Globber Adult Scooter Review & Giveaway | Globber ONE K 180

This Globber Adult Scooter review and giveaway is in collaboration with Globber.

(Contains affiliate links).

Summer has hit Australia (yay) and we’ve been getting outdoors with the kids so much more lately! Both of my kids have their own scooter and this weekend was the perfect chance to test out our new Globber ONE K 180 adult scooter! (Buy here).

Globber Adult Scooter

Globber Adult Scooter Review

The Globber ONE K 180 adult size scooter is a great 2 wheel scooter for adults. It means the whole family can now scoot together which will make visits to the park or foreshore even more fun than before! Their range is for the whole family and definitely one of the best scooter brands out there. I always wondered if adults on scooters looked funny but since we’ve tried them, we’re hooked!

You can scoot and commute or just hit up the park with the kids like we do.

This Globber fold up scooter took just five to ten minutes to assemble and the instructions were very easy to follow.

Globber Adult Scooter Review

This Globber adult scooter has a fixed height and also a stand to ‘park’ the scooter in standing position when not in use.

It’s so much fun to be able to scoot alongside our little ones. We joke about who the best scooter! My two year old son is still getting to grips with his and watching us scoot is a great way to teach him too.

Globber Adult Scooter

It’s easy to fold or stand when not being used and so isn’t bulky to store. It’s also very lightweight too. Folding it down is super easy – just kick the mechanism above the front wheel and it folds up in a second! If you’re looking for a folding scooter for adults, this is a fab one.

We love taking our scooters to our local park – we can scoot there and back as the pavements are pretty flat. My kids say it’s the best scooter in the world! We also live five minutes from the water. Scooting along the foreshore is such a lovely thing to do at the weekends when it’s sunny.

It’s so zippy! I much prefer this than an electric scooter for adults – it’s a great adult kick scooter.

The Globber ONE K 180 comes in blue or black.

Globber Helmet Review

Helmets are essential for grown ups, as well as kids, when scooting. Our Globber Helmet has cooling air vents, an adjustable inner ring, comfy cushioned lining, coloured straps and is Australian Bike Standards Approved. This means that they can be safely used on bikes and scooters.

It fastens with an easy-to-close magnetic catch that doesn’t pinch delicate skin under the neck. It also comes with a dial-lock size adjustment at the back of the helmet which helps to get just the right fit once on. All you have to do is turn it.

Globber Helmet

Globber Helmets are priced from $60 and available in black, pink and blue in Small, Medium and Adult sizes. Find out more here.

I hope you found this Globber scooter review helpful – scooters for grown ups are awesome!

You can purchase your own here.

Giveaway Time!

Would you love to grab a Globber Adult Scooter and Globber Helmet for yourself? You can enter to win your very own best adult scooter and helmet, worth $360, here!

To enter, simply:

  1. Complete the Rafflecopter below.
  2. Like the Love from Mim Facebook Page.
  3. Follow me on Instagram.
  4. Comment below with your favourite way to get the kids outdoors! Scroll to where it says Leave a Reply.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Click here to see my other giveaways!

Terms and Conditions

  1. Open to Australian residents only.
  2. Giveaway closes on December 17th 2017.
  3. I will announce the winner here after December 18th 2017.
  4. Game of skill – be original or creative in your answer!

Disclosure: for this Globber Adult Scooter review and giveaway, we were kindly sent our own Globber ONE K 180 and Globber Helmet.

Follow:
Share this post!

42 Comments

  1. 13th December 2017 / 9:36 pm

    Turn off the wifi? :D
    We go geocaching which gets us out and about and we see lots of interesting places because of it.

  2. Jane Whelan
    11th December 2017 / 9:16 pm

    I have a park in my street and the kids love going down and playing. I also have a bike track near by and we ride our bikes regularly. A scooter would be a awesome addition for our rides.

  3. Gayle Vos
    10th December 2017 / 7:06 pm

    We take our four legged friend for a walk everyday, even when it’s raining, nothing like a bit of exercise

  4. 10th December 2017 / 1:24 pm

    I find if I’m I’m out there aswell and join8ng in they seem to love it so much better

  5. Elly Chen
    10th December 2017 / 10:52 am

    We have fun family activities together!

  6. aleisha Austbo
    10th December 2017 / 10:44 am

    Our daily adventure varies,
    But one of our favourites is exploring for fairies.
    Our 3 year old loves to use her imagination,
    So we use that as inspiration!

  7. Angela M
    10th December 2017 / 10:07 am

    Going out to look for geocaches. It’s always so much fun!! :-)

  8. Rachel K
    9th December 2017 / 4:29 am

    Camping in a tent in the backyard. They love experiencing the wonders of nature, developing their creativity and learning to appreciate the virtues of quiet!

  9. Laura Power
    8th December 2017 / 4:04 pm

    My boys are always outside, we have 5 acres and they love making puddles on the driveway to drive their cars and trucks in, we also a creek and a dam we take them to they love it

  10. Mel
    8th December 2017 / 3:55 pm

    My boy just loves the park so I go anywhere where there’s cool play equipment!

  11. Samara McRae
    8th December 2017 / 3:13 pm

    Go to the park or play with the water table in the back yard.

  12. Amanda S
    8th December 2017 / 1:31 pm

    The promise of a race. Whether it be running, cycling, scootering or just to be first out the door they will never turn down the opportunity to out do each other.

  13. Cate
    8th December 2017 / 1:21 pm

    For us it’s WATER, WATER and more WATER! From building car washes to playing under the sprinkler. Our 6 year old and 1 year old can’t get enough. It’s so nice to see them desperate to go outside. And then there’s the water fights-lots of fun! I can see them in a couple of years ganging up on Daddy.

  14. Louise
    8th December 2017 / 12:38 am

    I ask my daughters to collect the eggs. They usually get distracted by something wonderful in the garden and stay outside to play :)

  15. Sarah Fleming
    7th December 2017 / 6:03 pm

    My kids love it when myself or hubby (or both) get outside with them and join in the fun. Our son’s favourite thing at the moment is ‘baseball’ (I use inverted commas because it’s actually a tennis ball and cricket bat we use haha).

  16. Megan
    7th December 2017 / 1:00 am

    Probably getting their favourite snacks and making a trail from the computer room or wherever they are holdup with a device, all the way to the back door. This also works well for pets and husbands on the weekends! Haha.

  17. Jacky B
    6th December 2017 / 5:29 pm

    The kids always love walking the dog to the park where time on the swings and slide is always fun

  18. Karen Edwards
    6th December 2017 / 3:44 pm

    We recently moved and it’s a couple of minutes walk from the park we love to walk there after dinner a couple of times a week and have some fun playing with the kiddies.

  19. sharyn williams
    5th December 2017 / 10:01 pm

    it is essential you do lots of family activities outdoors so children understand that being outdoors is a way of life – from bike riding to swimming to nature walks to gardening to parks to picnics, we aim to get the children after school but especially on weekends :)

  20. lynnette bull
    5th December 2017 / 8:01 pm

    My favourite and easiest way to get the kids outdoors is……..JOIN THEM……and while they are young enough to still want to hang out with me, i’ll go outdoors any time they ask. And anyway why should i let them have all the fun. Scooter races, evening bike rides, water fughts, i dont want to miss out.

  21. Kate Slack
    5th December 2017 / 2:17 pm

    Get the slip and slide out in the back yard, wherever there is water fun my kids will be right there.

  22. Kimba
    5th December 2017 / 1:46 pm

    In these days of technology, it’s more difficult than ever to encourage, the kids to get outdoors, but a sure way, that has aways worked for me, is to lead by example 🚴🏻‍♀️ 🚵🏼‍♀️

  23. Paula H
    5th December 2017 / 8:25 am

    With the beach at the end of our street, it doesn’t take any convincing to get my daughter outside, especially now the weather is warming up :)

  24. tracy wedding
    5th December 2017 / 6:22 am

    if I suggest swimming it always gets them out doors

  25. Claire thrower
    4th December 2017 / 8:54 pm

    I ask them to tidy, that normally gets them out of the house super quick! We love going for bike rides, kayaking and swimming. Would love a scooter to zoom around with the kids, why should they have all the fun.

  26. jocy
    4th December 2017 / 8:49 pm

    We used to go on a “playground crawl”. We’d start several suburbs away and go to every playground between there and home. Sometimes it would take all day!!

  27. Flick
    4th December 2017 / 7:34 pm

    Cassie is the one who gets us outdoors! Every morning she will run straight to our back door and ask to go “outside”. Her favourite thing to do outside is to play with bubbles – they win her over every time and our bubble machine means mummy and daddy don’t have to do the hard yards!

  28. Anthea Cornish
    4th December 2017 / 4:49 pm

    A globber scooter of course but If you don’t have one I find the best way is to play ball games with them. Gets the adrenaline pumping and is fun for the kids.

  29. Gabriella H
    4th December 2017 / 4:25 pm

    My son loves going hiking with me in the hills as its a chance for him to go looking for insects which he is fascinated with.

  30. Anita A
    4th December 2017 / 4:22 pm

    Water! My kids can’t get enough of water play. It’s amazing how much fun a few tubs filled with water can bring. They fill up their water guns, use their buckets to scoop out water to water the garden or make mud pies in the sandpit, or on a really hot day they sit in them.

  31. Charlotte B
    4th December 2017 / 4:19 pm

    To go for a bike ride with the promise of an ice lolly on the way back and a coffee for me.

  32. Ryan H
    4th December 2017 / 4:18 pm

    Taking them to beach where they can swim and build sandcastles all day long.

  33. Melissa K
    4th December 2017 / 4:11 pm

    Gardening with mum and Dad, watching colours appear and leaves grow, dirty hands dirty knees, delicious fruit and vegetables. That’s living!

  34. Joanne Cardamone
    4th December 2017 / 4:11 pm

    Just tell her that we are going to the beach. It’s across the road and we don’t have a yard, so it’s a place for my daughter to run around and play in the water too

  35. Karina Lee
    4th December 2017 / 3:41 pm

    I take them to the park because they just can’t get enough it!

  36. Jess pollard
    4th December 2017 / 3:40 pm

    Our kids love us to all go outside to play, scoot, ride together.. doing this as a family provides a great opportunity for exercise, fresh air and family bonding time :)

  37. Jade O
    4th December 2017 / 2:53 pm

    We love visiting the local skate park, they have various areas for kids of all ages (plus I am prone to getting n and giving it a go… with hilarious consequences!)

  38. Melissa Okimoto
    4th December 2017 / 2:24 pm

    We go for a walk everyday (depending on the weather) where we have a chat to catch up and bond. We also love heading to the park while my daughter scooters and we get her to help us in the garden.

  39. Carol
    4th December 2017 / 2:16 pm

    An outing down to the milk bar to get an ice-cream gets everyone on their scooters pretty fast!

  40. J Rees
    4th December 2017 / 2:12 pm

    Family time, walking, scootering, riding or skating is great to get the kids outside.

  41. Trish
    4th December 2017 / 12:38 pm

    Lead by example and invite their mates along too with FOOD. Go for a bike ridea round cycleway, the skate park or even the backyard for a soccer match.

  42. 4th December 2017 / 12:11 pm

    I find the best way to get my son outdoors is to get out there myself! Even if I’m just going out the back to hang out the washing, I’ll ask if he wants to come keep me company. Once he starts showing off his tricks on the trampoline there’s no getting him back inside!
    We also love going for afternoon walks to our local park, especially now the days are getting longer. My son often scoots there and back, but hates having to stop and wait for me to catch up. That would be a problem of the past if I had my own scooter!

Leave a Reply