BabyBjorn Baby Carrier Mini Review – Real Mum Review

Have you seen the new BabyBjorn carrier? In this BabyBjorn Baby Carrier Mini review, I’m going to tell you all about how this super lightweight and supportive carrier might make your life easier.

Sponsored by BabyBjorn.

BabyBjorn Baby Carrier Mini Review - Love from Mim

Cute!

When my babies were small, we loved our BabyBjorn Carrier One Air – it was so easy to put on, pop them in and take them out. I found this carrier so supportive and easy to use – which is a given with the whole BabyBjorn range.

Now, when my friends ask for me to recommend the best baby carriers, I always point them to the BabyBjorn range!

BabyBjorn have just released a new carrier – the BabyBjorn Baby Carrier Mini.

It’s an updated version of their cult classic Baby Carrier Original but is specifically made for newborn babies.

BabyBjorn Baby Carrier Mini Review

If there’s one thing that newborn babies love, it’s being as close as possible to their parents. Works both ways – I didn’t want to put my teeny newborns down.

The new BabyBjorn Mini helps keep that closeness by creating a cosy place for your newborn to nestle.

As with its big sister, the BabyBjorn Carrier One, this Mini Carrier is super easy to get on and off by yourself. It also has the advantage of being able to open up the whole front section to lift out your baby.

Our babies often fall to sleep in their carriers (bonus!) and this makes the transfer from carrier to the cot so much easier.

BabyBjorn Baby Carrier Mini Review - Love from Mim

Features of the BabyBjorn Baby Carrier Mini

This carrier is for your babies first months with a minimum weight of baby of 3.2kgs and a maximum of 11kgs.

It’s ideal for when you’re wearing your baby for short periods of time. For me, in the early months, I loved carrying my babies for a quick walk to get them to sleep!

Your baby is positioned in front of you and facing you, so you can keep an eye on them at all times. You can also check your newborn’s position and the natural C curve of their back with your hands through the fabric.

BabyBjorn say that when your baby is five months old, you may like to wear them facing out too.

BabyBjorn Baby Carrier Mini Review - Love from Mim

Fabric Choices

You can choose from one of three soft fabric choices: either 3D Mesh, 3D Jersey or Cotton Satin. The Mesh and Jersey carriers consist of three layers – inner, outer and middle.

3D Mesh is breathable, letting air and moisture flow through – plus dries quickly after washing or getting wet.

3D Jersey is as snugly soft as your babies clothing.

Cotton Satin is BSI-certified and flexible with a thinner middle layer that holds your baby.

BabyBjorn Baby Carrier Mini Review - Love from Mim

Benefits of the BabyBjorn Baby Carrier Mini

As well as being snug and comfortable, this carrier is also much smaller than most baby carriers.

It folds easily and can be popped into the changing bag without taking up much room. Or in your pram’s basket.

The benefits of babywearing are many – it makes life so much easier for parents to be able to carry their baby safely and have their hands free to get stuff done.

This carrier also has head and neck support for newborns, which is vital.

You keep your hands free

When you carry your newborn in a baby carrier, you keep your hands free for other things. This is a perfect newborn baby carrier for when your mini needs a lot of closeness.

Why does the BabyBjorn Baby Carrier Mini make life easier?

My friends have been testing out the BabyBjorn Carrier Mini with their beautiful new baby!

Brendan found it so easy to pop her in to the carrier and secure the straps. There was no pulling or upsetting her and it took only a few seconds before she was strapped in and ready to go.

The jersey fabric is so soft on her skin and very flexible. It kept her snug and close and he positioned her and adjusted the straps.

BabyBjorn Baby Carrier Mini Review - Love from Mim

Those eyes!

Both Brendan and Emma will use the carrier and while their baby is little, they will most likely wear her facing them, like this:

BabyBjorn Baby Carrier Mini Review - Love from Mim

They’re about to go on holiday and say the BabyBjorn Mini Carrier will be perfect for at the airport, the flight and while away.

BabyBjorn Baby Carrier Mini Review - Love from Mim

One thing I love is that this baby carrier is also machine washable – that gets a big tick from me!

Find out More

You can find out more and purchase here.

Click here for the BabyBjorn Baby Carrier Mini Instruction Manual.

Is your baby older? Check out my review of the BabyBjorn Baby Carrier One Air – this is for babies up to the age of three years old.

Read next:

GIVEAWAY CLOSED

And the winner is…Clare!

Would your life be made easier with a new BabyBjorn Carrier Mini? I’m giving one away in Light Grey, worth $139.95 to one lucky reader!

To enter, simply:

  1. Complete the Rafflecopter below.
  2. Then Comment below with why winning this carrier would make your life easier! Scroll to the bottom of this page to where it says Leave a Reply.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Want to be notified of future giveaways and other fun stuff? Click here to sign up now!

Click here to enter other giveaways!

Terms and Conditions

  1. Open to Australian residents only.
  2. Giveaway closes on July 3rd 2018.
  3. I will announce the winner here after July 4th 2018.
  4. Game of skill – be original or creative in your answer!

PIN THIS POST:

BabyBjorn Baby Carrier Mini Review - Love from Mim Newborn Baby Carrier Best Baby Carrier Baby Carrier Reviews

Disclosure: this BabyBjorn Baby Carrier Mini review is sponsored and as always, all opinions are my own. I hope you find my baby carrier reviews helpful when making your own decision about the best baby carrier for a newborn for you!

Follow:

24 Comments

  1. Emily Biv
    3rd July 2018 / 2:48 pm

    Ever since our little love was born in April my Hubby keeps talking about wanting to start a Dad park walking gang. However, he doesn’t want to have to push the pram. This amazing carrier would make my life easier because he would then have no excuse not to form his super cool Dad gang and I’d then get some free time!

  2. Amber R
    3rd July 2018 / 1:03 pm

    This would be so handy with bub #2 due at Xmas..it’s going to be a hectic time getting around with a Newby

  3. Karina Lee
    2nd July 2018 / 10:26 pm

    It would allow me to multitask – cook, clean and rock baby to sleep, all at the same time!

  4. Andreea Nicolescu
    2nd July 2018 / 8:04 pm

    To be able to still do things whilst holding my baby close and knowing that they are safe and secure would be amazing

  5. REBEKAH BALLINGALL
    2nd July 2018 / 6:57 pm

    With Lupus & Rheumatoid arthritis, this carrier would mean I have 2 hands free to do what I need without trying to juggle a baby

  6. Kate Slack
    2nd July 2018 / 5:50 pm

    To get out and about easier and help support my aching back!

  7. terry g wedding
    2nd July 2018 / 5:05 pm

    as a grand father that needs to get things done whilst babysitting this would really help to keep my hands free

  8. Isabel
    29th June 2018 / 8:55 pm

    Such an adorable photo of Dad and Bub it keeps popping up on my instagram. My 3 month old, Lillianna, loves being held so this carrier would make life so much easier with my hands free!

  9. Kat
    27th June 2018 / 11:09 am

    I would love to win this for my little guy. I dont currently have a baby carrier and getting things done can sometimes be hard as i have to carry my little guy everywhere as he enjoys being in my arms. This carrier would be a dream and make my little guys days so much better 😁

  10. Judith
    27th June 2018 / 11:04 am

    Machine washable. My two favourite two words (ok, maybe a close second to neverending TimTams). But more than that – I’ve been searching low and lower for a small carrier for my small 5 foot self, and the BabyBjorn Mini looks like it’d fit the bill (and me) perfectly :)

  11. Ashleigh
    25th June 2018 / 6:19 pm

    This would make the ftm transition much smoother

  12. Clare S
    25th June 2018 / 8:21 am

    I am expecting our first child in feb 2019- we have a large property and I am also a carer for my terminally ill mum(lung cancer). This carrier would make life so much easier so that I can still get chores done and still be able to care for my mum and help around her house as well, and if my mum is no longer with us by then- it means I can still baby wear and help my dad out at home during that tough time. I love the idea of baby wearing and have been madly looking at reviews of carriers, this one seems like a great fit for our lifestyle and circumstances.

  13. Joey
    24th June 2018 / 11:17 pm

    My little 7 weeks boy Luis loves mummy’s cuddle and often doesn’t like to be left alone. This carrier will be perfect for me to free up my hands to keep the house in shape and take him out & about ;)

  14. Zharline
    24th June 2018 / 1:45 pm

    Hubby and I used to be active outdoors. With the arrival of our little one, what used to be a walk up in the mountains has now become a walk around the lake. We have had times when we were taking our bub in the pram for a walk and it ends up hubby and I taking turns in carrying our little one. Needless to say, bub loves looking around while being cuddled close to us. Looking at this BabyBjorn Carrier Mini, this looks like a perfect fit for new parents like us wanting to pursue our passion and stay active whilst enjoying these early months being close to our little one. Winning this carrier will make our lives so much easier and hopefully we can gently get back to walking up mini mountains to climb while carrying our little one!

  15. Vanessa Bonney
    24th June 2018 / 6:17 am

    I’d love to use this mini BabyBjörn to keep my little one close to my heart! It looks so snuggly for both of us to make it easier to get out and about as well as easier at home by combining cuddles and chores :)

  16. Lindsay
    23rd June 2018 / 10:41 pm

    I currently use another brand carrier for my 8 week old. He only naps in the carrier in the day, nowhere else! I would love to be able to use the front opening function of the Baby Björn mini to transfer him to his bed to sleep. Plus it also looks lighter and more comfortable to wear.

  17. Laura Buckley
    23rd June 2018 / 9:18 pm

    This carrier would make my life sooo much easier! My first is due in a few months and as my hubby can’t take any time off work (new job) my in-laws are coming to stay for two months. I’m honestly freaking out about this as It’ll be exhausting caring for a newborn and hosting them. Knowing I can so easily bond with her by strapping her to my chest and still complete all the jobs I need to, would be such a relief as I’ll need something comfortable for her and lightweight for me!

  18. Franciska
    23rd June 2018 / 12:13 pm

    I would live to win this carrier as I haven’t bought one yet and the competition closes on my due date! 😊

  19. Elly C
    22nd June 2018 / 4:27 pm

    We can go to many places and go on many family adventures.

  20. Susie
    21st June 2018 / 2:02 am

    Little Audrey arrived this week and i would love to be able to wear her. She has started to be unsettled more and more and I am getting less and less done with my hands tied up holding her. This would be a life saver!

  21. Megan
    20th June 2018 / 9:27 pm

    I love my baby bjorn mesh carrier but often forget it. I would love the cotton one to keep in my nappy bag for when I’m on the go. They are so handy and bubs love them!

  22. Chantelle rolfe
    20th June 2018 / 8:55 pm

    Winning this carrier would make bonding and spending time outdoors with my new baby due in September. It looks beyond amazing! X

  23. Anna Jones
    20th June 2018 / 7:18 pm

    I would love to win this because it’s one less thing to purchase and also the sight of seeing my husband carrying our baby would make me weak to my knees 😂

  24. Paula H
    20th June 2018 / 7:31 am

    I would love to win this for my daughter who is due in September :-)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.