BellaBox Review – Get $5 Off!

If you follow me on YouTube you’ll know that I film monthly BellaBaby Box and BellaBox review videos! If you don’t already, follow me here! This post contains affiliate links.

BellaBaby and BellaBox review for August

This month I did one video of the August boxes for both. So if you want to see what’s inside and watch me unbox them, click on the video below now.

About BellaBaby and BellaBoxes

I love BellaBaby and BellaBoxes. They’re filled with 5+ samples of products that are perfect for busy mums. They’re a monthly subscription box service delivered right to your door.

It’s a chance to try before you buy and I often discover new brands and products that I end up loving. I might not have found out about them if not for the boxes.

I also love that these boxes are perfect for gifts too! First time mums would love the BellaBaby box particularly.

You can grab $5 off your first box by clicking here.

BellaBox Review for August - Love from Mim

My August BellaBox!

Giveaway

And the winner is…Shannon!

This month I have a sample of the BellaBox August to giveaway!

It contains some different products to the above so will be a lovely surprise for the winner! Each month there is some variation between boxes.

To enter, simply:

  1. Complete the Rafflecopter below.
  2. Like the Love from Mim Facebook Page.
  3. Follow me on Instagram.
  4. Then scroll to the “Leave a Reply” box and answer this question:

What is your best advice for looking after your skin?

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Good luck!

Click here to see more giveaways!

Read next:

Terms and Conditions

  1. Open to Australia residents only.
  2. Giveaway closes on September 10th 2017.
  3. I’ll announce the winner here after September 11th 2017.
  4. Game of skill – your answer most be creative or original!

Disclosure: this BellaBaby and BellaBox review is in exchange for receiving these boxes. Links above are affiliate links. If you make a purchase, I will receive a small commission. This does not affect the price you pay.

Follow:
Share this post!

60 Comments

  1. Amy B
    11th September 2017 / 12:04 am

    A daily does of MSN,it a great beautiful skin secret.

  2. Becky Downey
    10th September 2017 / 11:03 pm

    Absolutely avoid chemicals in skin products. Go natural, go for purity!

  3. Mick G
    10th September 2017 / 8:39 pm

    be aware of skin cancers by checking moles and spots on a regular basis

  4. Michelle
    10th September 2017 / 12:54 am

    Drink lots of water and keep out of the sun.

  5. Dawn Taylor
    10th September 2017 / 12:12 am

    Moisturise, moisturise, and then moisturise.

  6. claire evans
    9th September 2017 / 8:26 pm

    always wear a hat in the sun

  7. Louise
    9th September 2017 / 8:06 pm

    Get your beauty sleep ! It does wonders for your skin :)

  8. Rachel K
    9th September 2017 / 4:07 am

    As much as it’s tempting to stand under a long, hot shower when it’s cold outside, resist the urge. The hot water will begin to compromise your skin’s lipid layer that holds in precious moisture. Turn down the heat or shorten your shower time, and moisturise straight after the shower while your skin is still damp, using a cream that creates a barrier to stop moisture from evaporating. Also apply a creamy-based mask once a week as a moisture booster.

  9. Laura Power
    8th September 2017 / 3:14 pm

    Plenty of collagen in your diet , I have bone broth several times a week and since adding it my diet my skin looks much clearer and younger :)

  10. Dianne
    8th September 2017 / 1:37 pm

    Drink plenty of water (1 glass of water for every glass of anything else you drink) and invest in a great hat to protect your face from the sun!

  11. Jil-Anne
    8th September 2017 / 1:14 pm

    I know what I should do.. but sleep deprivation leaves me not obeying the rules.. I’d love to pamper my skin more.. in fact pamper my whole body … hydrate inside and out, moisturise with high SPF number sunscreen… always remove make-up before bed … but Oh! Sleep calls sometimes…. no unhealthy snacking… so many things! I cheer when I can tick off some of the list of daily essentials!

  12. Bella Ri
    7th September 2017 / 4:34 pm

    Never touch your face when you’re out – you accumulate so much bacteria and germs through everyday tasks, so rejuvenating at the end of the night prevents breakouts.

  13. Bella Ri
    7th September 2017 / 4:29 pm

    Never touch it when you’re out. You touch so many things and that can lead to painful breakouts. Always rejuvenate at night!

  14. Stacey Shailer
    6th September 2017 / 10:13 pm

    Use a good, 3-step cleanse/tone/moisturise regime, eating healthy and drink plenty of water, and always wear sunscreen and a hat!

  15. Elly
    6th September 2017 / 3:06 pm

    Lots and lots of moisturisers!

  16. Marie
    6th September 2017 / 12:59 pm

    1. Use a good quality sun protection 2. Drink loads of water 3. Moisturise, moisturise, moisturise.!

  17. Shannon
    6th September 2017 / 8:05 am

    My best advice is just take the time to have a skin routine. Busy mums often neglect themselves in order to look after everyone else. The kids / husband / house will survive if you take 10 minutes a day to cleanse, tone and moisturise, because you and your skin are important too!!

  18. Indria Purnamasari
    5th September 2017 / 3:14 pm

    Drink plenty of water, get enough sleep, moisturise and sunscreen. That’s the basic!

  19. Tracy Mackay
    4th September 2017 / 10:46 pm

    Try and get plenty of sleep, try not to get too much sun, eat healthy food, use a gentle cleanser every night.

  20. Laura S
    3rd September 2017 / 5:04 pm

    Rosehip oil is ‘oil’ I need for a rosy glow!

  21. Christina
    3rd September 2017 / 8:20 am

    The answer to perfect skin is having a routine. Drinking loads of water and never going to bed with makeup

  22. Paige Yang
    3rd September 2017 / 12:51 am

    Drink plenty of water and get enough rest everyday.

  23. Holly
    2nd September 2017 / 9:57 pm

    Always use sun protection (sunscreen, spf foundation, or hats/umbrellas), stay hydrated, cleanse and moisturise daily, and get good sleep (important for overall health!). It’s important to start caring for your skin early (so definitely make sure children are using sun protection), as your skin also becomes thinner with ageing.

  24. Kylie T
    2nd September 2017 / 7:30 pm

    Hydration + fruit and veg are a wondrous part
    Keep fit & healthy amidst happiness deep at heart
    A skin care routine with sun protection combined
    Luxurious pampering, inspirationally entwined
    Be proud of who you are – see beauty outside and in
    Embrace the sparkle that is magically unique from within!

  25. Karen Edwards
    1st September 2017 / 7:42 pm

    I’ve brought myself one of those drink bottles with times and marks down the side to increase my water intake it’s made a huge difference to my skin

  26. 1st September 2017 / 5:22 pm

    I have found that diet plays such a huge role in maintaining great skin. So that, definitely and also water and moisturizer!

  27. Tiffani
    1st September 2017 / 1:04 pm

    Drink plenty of water and beware of hormones…they impact skin as well.

  28. Elahe
    31st August 2017 / 12:58 pm

    My best advice would be several things! Never forget SPF as that is the best way to prevent lines, wrinkles and pigmentation so always apply it on your face, neck and décolletage. You are what you eat so if you are eating foods high in fat, sugar and salt it will wreak havoc on your skin. Try to incorporate lots of fruits, vegetables and foods high in fibre and remember to stay hydrated. The last piece of advice would be to use skincare for your particular skin type. Cleanse, tone and moisturise everyday and your skin will be looking its best!

  29. 31st August 2017 / 12:23 pm

    Best advice is to look after your skin from the inside out. Keep hydrated and active and dont eat lots of processed foods.

  30. Chloe Barber
    31st August 2017 / 9:56 am

    My beautiful mum has always told me: drink your water, eat your veggies, wear sunscreen and moisturise every morning and night. She has amazing skin with hardly a wrinkle to be seen so it is advice that I take with me.

  31. Gayle Vos
    31st August 2017 / 8:51 am

    Start at an early age and stay out ofhe sun for long periods of time

  32. Sarah J
    31st August 2017 / 12:46 am

    Protect my skin from the sun,
    From all the damage that can be done,
    SPF make up or sunscreen,
    Leaves my skin prestine.

    From young to old,
    Comes a few wrinkles I’m told,
    Taking care of yourself,
    With a life of good health.

  33. Angela M.
    30th August 2017 / 11:49 am

    Such an amazing prize!!

  34. Alex
    29th August 2017 / 9:47 pm

    Drink plenty of water and ALWAYS take your make up off before bed!

  35. 29th August 2017 / 8:55 pm

    Unfortunately I wish I knew what I know now when I was younger, and that is wear a hat , sunglasses, sunscreen or at least a moisturiser that contains sunscreen. Always remove your makeup before bed and drink water with lemon in it. I do all this now, but have sun damage on my skin from my younger days, if only I had listened to my mother.

  36. ariane
    29th August 2017 / 5:54 pm

    Never go to bed with makeup on, always cleanse and apply a serum and moisturiser

  37. 29th August 2017 / 4:21 pm

    Moisturise daily to keep your skin silky & smooth.

  38. Sarah F
    29th August 2017 / 7:55 am

    I really notice a difference in my skin when I chop and change products too often. I have used Olay moisturiser every since I started looking after my skin in my early teens. Every now and then I will change it up, to try something new and my skin always turns into an oily mess! I think a simple, consistent skin care routine is a winner.

  39. 29th August 2017 / 1:52 am

    Keep hydrated and never go to bed without removing your makeup ,,,

  40. Jessica Gorman
    29th August 2017 / 12:18 am

    Drink water, wash your face
    Cleanse off makeup, not a trace!
    Cleanse and tone and moisturise,
    Take a walk, get some exercise.
    Be sun smart, use sunscreen
    Give your skin that protective glean!
    Most of all, smile and grin
    For glowing, fresh and happy skin.

  41. Karina Lee
    28th August 2017 / 11:48 pm

    My Mum has always nagged me to spf my skin, way before it was popular to do so. And now I am thanking her for it!

  42. Natalie Hollis
    28th August 2017 / 8:50 pm

    Ive been using grapeseed oil on my face of a night (yes the stuff you find in the cooking aisle at the shops!) It has anti ageing properties and works wonders!

  43. Anthea Cornish
    28th August 2017 / 6:23 pm

    important for both men and women to drink lots of water to keep your skin hydrated especially in the warmer climates and always use SPF to protect you from the sun.

  44. andie harrie
    28th August 2017 / 5:41 pm

    fresh food and water galore
    moisturise and moisturise some more

  45. tracy wedding
    28th August 2017 / 5:21 pm

    always Use a Moisturizer even with Oily skin

  46. Charlotte
    28th August 2017 / 3:34 pm

    Don’t use cheap make-up or anything with harsh chemicals in it on your skin.

  47. Gabriella
    28th August 2017 / 3:32 pm

    It’s simple advice but so very true – drink plenty of mineral water and regular exercise.

  48. Loretta Franceschini
    28th August 2017 / 3:32 pm

    Drink plenty of water.
    Cleanse tone moisturise morning and night.
    Gentle exfoliation weekly. Stay out of the sun, if you can’t always wear a good sunscreen with high SPF.

  49. Samara McRae
    28th August 2017 / 3:32 pm

    Keep it hydrated and protected from the sun.

  50. Jennifer B.
    28th August 2017 / 3:11 pm

    Good diet and water ensure daily skin rejuvenation.
    Exercise completes top health salvation…
    And SPF50+ daily maintains my glowing skin sensation!

  51. Joanne Cardamone
    28th August 2017 / 2:50 pm

    Do what my mother has done, eat right, drink lots of water. Your skin is a reflection of your insides.

  52. Dee
    28th August 2017 / 2:46 pm

    Always take your make up off before bed and use moisturiser daily. I wish I’d listened to this earlier

  53. Ryan
    28th August 2017 / 2:13 pm

    Make your own soap without any chemicals and your skin will love you for it.

  54. Kate Slack
    28th August 2017 / 2:03 pm

    Use a really good moisturiser with spf every day and drink lots of water.

  55. May
    28th August 2017 / 1:20 pm

    Don’t do what I do. I’m so horrible at taking care of my skin. LOL.

    But in all honesty…stay hydrated and find a moisturiser that works for your skin, preferably with a SPF.

  56. Harry Cornish
    28th August 2017 / 1:13 pm

    clean,tone and moisturize your face twice daily removing all traces of make up.

  57. Bee Bowdlert
    28th August 2017 / 1:11 pm

    Always use sun protection when outdoors, I love using a sunscreen moisturiser combo.

  58. Nicole Kent
    28th August 2017 / 12:58 pm

    Lots of water
    And plenty of love
    Keeps it nourished
    And a cut above!

Leave a Reply