particularly old and unsupportive swimsuit :S this looks like it could be ideal… cheers!

  114. Amelia Kennedy
    9th August 2015 / 7:22 pm

    Looking forward to a beach holiday and hot sunny weather :-)

  115. Helen Adams
    9th August 2015 / 6:50 pm

    Warm summer evenings on the patio with a glass of wine

  116. Gillian Cooke
    9th August 2015 / 6:45 pm

    Flying off on my jollies!

  117. Emily Crotty
    9th August 2015 / 6:29 pm

    Being able to get outside more, gorgeous blue skies and feeling better as my illness gets so much better in summer.

  118. Katherine Teff
    9th August 2015 / 6:28 pm

    The best thing about Summer is the smell you get when rain falls on really hot, baked surfaces. A bit random, but I just love it!

  119. kathryn
    9th August 2015 / 6:08 pm

    I’ve just started dating a new man, at the moment I’m loving that on nice summer evenings we can go to our local pub and have a drink together in the evening sun without making a big deal out of going on a ‘date’.

  120. Michelle Banks
    9th August 2015 / 6:03 pm

    spending more time with my grandaughter x

  121. ashleigh allan
    9th August 2015 / 5:59 pm

    Family picnics!

  122. Fiona K
    9th August 2015 / 5:22 pm

    Long daylight hours

  123. Angela Walker
    9th August 2015 / 5:22 pm

    warm sunshine

  124. Stacey Carnell
    9th August 2015 / 5:15 pm

    Eating outside :)

  125. Hayley Lynch
    9th August 2015 / 4:45 pm

    never having to drive home in the dark

  126. Martina Pichova
    9th August 2015 / 2:06 pm

    warm temperatures and water play outdoors with the kids

  127. Kelly L
    9th August 2015 / 1:57 pm

    Long summer nights!

  128. Denfor Hopkins
    9th August 2015 / 12:51 pm

    I love time spent outside spending time in the garden.

  129. cheryl hadfield
    9th August 2015 / 12:33 pm

    I love summer as it means I can spend quality time outside with my family.

  130. Tracy Nixon
    9th August 2015 / 12:06 pm

    I love the lighter evenings when I can sit in the garden after tea and read my book!

  131. Iris
    9th August 2015 / 11:52 am

    I love spending more time outside and the longer days

  132. Irene Gilmour
    9th August 2015 / 11:32 am

    love spending lots of time in garden with kids we love to use the bbq as much as we can and eat outside

Leave a Reply