Erin Condren LifePlanner 2017-2018 Review + $100 Giveaway!

This Erin Condren LifePlanner 2017-2018 Review is in collaboration with Erin Condren. This post contains affiliate links.

Erin Condren LifePlanner 2017-2018 Review

I’ve finally took my new Erin Condren LifePlanner out of the box and it did not disappoint! I’ve also filmed an unboxing video too – link below.

Erin Condren LifePlanner 2017-2018 Review - Love from Mim

I also ordered a new notebook and got a free hardback notebook and sticker sheet.

Erin Condren LifePlanner 2017-2018 Review - Love from Mim

As my current planner goes until the end of this year, I’ve gone with a 12 month one for next year. I also found that my current 18 month one was getting too bulky and heavy. It’s filled with a lot of stickers!

What’s Inside?

I stayed with the colourful vertical again. I’m such a list-maker and this style really works for me – plus I love a splash of colour!

Erin Condren LifePlanner 2017-2018 Review - Love from Mim

The paper in this new LifePlanner is a lovely quality. Very thick and soft. I almost want to fast forward the rest of this year to start using this one now!

Erin Condren LifePlanner 2017-2018 Review - Love from Mim

Erin Condren LifePlanner 2017-2018 Review - Love from Mim

The Monthly pages

The monthly colours are the same as the last planner. I love the watercolour brushstrokes that features throughout the planner.

Erin Condren LifePlanner 2017-2018 Review - Love from Mim

Erin Condren LifePlanner 2017-2018 Review - Love from Mim

I chose the vertical LifePlanner again because it suits the way I plan. When I’m planning, I make lists for work, personal and family things I need to get done. You can read my tips here on how to plan your week and here on how to plan your day.

The Weekly Pages

Erin Condren LifePlanner 2017-2018 Review - Love from Mim

Erin Condren LifePlanner 2017-2018 Review - Love from Mim

Erin Condren LifePlanner 2017-2018 Review - Love from Mim

Erin Condren LifePlanner 2017-2018 Review - Love from Mim

The layout is almost the same as previous years but with some extra surprises! To find out more and for a full review, you can watch my unboxing video here:

You can get $10US off your first Erin Condren LifePlanner by clicking here!

Do you have an Erin Condren LifePlanner? Fancy grabbing a $100US gift card to get one for yourself?

Read next:

Win a $100US Erin Condren Gift Card!

To enter, simply complete the rafflecopter below and answer this question (in the Leave a Reply box at the bottom of the post):

What is your best tip to stop getting distracted and get things done?

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Click here to see my other giveaways!

Terms and Conditions

  1. Giveaway open worldwide.
  2. Giveaway closes on July 30th 2017.
  3. Winner will be announced here after July 31st 2017.
  4. Game of skill – make sure your answer is original or creative!

Read next:

Disclosure: I was gifted the Erin Condren LifePlanner 2017-2018 in exchange for my honest review.

Follow:
Share this post!

73 Comments

  1. Karen Edwards
    26th July 2017 / 2:16 pm

    I always make a list of jobs to get done and not look at Facebook until they are finished apart from weekends ;-)

  2. Taryn T.
    26th July 2017 / 7:13 am

    Honestly, I didn’t have a great tip to stay on task without distractions, other than a list, but I’m loving all the ideas above!!

  3. Kimberley
    25th July 2017 / 1:57 am

    Have designated device and social media free times to avoid distraction.

  4. 24th July 2017 / 3:47 pm

    Use a list. But not a massive one that makes you feel overwhelmed – start with just three things and get them done!

  5. 24th July 2017 / 12:33 pm

    List of Top Three before I get started and aeroplane mode!

  6. Jordana
    23rd July 2017 / 2:18 pm

    Having a bub that does not like to sleep during the day has made it easier and harder for me to get things done. Easier because I have become so much more efficient, but harder because I try to do a million different tasks at the same time! To make sure that I complete the tasks at hand, I write lists that I can then cross completed jobs off of. The only trouble is when I lose the scrap bit of paper I have written my list on, I end up with a ton of half completed jobs and no idea what I should be doing!

  7. Sonia Chang
    23rd July 2017 / 12:31 am

    I am a old fashioned woman with determination. Planning is my key to organise everything and getting things done everyday and every time. I love to use beautiful planner and my smartphone to keep me on the track , so I can finish job easier and smoother. It is wonderful feeling when I reach my goal. Just be inspired and enjoy it.

  8. 18th July 2017 / 5:05 pm

    My best tip is music. I think you can get anything done quicker with the right soundtrack!

  9. Elly
    15th July 2017 / 11:55 am

    Don’t forget the goal!!

  10. Kim Campbell
    15th July 2017 / 11:33 am

    Mim you are amazing.

  11. 15th July 2017 / 7:31 am

    My tip is to do the thing you least want to do first and get it out of the way, that way it can only get better ?

  12. Rachel K
    15th July 2017 / 2:40 am

    A white board reminder buddy. Divide it into sections and label them, such as “To Do”or “Don’t Forget”. Then just erase items as completed!

  13. Gabriella H
    14th July 2017 / 8:34 pm

    Work with a timer/stopwatch and set a time with yourself as to how long you will do a task without stopping for any reason i.e toilet, phone call etc.

  14. Charlotte B
    14th July 2017 / 8:32 pm

    Work with headphones on so you can stay focused and less distracted.

  15. 14th July 2017 / 7:12 pm

    Great giveaway, Mim! I work to my natural energy rhythm – I know I’m useless in the afternoon, so I’m as productive as possible in the morning and early evening. Distraction and procrastination can run rampant between 1pm and 4pm!!

  16. Ryan H
    14th July 2017 / 6:24 pm

    Turn off you phone as its too easy to get distracted with it.

  17. Toni C
    14th July 2017 / 3:22 pm

    I have to leave everything off until the work is done or I’ll end up on Pinterest adding to my productivity board instead of actually being productive ?

  18. 14th July 2017 / 12:53 pm

    My best tip is put the mobile phone far, far away!!! ;)

  19. Anna
    14th July 2017 / 12:34 pm

    I tell myself that it’s time to stop procrastinating & start doing! I make myself a cuppa & a list & off I go!!!!

  20. 14th July 2017 / 7:34 am

    I often get distracted and procrastinate, but I’ve found two ways to stay on top as best as possible. The first is to break down my to-do list into small chunks (and especially having only one “must do” task a day so I don’t feel overwhelmed and have a sense of accomplishment). Obviously to do this I would try and use a planner or diary to keep on top of what I am doing each day.
    The second is to have short breaks often. If I try to work on something for too long I am more likely to procrastinate, but if I have short breaks (even going to make a tea), I find I concentrate a lot better over the long run.

  21. Princess Major
    12th July 2017 / 3:46 am

    What is your best tip to stop getting distracted and get things done?

    My best tip to stop getting distracted is to eliminate the noise. Be it a television or the noise of a cluttered space. To really focus, i have to have a clean room, no tv in the background and I have to have at least two candles lit to refresh my mind and prepare her.

  22. Kelli Sommer
    11th July 2017 / 10:47 pm

    I keep from getting distracted by making a list. Nothing feels better than crossing stuff off!

  23. Sadie J
    11th July 2017 / 2:59 am

    Writing down my list of tasks certainly helps with getting things done, but so do a pair of bluetooth headphones and a great playlist or Audible book. Even if I’m writing, I need noise (preferably instrumental music) to help me block out distractions.

  24. Karlene
    11th July 2017 / 1:52 am

    I write down what I need to do and if it’s things to do round the house I set alarms to remind me. If it involves going outside I’ll book an appointment somewhere so I HAVE to leave the house. Once I’m out there’s no stopping me ticking all my to-do boxes. I’ll also be reading all these tips in case there’s a better way to get things done lol

  25. Angela M
    10th July 2017 / 4:57 pm

    Plan it! Allocate time to what needs to be done in order of priority.

  26. Teena L
    10th July 2017 / 2:17 pm

    My best tip is write lists, my second best tip is don’t lose the list!

  27. Dominique Gutierrez
    10th July 2017 / 1:22 pm

    I find having my having my planner open & next to me helps me accomplish so much more. Even writing a task on a post it note & putting it on future weeks helps too. I’m a very visual person so the colors popping out at me makes it stand out.

  28. 10th July 2017 / 10:29 am

    I have been writing down everything I need to do in the month and then making to do lists each day. I have been knocking of my to do list pretty quick this way!

  29. Shade O.
    10th July 2017 / 9:40 am

    I turn off all distractions such as my phone or tv. I then give myself an allotted time and try to accomplish as much as possible in that time frame.

  30. Paula H
    10th July 2017 / 7:19 am

    I’ve got reminders set on my phone and email & usually give myself advance notice so I don’t panic

  31. Karina
    9th July 2017 / 11:56 pm

    Oh boy, procrastination! Even the best people get hit by that nasty thing. Here is my best tip to get things done & be as efficient as possible:
    Always get up before 10 am to actually get things done. “These violent delights have violent ends” is the famous quote from Romeo and Juliet and I believe Shakespeare was talking about sleep. Yes, sleep! Cause that thing feels so good but takes up a lot of time, which can sometimes be used to live up to your dreams instead of just seeing them ;) (but you always gotta have those 7 beauty hours though)
    And of course planning your tasks on paper makes you feel so put together & actually helps with getting things done!

  32. Carolyn
    9th July 2017 / 9:22 pm

    I’m the most motivated first thing of a morning so I get as much done as possible every morning then even if I get distracted later in the day I have already accomplished a lot so it doesn’t matter as much.

  33. Nyssa Johnson
    9th July 2017 / 2:22 pm

    set times of the day where you don’t use your computer / phone / tablet as they are really distracting. You can even get apps and programs that lock you out of all unproductive programs or websites at times of your choosing so you can use your computer for work if you need to without getting sucked into social media etc.

  34. E Streten
    9th July 2017 / 2:20 pm

    Forget multi-tasking! Whenever possible, do one thing at a time and do it well. Then move onto the next thing. I find it’s actually more productive and less time consuming!

  35. Karyn Jarvis
    9th July 2017 / 1:50 pm

    My tip is to not sit down. When I get home from work, I don’t take my shoes off and I do all the jobs I’ve got on my to do list like taking the rubbish out, starting dinner etc. Also, as others have suggested, put it in my planner. If it’s in my planner, I won’t waste those stickers on something I didn’t do!

  36. Margaret GALLAGHER
    9th July 2017 / 10:31 am

    Setting myself targets and deadlines – just being focused eating regularly and sleep helps me achieve my goals

  37. 9th July 2017 / 9:14 am

    My best tip is to just get up and do what has to be done. THEN I give myself little rewards computer time, a small luxury treat when majority has been accomplished.

  38. Kathy B
    9th July 2017 / 8:38 am

    If I have things that need doing I’ll make a list and cross it off as I go. The biggest hurdle is just starting, once started, I just keep going until the job is done. If it’s something that requires time, I’ll take short breaks and come back to it. There’s nothing like the feeling of “Yay, Job completed!”, when you look at the list and everything is ticked of and done!

  39. Sam
    9th July 2017 / 2:33 am

    My tip is to be stern with time limits for certain tasks
    :)

  40. 9th July 2017 / 12:24 am

    I go to my friend’s house to work. She places me under house arrest and I work in her study until I get whatever I need to do done. I have just finished a shift there today…10.30 am-11.36 pm. Stops me getting distracted by my dog, suddenly interesting chores, my bed, my kindle, my pens, my sticker collection…as you can see I really have a problem!

  41. Ashley S.
    8th July 2017 / 11:15 pm

    When I really need to do something and I don’t want to be distracted I just put a sticker in my planner. It’s guaranteed to motivate me into doing whatever it is because I wouldn’t want to waste a sticker.

  42. Dianne
    8th July 2017 / 10:51 pm

    I use a timer and set it for 15 minutes for routine tasks- amazing what I can accomplish in 15 minutes each day for a task and I avoid the overwhelm factor and eventually the task/routine is handled other than the daily requirements – it was really tough to stop at 15 minutes at first though. Thanks for the opportunity Mim, would love to win one of Erin’s planners! :)

  43. Loretra Franceschini
    8th July 2017 / 10:48 pm

    I turn everything off, that way I can do everything I need to do, without any distractions.

  44. 8th July 2017 / 9:31 pm

    I place myself in a quiet room, I put my phone away, and I set a time. And I always give myself short pauses. This is my tip for studying. Thank you for the chance !

  45. Kristie Gurney
    8th July 2017 / 8:00 pm

    My best tip is to leave my phone in another room on silent I don’t get distracted by it ?

  46. Casey
    8th July 2017 / 7:39 pm

    Now I’m a mum to a very cheeky 9 month old, and needing to get ready to return to work in a matter of weeks, I lock myself in the home office and leave bubs to have some daddy time. As long as he can’t see me, I’m distraction free!

  47. Tanja
    8th July 2017 / 7:10 pm

    My best tip is to work in intervals – kind of like Pomodoros, but you get to choose how long your intervals and breaks will be (as a writer, I really like 45min work intervals with 15min breaks in between).

    Choose a time duration that works for you, set a timer, and then do as much as possible in that time.

  48. May
    8th July 2017 / 6:55 pm

    My tip for getting things done without distraction is to set aside time for the task, only plan on getting one thing done at a time, and to try to have fun while doing it. It’s all about perspective. It you make the task more pleasurable, you’re more likely to get it done.

  49. Laura H
    8th July 2017 / 6:27 pm

    I make a very detailed To Do list so that I can cross lots off. I am more motivated to do things if I can see them crossed off :)

  50. Georgia Callinan
    8th July 2017 / 5:55 pm

    Making lists! Having a clear idea of what needs to be achieved during the day always is a winner.

  51. Jaimee
    8th July 2017 / 4:30 pm

    Make a list and just do one thing at a time. Stick with each task until it’s completed before moving on to something else.

  52. Kristina Wright Miller
    8th July 2017 / 3:43 pm

    Add it in my planner… Sit down without the kids around and have everything laid out in front of me. If it’s in my planner I’m more likely to complete it so I can check it off and have my week look more productive on paper ?

  53. 8th July 2017 / 3:35 pm

    Definitely have a list. It can feel overwhelming having everything in your head whereas with a list you can prioritise.

  54. Hina
    8th July 2017 / 3:33 pm

    My tip would be not to plan too many days in advance.. instead plan only one of two days at a time.. that will not make us feel overwhelmed.. and one can focus better..

  55. Annette
    8th July 2017 / 3:32 pm

    Set a timer with a reward at the end! Works for kids too. If the proverbial carrot is dangled, I’m much more likely to get the job done.

  56. Tash Schipp
    8th July 2017 / 3:15 pm

    Simple- write a list in my planner and put all the pretties away and promise myself I am not to touch them until I finish the list!

  57. Shannon
    8th July 2017 / 3:05 pm

    I get distracted by everything. I’ll be doing something and suddenly think “Oh! I haven’t done this”…or “Ooo! I need to do that right now” lol. I find having a planner really helps, especially my hourly inserts I made myself. I can plan things by time and it helps me get things done and not put them off.

  58. Jess
    8th July 2017 / 3:01 pm

    My pro tip is simple: when you think of something you need to do, schedule it in your planner. Then you need to do it so that you don’t ruin how pretty your planner looks.

  59. Jackie Mellor
    8th July 2017 / 2:14 pm

    For me, it’s an odd one, but aside from making lists for everything, I usually play plan with me videos in the background while I do anything. Today it was organising my desk and office. For some reason, listening to others talking about their plans makes me more motivated. And if I get into a motivated mood I power through as much as I physically can before the motivation runs out hehe

  60. Misti
    8th July 2017 / 1:50 pm

    Work in burst split with doing little things for yourself if necessary. If I’m studying I’ll study for 30mins to 1hr (depending if it a subject I like or one I’m avoiding ?) then I’ll take 5-10 mins to stand and walk around, have a drink and/or a snack then get back to it. If it’s cleaning I’ll usually do what I can in 15 mins then do something else for a bit. If there is a lot of cleaning I’ll usually break it down into rooms and work that way. Once a room is done I’ll have a break.

  61. Mel
    8th July 2017 / 1:49 pm

    The only way I get anything done is by making lists, lists and more lists! But they can’t be basic, they NEED to be embellished with titles that flourish! If your list isn’t fancy, you won’t be encouraged to leave it where people will see and once people start seeing it, you’ll be embarrassed if you haven’t crossed anything off!
    And nothing gets you more motivated than fear of embarrassment. ?

  62. Sallyann
    8th July 2017 / 1:27 pm

    To stop me from getting distracted, I resort to drastic measures. I go “old school” and turn off the wifi and my phone!! I set an egg timer and see how much I can cross off my to-do list.

  63. Debbie O'Halloran
    8th July 2017 / 1:11 pm

    I think being able to see what I have planned both in a monthly spread – to quickly draw attention, and then in my weekly spread, reinforces the item’s need to be accomplished. I can then prioritizes more easily and plan for future days more simply

  64. Nichole
    8th July 2017 / 1:08 pm

    Leaving my shoes on when I get home, or putting them on when J need to be motivated, ensures I continue moving to accomplish those things. Fells even better when I can check them off my to-do list!

  65. Brooke
    8th July 2017 / 1:05 pm

    I’d love to give an Erin Condren planner a go (vertical) – but I find them too expensive for the price tag :(

    So I use a basic Kikki K that I got (second hand $30) I use it for my study, my job commitments, my job search tracking, my placement hours and days, my holidays, kids school holidays, my animals info, birthdays, family contacts, I use my planner for EVERYTHING – including tracking Etsy Sales and $2 Tuesdays ?

    It’s not safe at no means ? it has everything I need and it’s so easily portable it’s fun! It keeps me sane, organised and balanced. I’d be so lost if I did not have a planner.

    I’m slowly branching out to stickers, but as a student, this can be costly.

  66. Jess
    8th July 2017 / 1:02 pm

    Best way to get things done is to change what you want/need to do. Need to do laundry but can’t find the motivation? That’s fine! Just change your to do list from “Do Laundry” to “Buy new washi” and then you’re 100% guaranteed to get it done and feel accomplished.

  67. Basia
    8th July 2017 / 12:55 pm

    I feel that writing down events in a calendar or planner, and listing to do’s and plans for the days, really helps me to stay focused on what I would like to achieve each day. If I get sidetracked, I can have a quick look at my planner and get back on track. If I feel like I am getting overwhelmed by life or feel as if I am not achieving anything, I quickly have a look at my planner to remind myself of what I have done. Planning doesn’t just help me stay focused and not get distracted, it keeps me sane in my busy life!

  68. Nicolette
    8th July 2017 / 12:48 pm

    My best tip to getting things done is to put my music on, set a 35 minute timer on my phone and not allow myself any phone/Facebook/recreational activities until that timer goes off. Then I have a short break and repeat.

    Works a treat for studying but also housework (cleaning etc)

  69. Calli Grantham
    8th July 2017 / 12:39 pm

    My best tip is actually planning! I’ve just gotten my first planner this year and I love it! I’ve started a budget and get household stuff done faster than before. It’s satisfying being able to check things off the list and see what you’ve accomplished at the end of the day.

  70. Elizabeth Randolph
    8th July 2017 / 12:37 pm

    Love so so much!

    • Amy
      9th July 2017 / 8:31 am

      My best tip is actually planning in my EC! In my mind….If I write it down and especially is I use a sticker that I spent $$ on…..I get it done! Other than that I try to look at my whole week first and then break larger tasks into smaller daily ones so it’s not soooo much to do in 1 day and then by the end of the week (fingers crossed) it’s all done :)

    • Yaminah robinson
      9th July 2017 / 9:21 am

      This is my first year using a planner and seeing when I need to get things accomplished for that day and checking it off makes me feel like I’m getting things done. Also I just go to Starbucks and treat myself to coffee n plan every sun.

    • Natalie McCulloch
      9th July 2017 / 11:42 am

      I threw pomodoro method, of a 25 minute timer with a short break after.

Leave a Reply