Hoover React Whole Home Cordless Advantage Vacuum Review

In this Hoover React Whole Home Cordless Advantage Vacuum review, I share its features and benefits and how we’ve been putting it to the test!

This Hoover REACT Cordless Stick Vacuum review is sponsored by Godfreys.

Looking for the best vaccuum cleaner? Check out my Hoover React Cordless Advantage Vacuum Review - Love from Mim It's a great handheld vaccum, car vaccuum and more! #bestvacuumcleaners #vacuumreview #hoover #hooverreact #hooverreviews

If I’m honest, cleaning does not excite me. Not one bit. Same?

However, technology does – especially tech that helps make my life easier, get stuff done quicker and have more time for the things that do interest me.

So, let’s say hello to the Hoover React Vacuum – because it definitely helps with that!

Plus, when I told my mum that I was going to be reviewing a Hoover she was very excited. As a kid I know we only ever had Hoovers and she says they’re the best vacuum brand. So that was a big tick for me – for Hoover too 😊 My mum likes you. Moving on…!

Hoover React Whole Home Cordless Advantage Vacuum Review

Hoover React Cordless Advantage Vacuum

The Hoover React has been designed with user-friendly controls and intuitive technology that promises to make using it a breeze.

There were a few key features that appealed to me before I tried it out:

1. It’s Cordless

When I’m vacuuming day-to-day, it’s usually for small messes scattered around the house. So being able to grab this cordless stickvac and go from room to room quickly and easily sounded great.

2. It’s Adaptable

This Hoover cordless vacuum cleaner can work as an upright vacuum cleaner, handheld vacuum and can clean ceilings and walls.

3. It can be used on all Flooring Types

We have a combination of carpet and tiles at home and we’re about to get a wooden floor installed. So, I need a vacuum that works on all floors and is great at cleaning the whole house.

Find out more about the features and benefits here.

Looking for the best vaccuum cleaner? Check out my Hoover React Cordless Advantage Vacuum Review - Love from Mim It's a great handheld vaccum, car vaccuum and more! #bestvacuumcleaners #vacuumreview #hoover #hooverreact #hooverreviews

Hoover React Technology

Hoover calls it FloorSense technology and the Hoover React instinctively senses a change in floor type and automatically adjusts the brush roll speed to optimise performance from carpet to hard surfaces.

Hoover React Cordless Advantage Vacuum

What does this mean? Well, when you’re using the Hoover vacuum cleaner on carpet, it automatically increases the brush roll speed to lift deep-down embedded dirt.

On hard floors, it slows the brush roll down to prevent dirt from scattering.

Then the Wind Tunnel Surge suction promises to finish the job by cleaning dirt, dust and pet hairs exceptionally.

How to Assemble the Hoover React

After unpacking the box, I set the ONE PWR Lithium Battery to charge – it can take up to three hours.

Hoover React Cordless Advantage Vacuum

Hoover React Cordless Advantage Vacuum

The Hoover vacuum parts include four different nozzles for varying surfaces and needs when it’s being used as a Hoover upright vacuum cleaner or handheld cleaner.

Assembling the Hoover took about three minutes! It was as simple as clicking the Reach Wand to the Powered Nozzle, then clicking the Handheld down into the Reach Wand. Done!

When the battery was charged (takes 3 hours), I removed it from the charging dock and placed it into the Hoover.

This Hoover needs to be mounted on the wall to stand up but as we’re currently doing some work in the laundry, we haven’t done that yet.

This is the only drawback for me – I would have preferred it to be self-standing. Once we have the mount on the wall, it will make all the difference.

There is a bracket to mount the Hoover upright to keep it out of the way and store the parts easily.

Hoover React Cordless Advantage Vacuum

Testing the Hoover React!

I put it to the test in the whole house – moving from carpet to tiles to see how it ‘reacted’ to the different surfaces. To turn it on, I just squeezed the trigger. Double-clicking the trigger keeps it on continuously.

Hoover React Cordless Advantage Vacuum

Our previous carpet cleaner vacuum did a great job but was so heavy to cart around the house. Whilst it was a good vacuum cleaner, it wasn’t cordless and having to keep changing where it was plugged into was a bit annoying. Especially since we don’t have enough power points in the house!

I started up FloorSense on the Hoover Dashboard. This indicates to me if the Brush is on or off – when it’s adjusting to different surfaces.

Hoover React Cordless Advantage Vacuum

If there are ever any maintenance issues, they would also be shown on this dashboard. Plus, it shows when the battery is getting low and needs recharging.

We have no pets at home but in many Hoover vacuum reviews, I’ve read that this would be a great pet vacuum cleaner as it really is great at picking up everything.

Hoover React Cordless Advantage Vacuum

How to clean the Hoover React Vacuum Cleaner

This Hoover bagless vacuum cleaner is easy to clean. To empty the dirt cup, just separate the handheld from the reach wand ad empty the dirt into a bin.

Hoover React Cordless Advantage Vacuum

My Thoughts

In my opinion, this is the best vacuum cleaner for carpet and tiles that I’ve tried and I expect it will have just the same impact when we get our wooden floors installed.

This powerful vacuum cleaner glides across the floor easily with no dragging, not missing any dirt or dust. The battery lasted just under 25 minutes which is more than enough time to clean our house.

Hoover React Cordless Advantage Vacuum

I also love that it can change into a car vacuum cleaner with just one click. My car is constantly full of crumbs, sand and dirt (from the kids, not me!) and I can quickly clean up spills and messes.

The best car vacuum I used to have was a standard handheld that I kept in the car. It was quite bulky, so I love that this Hoover can do the job of many but in one machine.

Hoover React Cordless Advantage Vacuum

The Hoover React Stick vacuum is a lightweight vacuum and easy to use.

You can click here to check out the Hoover vacuum cleaners at Godfreys. If you’re looking for the best upright vacuum cleaner, this one has a lot to offer.

Godfreys are currently running a special offer!

For a limited time, when you purchase a Hoover React Advantage Stickvac, you’ll receive a bonus battery worth $149.95!

Want to find out more about the Hoover React? Click here to find out more about this and other vacuum cleaners on sale at Godfreys.

GIVEAWAY CLOSED

And the winner is…Christine Knott!

How would you like to grab a Hoover React for yourself?

To win one, worth $699, simply:

  1. Complete the form below.
  2. Let me know what your favourite thing about the Hoover React is and why! Scroll to the bottom of this page to where it says Leave a Reply.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

CLICK HERE TO ENTER MORE GIVEAWAYS

Terms and Conditions

  1. Open to Australian residents only.
  2. All entrants will automatically be added to the Godfreys email databases.
  3. Giveaway closes on Sept 9th 2018.
  4. Winner will be announced here after Sept 10th 2018.
  5. Game of skill, not a random draw. Your answer must be original or creative.
Read next:

Don’t forget to check out the vacuums on sale at Godfreys here.

Note: Prices are correct as of August 27th 2018.

PIN THIS POST:

Looking for the best vaccuum cleaner? Check out my Hoover React Cordless Advantage Vacuum Review - Love from Mim It's a great handheld vaccum, car vaccuum and more! #bestvacuumcleaners #vacuumreview #hoover #hooverreact #hooverreviews

Follow:
Mim

I hope you enjoyed reading this post! Please feel free to comment below, I love hearing from you :)

Find me on: Web | Twitter | Facebook

195 Comments

  1. Dianne
    9th September 2018 / 10:37 pm

    I love its adaptability. Suitable for all our floor types and all our physical capabilities – have been looking for a vacuum that doesn’t cost a fortune that is suitable for those with arthritis or a bad back and honestly I had given up, so thank you for the review and the chance to win :)

  2. Mariya Bell
    9th September 2018 / 10:15 pm

    Hmm. My favourite thing about the Hoover React would have to be the cordless feature and the Hoover React Technology – sensing the different surfaces, it sounds amazing. With 2 little boys and a recent addition of a pet lamb (?!) that my 3 year old occasionally lets inside (!!! ‘it was an accident Mum, Lambie wouldn’t stay outside’), Dragging our corded vacuum out to clean our combination of carpet, floorboards and rugs is painful. My life would certainly be calmer with a cordless vacuum!! (and floors cleaner). [But lambie can still stay outside!!]

  3. Michael Towers
    9th September 2018 / 9:23 pm

    I love the maintenance display. That’s a game changer! Nothiing worse than something not work8ng and not having a clue why, spending hours on the phone in hold to troubleshoot something that turns out being basic. I’d love to know whats wrong without having to go mad trying to figure it out. With the display telling me what’s wrong, would save a lot of time and stress.

  4. Cate
    9th September 2018 / 8:31 pm

    My vacuum doesn’t suck,
    Doesn’t suck up all the muck.
    It’s battery goes flat quick,
    I need the Hoover Handstick!
    It’s spare battery is my favourite part,
    Sucking strong-same at the end as at the start.
    I love that I can clean my entire house quick,
    Where have you been all my life- Hoover React Handstick?

  5. Sharon Gock
    9th September 2018 / 8:16 pm

    The floorsense feature would work best in my home for cleaning carpets and tiles. It’s so versatile and practical, so I can save time!

  6. Loreen Law Foon
    9th September 2018 / 7:51 pm

    The cordless feature, without a doubt, is my favourite feature. Having a young child means mess is inevitable, so being able to clean up quickly without having to pull out the traditional vacuum and all its cords and attachment would be incredibly handy!

  7. Kylie
    9th September 2018 / 7:10 pm

    The masterfully created Hoover React will make cleaning a breeze

    With ingenious floor sense technology; truly be the bee’s knees

    Our renovations start tomorrow at home, dirt and dust everywhere

    Thanks to Love from Mim – we can experience inspiration & ultimate floor care.

  8. 9th September 2018 / 4:48 pm

    I once dreamt my whole house was clean!
    Then I woke up.
    Then I checked my emails.
    Mim was going on about her awesome life.
    (In awe/tad jels)
    Mim has powers to make dreams come true!
    Hang on.
    That’s not news.
    (Recent award probably a big clue)
    But an astonishingly clever vacuum is BIG NEWS.
    Wireless. Cordless.
    Best bit.
    Unchain me from the cords of tyranny!
    Wait! Is there a word count?
    (Massive scroll back to top – unsure….)
    Why?
    I am an ancient Mummy with a toddler and a teenager and husband who just had a heart attack at a stupidly young age, requiring a quadruple bypass, who lost her own Mummy just last Christmas to a sudden diagnosis of a brain tumour and we had to fly to the UK to say goodbye and oh my gourd this is a ridiculously epic sob story to be spilling! I am so sorry. But not entirely sorry, because that was a bit therapeutic!
    Quick – hand me that vac and I’ll clean this up.
    In conclusion; Our lives are full. Our lives are finite. Quicker, easier cleaning for all would be a helpful addition to our current world. Stat.

  9. Bella Ri
    9th September 2018 / 3:34 pm

    Hoover’s REACT technology is definitely one to look out for! My home has all sorts of floors – tile, carpets, laminates and wood! The ability for Hoover to detect and adapt to each different floor setting really will be a game changer in my home, knowing that my floors will look clean and fresh, no matter what surface they are!

  10. Barbara Skanavis
    9th September 2018 / 1:19 pm

    I’m only short, so this would be great as I will no longer have to drag around a heavy vacuum cleaner and continually hurt my back…

  11. Melissa Wernert
    9th September 2018 / 12:57 pm

    I need a new stick vac for my house
    So it doesnt get lived in by a mouse
    There is so much vacuming to do
    When you have kids times two
    The hoover react is the one for me
    Because it has lights on the front to see!

  12. Melissa Wernert
    9th September 2018 / 12:46 pm

    I would love the Hoover React as I want to upgrade from my current Hoover stick vac. The features I love is the floor sense, and the lights on the front so I can see up my dark hallway without turning the lights on. I also like the idea of a removable battery!

  13. Melissa Noonan
    9th September 2018 / 11:36 am

    The fact you can double click the button and it stays on where most hand held vacs dont, I could vacuum the car and it is cordless! I have two boys under 2! And this sounds like I could clean with my baby on hip and in between my toddler running around, with no dramas!

  14. Shalini Dinesh Khanna
    9th September 2018 / 10:45 am

    With this beauty who is cordless
    My house will be spotless
    Oh Hoover React please be mine
    With no bending and dragging
    Only you can give a break to my spine.
    My bulky vacuum is a nonsense,
    WOW !!!
    Hoover React can Floor Sence!!!

  15. Danielle C
    9th September 2018 / 10:15 am

    Quality, versatile, cord free and removeable battery surely makes this Hoover stand out from the rest. It will be perfect to clean up mess

  16. Danielle
    9th September 2018 / 10:12 am

    Quality, versatile, cord free and removeable battery surely makes this Hoover stand out from the rest. It will be perfect to clean up mess!

  17. Angie C
    9th September 2018 / 8:46 am

    Godfreys sell great quality products,
    And Hoover is one of the best!
    The Hoover React is incredible,
    With more features than the rest!
    My favourite feature would have to be,
    NO CORD, as they’re a pest!

  18. tracy wedding
    9th September 2018 / 6:51 am

    I love that its easy to use and has the floorsense feature does the thinking for me

  19. Pam Hansen
    9th September 2018 / 3:16 am

    I love that its cordless, yayy no more unplugging other items to plug the vaccume in and then moving to another room to do it all over again. It can even go outside to vaccume the car without finding a power point.
    So easy to empty the dust catcher too, no mess, no dirty bags, just click and hold over a bin. Walla its done.
    Just love the idea of this vaccume.

  20. Melanie
    9th September 2018 / 2:48 am

    The versatility, so many options, the weight, im not a big person and dont have huge strength so this perfect

  21. Michelle P
    8th September 2018 / 11:07 pm

    This would be absolute heaven for my back, no more bending over and ending up in agony after vacuuming the house.

  22. Sonia Chang
    8th September 2018 / 9:50 pm

    My house would be spotless with this brilliant Hoover React Vacuum because Hoover React Advantage Stickvac from the iconic Australian’s favourite Goodfreys, the perfect suctions to clean all types of floors with its FloorSense Technology. I could vacuum any surface and space more easier and faster. Truly a smart vacuum cleaner for today’s modern family.

  23. Helen Russell
    8th September 2018 / 9:44 pm

    Favourite thing, it would work well.
    Hoover is synonymous with quality, innovation and actually working. Cordless and multifunctionality would make any vacuuming job so easy.

  24. Kate McDonald
    8th September 2018 / 9:32 pm

    My favourite feature’s the bright LED headlights because there’s now no excuse for my husband to not be able to see where vacuuming is needed!

  25. Tahnee
    8th September 2018 / 9:00 pm

    My favourite feature is the versatility! With a house full of bare, unfinished flooring and an assortment of rugs all over to protect the kids somewhat, being able to go from timber, to carpet, to our soft fall playmat without adjusting the suction to clean properly would be amazing!

  26. Eva Kiraly
    8th September 2018 / 8:02 pm

    It’s cordless!! My favourite thing in the whole world, I’d so wish to not have to worry about cords!

  27. Bethanie
    8th September 2018 / 7:11 pm

    A cordless vac is what i need
    Please don’t think I’m full of greed
    The kids can help me clean the house
    it’ll keep them quiet like a mouse
    I’m so busy all the day long
    A cordless vac won’t go wrong!

  28. Kimba Morgan
    8th September 2018 / 7:00 pm

    My current vacuum is big & bulky; so to be able to convert to a hand held & clean the cobwebs from the corners of the ceiling; is a lifesaver for this short girl!

  29. Peter
    8th September 2018 / 4:50 pm

    It’s cool beans and looks awesome!

  30. Heidi D
    8th September 2018 / 3:56 pm

    I love that a cordless can go from room to room so easily without fiddling around with plugging & unplugging all the time to reach everywhere

  31. Christine Knott
    8th September 2018 / 3:23 pm

    The Hoover REACT is just what I need,
    Vacuuming my home to a thorough degree,
    No more fussing with attachments galore,
    The Hoover REACT actually reacts to all floors.

    Whether I’m cleaning carpets or tiles,
    This feature makes it all worthwhile,
    No changing heads, just a trigger I squeeze,
    Honestly Hoover, I need one of these.

  32. Melissa
    8th September 2018 / 2:48 pm

    To be able to vaccuum the stairs (actually the entire house) without our puppy chasing the cord would be so much easier.

  33. Anna
    8th September 2018 / 2:32 pm

    My favourite thing is that the vacuum is cordless and compact! I am forever tripping over the cord of my current stick vacuum and constantly having to plug and unplug it in different rooms. I also have limited closet space for storage in my apartment so this would fit perfectly!

  34. 8th September 2018 / 2:13 pm

    With a house over different floors and long too, boy is a cordless vacuum appealing else it would take days!

    • Hannah
      8th September 2018 / 3:38 pm

      Inexplicably every power point in our house is behind something – couches, tables, desks – a cordless vacuum would be a dream!

  35. Selena
    8th September 2018 / 1:52 pm

    I can’t see my reply…

    • Mim
      Author
      8th September 2018 / 2:29 pm

      Is it ok now?

      • Selena
        8th September 2018 / 10:02 pm

        Yes. Thank you.

  36. Brett Marsland
    8th September 2018 / 1:45 pm

    This hover is just like me – it’s cordless, it’s adaptable and it cleans!! My gf would be so pleased.

  37. Mick Gillies
    8th September 2018 / 10:58 am

    cordless – mmmm awesome. No more vacuuming from power plug to power plug and maybe knocking things over in the process

  38. Elizabeth kaminski
    8th September 2018 / 10:02 am

    So many great features but i love the react technology! Makes it so convenient to use and you know its getting clean!! With a house full of boys i need all the help i can get!

  39. Julia Mason
    8th September 2018 / 9:09 am

    Have I woken up to the Future of Vacuums, I love everything about this, sounds like a dream to actually clean with fun and ease, a new modern vacuum, yes please!

  40. Fiona Charlton
    8th September 2018 / 8:47 am

    Cordless vacuuming would be a dream!

  41. Imperfect Mummy
    8th September 2018 / 8:40 am

    I love the fact that it turns in to a car vacuum! My car also gets trashed by the kids and needs a daily vacuum!

  42. Samara McRae
    8th September 2018 / 8:18 am

    I love the FloorSense technology because I always find that my current vaccum isn’t suited to one particular serface, therefore always leaves bits of dirt and fluff on the floors after vaccuming. This vaccum would finally leave my floors of all types super clean.

  43. 8th September 2018 / 7:37 am

    I love that it’s cordless and works on all flooring types! Fingers crossed :)

  44. Selena
    8th September 2018 / 7:01 am

    The Hoover React is the vacuum for me
    I love that it comes with 2 years warranty
    The extra large bin makes life a breeze
    The kids can use it with plenty of ease
    They’ll find cleaning fun they’ll beg to help
    They’ll vacuum the car without even a yelp
    No cords, no fuss, it senses the floor
    No need to change the foot at every door
    Godfrey’s are great they’ll be very near
    To offer support and make things clear
    This review has me sold, Hoover React is the way
    To free up my time to be with family and play.

  45. Karina Lee
    8th September 2018 / 1:51 am

    The Deep cleaning powerhead is just what I need to suck the constant kids crumbs and crap off our floor!

  46. jocy
    8th September 2018 / 12:03 am

    The Hoover React is cordless and bagless. A case of less is better. No tripping over cords or getting dust all over me when cleaning.

  47. Michelle
    7th September 2018 / 10:50 pm

    Love that its bagless!

  48. Adele
    7th September 2018 / 9:36 pm

    “The Hoover React” reacts to every style of dirt that comes into the home,
    Being it mud, animal fluff, food scraps, hair and dust.
    Instinctively detects a change in floor type to optimize cleaning, no changing of heads
    Faster charge time, so Im always ready to tackle any mess.
    The Hoover React Advantage vacuum has intelligent cleaning technologies to deliver the ultimate clean
    I desire for my home.
    Trusted, innovative and effective solutions designed to make cleaning easier for everyone.
    Cordless with strong suction-what my house needs . This vacuum has it all.

  49. Maree Gray
    7th September 2018 / 9:32 pm

    It’s cordless, lightweight and can do the whole house. What’s not to love about it? Also living in a townhouse where space is a premium, the fact that this takes up so little room is also a huge advantage.

  50. Wendy Brady
    7th September 2018 / 8:55 pm

    The automatic change feature carpet to tiles what a dream action … My poor vaccum is scary to this lightweight wonder I can’t wait to do my floors… Power on magnificently

  51. Judith Maunders
    7th September 2018 / 8:12 pm

    Vacuuming my home uses more energy than a gym workout,
    With a cleaner to lug, cords to trip over and move about!
    There must be an easier way, with less sweat and steam.
    The lightweight Hoover cordless vacuum! My dream!

  52. Rebecca Kiss
    7th September 2018 / 6:55 pm

    The react technology! There’s not enough time in the day to even vacuum the 15 times that I already do (between 3 kids, 2 cats and a messy hubby, that’s being generous!) – I definitely don’t have time to be changing vacuum heads when switching between carpet and floorboards! Those saved few minutes means I could stop for a cup of tea and biscuit (and I always use a plate!)

  53. Pandora
    7th September 2018 / 6:42 pm

    I love that it’s cordless, my 2 year old keeps pulling the plug while I’m cleaning and it adds so much more time to cleaning.

  54. 7th September 2018 / 6:31 pm

    Given I’m prone to trip and fall,
    The bit I like most of all,
    Is this vacuum is cordless;
    Great for the clumsy and gormless!

  55. marc calderazzo
    7th September 2018 / 6:30 pm

    My old arch enemy, carpet stairs.
    My other arch nemesis, tripping over a power cord.
    My other, other adversary, carrying a vacuum from down to up stairs.
    All these difficulties and more,,,,solved.
    Marc

  56. Anna Lam
    7th September 2018 / 6:14 pm

    I currently have a big bulky vacuum and a separate handheld vacuum so I really like that the Hoover is a compact vacuum cleaner that is both upright and handheld and cleans ceilings and walls easily.

  57. Brooke Haine
    7th September 2018 / 5:56 pm

    My favourite feature is the fact that I can use it on both my carpet and on my tiles as well as in my car!

  58. Jacky Burkett
    7th September 2018 / 5:49 pm

    I love that you dont have to change the head when moving from carpet to hard floor – perfect.

  59. Patricia Comer
    7th September 2018 / 5:29 pm

    We live in a own house with a RAGDOLLx PERSIAN glamour-puss. Carpeted stairs pose our biggest dilema, because Roxy’s fur comes off, not only on the flat surfaces but also on the vertical. YES so even after you vacuum ontop of the stairs, they still look like they are covered in fur. The Hoover react sounds like it will eleviate that problem and save my back and sanity too. I love the fact that it is bagless meaning easier to clean and it is lightweight so even the kids can be trained or bribed into helping me a little more around the house…. fingers crossed

  60. Tracy Monahan
    7th September 2018 / 5:24 pm

    I love the ease of use and the versatility of this vacuum, while still having a cool design. Now if it could do the dishes as well I would swap my man for one!

  61. TanyaC
    7th September 2018 / 5:12 pm

    As a little girl I was so scared of my Nan’s upright vacuum. It was big, heavy, loud and ugly! This vacuum looks sleek, modern and more like a cool girlfriend than the ugly stepsister!

  62. Liz
    7th September 2018 / 5:09 pm

    Think I love everything about it! Possibly the cordlessness…though the different surfaces is a bit of a winner too!

  63. 7th September 2018 / 4:55 pm

    100 percent because its portable and easy to move. 💜💜💜 that.

  64. Callie
    7th September 2018 / 4:53 pm

    My favourite part is it’s lightweight and cordless so that my children will be able to use it! I’m currently laying here with my foot strapped and ice pack on as I’ve snapped two of the ligaments in my ankle. It would be such good timing seeing my foot is going to take 6 weeks to heal.

  65. 7th September 2018 / 4:24 pm

    So whilst I love most things about it, I am disappointed there is no drink holder…or a flute grip. One should only be drinking champagne whilst driving the Rolls Royce of hoovers. This looks decadent. I especially love the cordless feature; hate when they curl around your legs in the first minute and you have to stop for safety reasons. Desperate for some Hoover time.

  66. Deborah Bolam
    7th September 2018 / 4:11 pm

    My favourite feature is that this vacuum is cordless no more leads to trip over

  67. 7th September 2018 / 4:10 pm

    Gosh this vac sounds perfect for my place, especially as it turns into a car vacuum. I have a very fluffy cat that leaves fur EVERYWHERE, so I can just imagine chasing after him with the vacuum cleaner to catch fluff balls.

  68. andie harrie
    7th September 2018 / 4:09 pm

    Hoover mounted on the wall
    out of the way to prevent a fall
    charging so always ready for mess on carpet or tile
    I love that it’s versatile

  69. 7th September 2018 / 3:58 pm

    We live in a small apartment with our 8 year old house rabbit. the older she gets, the less neat and tidy she is becoming. She seems to shed constantly, and there is often hay all over the floor. Being bale to grab the Hoover from its charging station and quickly clean up both the rugs and floorboards in one easy motion woudl be fantastic!

  70. Renée Meier
    7th September 2018 / 3:50 pm

    Oh, I do love a cordless! Mine is on the way out and I’m devastated as it is my sanity saver. A cordless is the only solution to keeping on top of kids & their crumbs!

  71. Jasmine
    7th September 2018 / 3:46 pm

    it can pick up where the kids left off

  72. Kerry Rosser
    7th September 2018 / 3:31 pm

    The Floorsense technology sounds amazing!! It would make vacuuming the house so much simpler!

  73. Maria
    7th September 2018 / 3:13 pm

    I love lots of things about this vacuum. In particular, it’s light and easy to use for quick clean ups or for more intensive cleans.

  74. Tracy Grayson
    7th September 2018 / 3:06 pm

    Being cordless is a huge benefit, I’ve lost count of the times I’ve tripped over the cord when I change direction. My bruised bum will be forever grateful!

  75. Paula Staples
    7th September 2018 / 2:47 pm

    FloorSense by Hoover React takes vacuuming to a different level.

  76. Jennifer B.
    7th September 2018 / 2:45 pm

    H~ow does it do that? That FloorSense technology?

    O~ver carpet, tiles and wood, cleaning so magically.

    O~ut-manoeuvering messy kids and dogs,

    V~acuuming frustrates me. (The old model clogs!
)
    E~asily the best feature, makes my whole house shimmer…

    R~EACTIVE SUCTION!… A fast house cleaning winner!!!

    • Anthea Cornish
      7th September 2018 / 7:44 pm

      definately a winner

  77. Rebecca Huysse
    7th September 2018 / 2:36 pm

    Being in a two storey house I LOVE that theres no annoying extension chord to have to change when i go upstairs, how cool!!

  78. Lara Oreskovich
    7th September 2018 / 1:50 pm

    Definitely the fact that its up right and cordless to minimise the awkward bending you do continuously with normal vacuums! we currently have a terrible cheap traditional one with horrible suction so it would be such a blessing wining one with so many great features!

  79. Tasha
    7th September 2018 / 9:01 am

    The fact that it is cordless and portable. Two bung shoulders here, so dragging the big heavy vacuum upstairs is too much of a challenge most days

  80. ayesha
    7th September 2018 / 1:22 am

    i love how it makes me feel like my house is a home, from when you walk in and feel everything the hoover would have touched!

  81. Anj K
    6th September 2018 / 8:25 pm

    Everything! My vacuum died so everything about the Hoover React is amazing!

  82. Rose Harris
    6th September 2018 / 8:30 am

    There are so many features I love about the Hoover React Advantage Handstick, not being tied to the nearest socket is a huge plus but foremost for me is the detachable hand piece, no more fiddling with attachments to get into those nooks and crannies, just detach, clean and admire it’s versatility!

  83. Kate
    5th September 2018 / 11:21 pm

    You write ‘light weight and cordless’
    I read ‘suitable to strap to my two yr olds back and let the Super Sucking Vacuum Fairy go to work!’
    Very happy to upload photos if we win 😂

  84. Rebecca Young
    5th September 2018 / 9:45 pm

    With a 5 month old boy, I now understand how impractical it is to try to manoeuvre a corded vacuum around the mountains of accumulated stuff that comes with having a baby. A cordless vacuum that can be also used in the car with a simple click would be such a help as our family grows!

  85. Tina Elvins
    5th September 2018 / 9:30 pm

    The sheer usefulness of a cordless vacuum but my favorite feature is how it automatically adjusts between different floor types. Hooveriffic!!

  86. Alison Donnelly
    5th September 2018 / 8:17 pm

    My 10 month old eats everything. When I sweep the floor, he thinks it is a smorgasbord of teensy tiny crumbs just for him. His 2 year old sister puts crumbs on the floor to watch who gets to it first – me or him. As a result, we are constantly vacuuming, and it would be great to have a real hoover than just a son who we’ve nicknamed hoover!!

  87. CATHERINE
    5th September 2018 / 8:12 pm

    With 3 under 5, I’m a stay at home mother.
    A house full of tiles, from one end to the other.
    A cordless vac, no cords to be seen.
    No more crumbs dust or hair, my floors would be so clean.
    How marvelous it would be, to win this great vac.
    I can whip round the floors, then have time to relax and kick back.

  88. Kara
    5th September 2018 / 7:33 pm

    The fact that its cordless!! I have a new bubs and its a strain to use my old vacuum. This would make it so much easier!

  89. Kate Eastman
    5th September 2018 / 6:16 pm

    With a chronic illness, cleaning is a pain,
    with the Hoover hand held and how light it is,
    will for sure, reduce the pain…
    (and I may actually even start vacuuming again!)

  90. Merc chin
    5th September 2018 / 1:03 pm

    My car is just as if not more grubby than my house so I’m thrilled to know that the Hoover React converts into a car stick vacuum! No more awkward finding of extension cables, double parking and power points in our apartment car park!!

  91. Sarah Ellwood
    5th September 2018 / 11:42 am

    With a home consisting of floorboards, carpet, tiles and lino, my favourite thing is the FloorSenseTM Technology for detecting floor-type changes. No more bending to switch from brush to brushless heads.
    Sarah Ellwood

  92. Sue Ling Lim-Zabaras
    5th September 2018 / 11:28 am

    I love that it’s cordless, so I won’t have to battle with my toddler, who loves turning our ancient vacuum cleaner on and off whilst I am vacuuming..!! Also the ease to convert for use in the car is a plus too!

  93. Gemma Fallon
    5th September 2018 / 10:31 am

    I love that this is cordless. No more extension cords getting in the way or the eyesore of cords all over the house. No need to worry about my baby girl tripping on cords.

  94. phil
    5th September 2018 / 10:15 am

    i would love to win this great vacuum so i can be assured that my floors are clean and safe for my grandchildren to play on

  95. 5th September 2018 / 9:07 am

    What is your favourite thing about the Hoover React and why? It will keep my home clean and healthy from top to bottom.

  96. Tamie
    5th September 2018 / 9:03 am

    Gosh the Floorsense technology would be the most useful to me! Not having to change the brushes during a vacuum saves on precious cleaning time!

  97. Kyara
    5th September 2018 / 8:25 am

    I love the sleek design, the battery life and I love that it can do different floor types! Makes it easy to clean up the kitchen tiles and living room rug all at the same time!

  98. 5th September 2018 / 8:19 am

    Like you, my mother loved a Hoover vacuum and believed that they were the best. I have been trying to save for the cheaper cordless hoover that works well on not only hard floors but carpet. I am a stay at home mum and with living on one wage it is tough to buy great quality products when I need it. My yards are full of bindis and people are forever walking them in my house. My house is mostly carpeted so they get stuck in. I am always vacumming because my daughter is 7 months old and is about to start crawling. The amount of effort it takes to pull out my large corded vacuum is punishing. My life would be so much easier with the cordless vac and different attachments where I can get into hard to reach places. It would be so wonderful to have it.

  99. Belinda Short
    5th September 2018 / 7:48 am

    I love that it’s lightweight and versatile. With a baby on the way these are my 2 new favourite features of ANYTHING!

  100. Rachel Kapsalakis
    5th September 2018 / 4:33 am

    It’s a well known fact that The Lazy Husband is as common a domestic species as the household cat and I seem to have nabbed myself the pride of the pack! Don’t get me wrong I love him almost as much as my furbaby but getting him to clean is an impossible task. The excuse for vacuuming the car is, “I’ll go past the car wash place tomorrow!” and of course it never happens.
    So I love that it transforms into a lightweight handy “Dust Buster” for cleaning the car! lol

  101. Stef
    5th September 2018 / 12:53 am

    I love the strong power and that it is cordless so I can easily bring it into any room that I wish to vacuum.

  102. Suzi Ware
    4th September 2018 / 11:46 pm

    I love that it can be used on any floor types.

  103. Lisa Abejja
    4th September 2018 / 11:04 pm

    I LOVE that it’s cordless because I’m clumsy and trip over cords with embarrassing regularity.

  104. Linda Pepper
    4th September 2018 / 9:24 pm

    Love how its light weight and easy to use. No more cords getting caught on furniture or just to short to finish room, no more having to pull the vacumm behind you to get caught on walls or furniture or just to trip you over. Love how it automatically changes to whatever floor style you have.

  105. Maggie Karner
    4th September 2018 / 9:16 pm

    I am on the wrong side of fifty, These days I’m not quite so nifty;
    I struggle to get down low, Those hard to get at places (you know);
    Standing upright is just the trick, For getting the vacuuming done nice and quick;
    Lightweight and bagless for an oldie like me,
    Is a treasure to behold and great for my knee.

  106. Sharon
    4th September 2018 / 5:43 pm

    OMG I LOVE EVERYTHING IT OFFERS AND IT LOOKS AMAZING BUT THE ONE THING THAT I LOVE MOST IS….. ITS FREE :)

    • Tracey Jaskiewicz
      4th September 2018 / 9:23 pm

      I love how the battery last for 25 minutes which is enough time every morning to vaccum.

  107. Joanne sampson
    4th September 2018 / 4:20 pm

    Love the hand held would make life a lot easier the kids are forever dropping crumbs all over the sofa

  108. Kathy Clark
    4th September 2018 / 4:16 pm

    Love that its light weight as have a really bad back

  109. Elizabeth Dowhaluk
    4th September 2018 / 3:50 pm

    Cordless and lightness and so powerful HOOVER’s Deep Cleaning Powerhead wins me over for a healthier cleaner house!

  110. SALLY HANZIKOURTI
    4th September 2018 / 2:24 pm

    My favourite feature of the Hoover React Vacuum Cleaner is that it works on all floor types. Our home has floorboards, carpets, tiles and rugs. Cleaning days would be so simple: one cordless machine to handle all the mess!

  111. Emily Teding van Berkhout
    4th September 2018 / 2:10 pm

    One word – CATS!! actually, two words – CAT HAIR! My goodness, I have had so many vacuums to try to keep on top of the cat hair from my two cats. I now have a Roomba, which is great for general areas, but all the hiding spots for pet hair get missed. I hate dragging out my massive Kirby, which in itself does not do well with corners. The Hoover react would allow me to get into all the corners, under couches, quickly and easily and blissfully CORDLESSLY, plus with the power to grab the cat hair. It’s ability to change between surface areas would let me go from room to room with the certainty that it would suck things up just as well on each surface. Finally, in no time at all i could switch over to handheld and use it on the couches! Versatile, cordless, powerful, reactive – what more would you want!

  112. Sonia Langlais
    4th September 2018 / 2:09 pm

    Versatility: it can do everything, any surface, even the walls and ceiling! So, everywhere cat hair can be found and no large cannister to haul around: a dream! 🙀😺🤞

  113. Philip Tana
    4th September 2018 / 2:08 pm

    It’s a Hoover!

  114. Joanne Cardamone
    4th September 2018 / 1:56 pm

    Wow, being cordless is the best. no more tangles or trip overs

  115. michaela grace
    4th September 2018 / 1:12 pm

    The convenience of having a vacuum on hand instead of lugging out the big vacuum just for a quick vac.

  116. Elizabeth Streten
    4th September 2018 / 12:40 pm

    I dream of the Hoover React Whole Home Cordless Advantage Vacuum. I struggle tripping over the cord of my vacuum and plugging it into separate power-boards from room to room because the cord cannot reach very far. I also have to constantly change the vacuum head to suit the different floor types – tile, carpet, wood. I love the cordless feature and the automatic floor change! The Hoover React Whole Home Cordless Advantage Vacuum would significantly reduce my cleaning times, which means more quality time with the bubs!

  117. Jade
    4th September 2018 / 11:36 am

    There is too many things I love about this vaccum to choose just one but the fact that you can use it easily in the car and it’s so lightweight is perfect for me

  118. 3rd September 2018 / 5:54 pm

    My daughter is expecting a baby in February, this would make things a lot easier. Light and great to manoeuvre around. Even better when the little one is older and a quick job to clean up all those crumbs.

  119. Sandra Bartlett
    3rd September 2018 / 5:46 pm

    Oh I would love to gift this to my daughter who is expecting a baby in February. It would definitely make hard work a lot easier for her. Light to manoeuvre around, just perfect.

  120. Crystal
    3rd September 2018 / 3:44 pm

    The auto change has GOT to be my fave feature. I love my current Hoover but having to change out the heads or click it over for different surfaces isn’t the best for somebody with scoliosis! So being lightweight and versatile PLUS handheld are all positives!

  121. Eddy
    3rd September 2018 / 12:41 pm

    As a male I need something that will remind me of my trust cordless drill. Until none of these vacuums came with a separate interchangeable battery. Deal breaker for me!

  122. Rebecca
    2nd September 2018 / 9:35 pm

    Cordless!! 😮

  123. Kelly
    2nd September 2018 / 10:51 am

    With a house that has 7 different flooring types, having a vacuum that I don’t have to constantly change the head on everytime I go to a new room would be a time-saver, space-saver, and sanity-saver.

  124. Lee Whitty
    1st September 2018 / 8:46 pm

    I LOVE that it works on carpet, tiles and timber!! This is a MUST for any vacuum!

  125. Jessica Ashbrooke
    1st September 2018 / 1:02 pm

    Lightweight and the perfect cootie cleaner

  126. Kylie Embury
    1st September 2018 / 12:31 pm

    I LOVE that it is cordless! I have just dragged our big, bulky vacuum cleaner up the stairs to our attic room/ teen cave where my son lives, and it makes cleaning his room so much more difficult! With this sensational cordless Hoover, my life will be so much easier…because HE would love to use it – surely? It’s sleek and easy to use – I’m sure he’ll LOVE it ;)

  127. Cherie Grogan
    31st August 2018 / 6:58 pm

    Lightweight and versatile.

  128. Bhavna Saxena
    31st August 2018 / 11:23 am

    its conversion to a car cleaner!!

  129. Kylie Rogers
    31st August 2018 / 6:52 am

    Omgoodnes I need this in my life!! I LOVE that its totally adaptable and i can take it out to the car! Currently i have to haul ass and drag my mega beast out from the laundry… find and untangle the mega extension lead.. which normally leads to half an hour of under the breath swearing and than me being cranky at the kids and dog for beingso messy in the car 😂 I could whip out to the car or around the house … no stress, No cords, totally adaptable…. now if i could find a man with the same description 😂

  130. Vanessa K Vanya
    30th August 2018 / 11:42 pm

    It’s cordless , making it easier for me to move around ! . No more long and tangled wires . Thanks .

  131. Ben travia
    30th August 2018 / 6:28 pm

    It’s versatility. There’s nothing like a vacuum which refuses to collect that one bit of dust underneath the bed, or hiding in the corner. My swearing might actually be more PG when vacuuming with the Hoover.

  132. Danielle
    30th August 2018 / 12:28 pm

    The fact that it’s cordless, lightweight and can be used on all surfaces is a game changer for me and my tired, bulky current vacuum- just thinking about how quick I can clean the house while looking after my little man is giving me the feels!

  133. Michael
    30th August 2018 / 9:52 am

    Being cordless is fantastic. I once vacuumed the entire house with earphones on with my old vacuum before realizing I’d forgotten to plug it in.

  134. REBECCA COSTA
    29th August 2018 / 9:51 pm

    I love the Bright LED headlights to illuminate hard-to-see areas as hard to see under beds or couches but more excited that’s it’s easy to carry and cordless as I have a disability and I can’t pull a heavy vaccum and I have tripped before on the cord from the vaccum to PowerPoint.

  135. Larissa
    29th August 2018 / 9:45 pm

    Floorsense would be amazing for various floors as having a toddler means a lot of vacuuming.

  136. Chelsea Hurring
    29th August 2018 / 9:16 pm

    I love how it can be used on all floor types which is great. No changing vacuumes and dealing with annoying cords

  137. Kelly W
    29th August 2018 / 5:27 pm

    Auto Change option! I have tiles, lino and carpet. This would be a game changer.

  138. Gayle Vos
    29th August 2018 / 5:23 pm

    Apart from all of this amazing vac, I especially like the cordless feature. I detest dragging around a vacuum cleaner and having to plug it in and out all of the time, saves time and my effort.

  139. Kevin Hebert
    29th August 2018 / 5:05 pm

    It would have to be the simplicity of this Vacuum and the attachments look good as well.

  140. MICHELLE HODKIN
    29th August 2018 / 5:04 pm

    I used to be young and cool but now I am getting excited about all the awesome features on the Hoover React Vacuum Cleaner. Seriously, the FloorSenseTM Technology for detecting floor-type changes is so amazing! So many detachable parts! It even has Bright LED headlights to illuminate hard-to-see areas – so vacuuming will be like a party!?! I’ve never been more impressed with anything in my life!

  141. Solo
    29th August 2018 / 3:33 pm

    They boast that it is a good vacuum cleaner for pets as it is high power. I have 2 dogs that cover the house in fur.

  142. Simone
    29th August 2018 / 2:12 pm

    I love that just the battery gets charged, so you can store the vacuum away from a powerpoint

  143. Penny Wiltshire
    29th August 2018 / 12:59 pm

    I love that it can be used on all floor types. I have carpet and tiles.

  144. Lance Glasgow
    29th August 2018 / 12:25 pm

    Wow ! No more annoying leads

  145. Philippa Thomson
    29th August 2018 / 11:57 am

    You’ve got to love a good crevice tool! I mean you can get it into all those hard to reach places and remove the built up cobwebs. It’s so satisfying to give everything a good once over every now and then. Plus, giving the bearskin rug in front of the fire a good going over with the FloorSense head would really freshen things up too…

  146. Jen MacCulloch
    29th August 2018 / 11:57 am

    I love love love that it’s cordless! No more cords!

  147. Kate Slack
    29th August 2018 / 10:56 am

    I love the deatchable hand held device great for use on furniture and cleaning the car after the kids have filled it with sand!!

  148. Bree
    29th August 2018 / 10:55 am

    I love how you can tell the battery level on the vacuum whilst doing the floors theres nothing worst than a vacuum cutting out in the middle of the job and having to wait around for it to be charged again

  149. Deborah Compton
    29th August 2018 / 9:31 am

    Floor Sence power head would be my absolute favourite feature due to having to change the current head on my old vacuum every time I go from tile to carpet areas. Renting a property you are always liable for damage to floors and this would ease a lot of ware and tear on the bamboo flooring and my trigger fingers due to work injury.

  150. Tara Butler
    29th August 2018 / 9:08 am

    I love that it can be used on different floor types i to have a mix of tiles and carpet so this is great for me, also being portable is great for chasing a messy toddler/

  151. Susie Mitterman
    29th August 2018 / 8:58 am

    Wow! Look at those attachments! Is there anything it can’t clean?!

  152. Lea
    29th August 2018 / 8:20 am

    What a great prize

  153. Rachel sinclaif
    29th August 2018 / 6:33 am

    My children seem to think inside is the perfect place for a confetti party! This would make the after party clean up super quick and easy without having to drag my huge Hoover out of the laundry

  154. Sarah Jennings
    28th August 2018 / 10:50 pm

    The Hoover React Whole Home Cordless Advantage Vacuum,
    Would bring so much joy,
    My husband may think it’s a decoy,

    It’s light enough for him to use in the car,
    Would be a little bizarre,
    He may continue on inside,
    Even where the hair balls hide!

    All the attachment pieces,
    Easy to use in all the creases.

    Fathers day is coming up! 😉

  155. A.T.
    28th August 2018 / 2:47 pm

    Portability – currently dragging a dud behind me

  156. Lorna Williams
    28th August 2018 / 2:45 pm

    Hoover delivers max bang for your buck,
    producing quality vacuums that truly suck,
    with innovative React they’ve done it again,
    minimising household cleaning chore pain!

    Exceptional power with WindTunnel Surge,
    Deep Cleaning to defeat dirty, dusty scourge,
    lightweight, cordless, bagless, easy to clean,
    such hassle free usage… know what I mean?!

    Auto FloorSense adjusts to any flooring type,
    works upright or handheld, no excuses or gripe,
    and when it’s hubby’s turn for vacuum labour,
    he can even pretend stylish React’s a light sabre!

    All these marvellous Hoover features combine,
    for a Whole Home Advantage I’d love to be mine,
    every possible vacuuming need resolved with a smile,
    that’s why my favourite ‘Reaction’ is it’s so versatile!

    Thanks so much for the opportunity to win this brilliant (and much needed!) Hoover vacuum @lovefrommim and @Godfrey’s!

  157. Lorna
    28th August 2018 / 1:48 pm

    It’s cordless! No more tripping over 😋

  158. Kieran Duffey
    28th August 2018 / 12:53 pm

    It doesn’t matter what type of features (bagless, hanging on wall etc) you have with a vacuum if it’s not powerful than it’s not good enough! I have owned a number of vacuums now and they have worked great for a while but over time just lose their power! I just love the fact that the Hoover React Whole Home Cordless Advantage Vacuum is both cordless and powerful! I’ve read a lot of reviews of vacuums that are cordless and they all say they are powerful but not sure if they live up to the hype!!

  159. Rhiannon Jakobasch
    28th August 2018 / 12:03 pm

    I love everything about this awesome vacuum cleaner. It would make life so much easier. One amazing vacuum cleaner to use on all surfaces – how fantastic!

  160. Matthew Peake
    28th August 2018 / 10:07 am

    The washable filter of the vaccum makes life much easier because there’s no need to continually replace the filter and I can be assured that it’s clean and ready to go every time I turn it on.

  161. Jade O
    28th August 2018 / 10:00 am

    With carpet and tiles through out the house, the Floorsense technology will ensure everyone can use it, especially my cleaning sensitive spouse

  162. Kathryn C
    28th August 2018 / 9:48 am

    Wait! What? This little beauty is adabtable!!! What a fabulous feature. I often find myself climbing on chairs trying to reach cobwebs in the corner of my ceilings, but with this gem I could just clean my walls and ceilings with it. Love that it is so functional :)

  163. Jules Vulin
    28th August 2018 / 8:39 am

    My husband teases that I ought to make my arm be a vacuum as I do it so much, which sadly means my current one is on it’s last “Hoover” so I could really use this wonderful prize.

  164. Karen Hancock
    28th August 2018 / 8:35 am

    I love the fact that my kids could use this. It would cut down my cleaning time and encourage my kids to vacuum with out it being a big deal. OMG it does walls too! We live in the Pilbara and get little gecko poop on the walls (Yes gross!) so this would be a huge bonus. Our whole house has vinyl flooring so it is really easy to slack off and just sweep, which misses so much, this would encourage me to do the job properly! How awesome. Thanks so much for sharing

  165. Jody Smith
    28th August 2018 / 8:06 am

    I love that it needs to be mounted on the wall. I could have access to it in the house rather than have to go outside to the shed to drag in our second hand rattling vacuum.

  166. Megan
    28th August 2018 / 7:50 am

    I love the sound of the React Technology when moving from tiles to carpets. With two young children it can be a struggle keeping things clean but the convenience of a cordless Hoover React would make that job easier.

  167. Keren
    28th August 2018 / 7:21 am

    I love that it’s cordless, powerful and like Superman can change in an instant to a handheld, meaning I can go from floor to sofa and poof they’re both ckean. Cordless means FREEDOM from tripping on the stairs when trying to clean them 🙌

  168. Sarah Middleton
    28th August 2018 / 7:04 am

    Mounted, bagless and cordless, sounds like a girls best friend haha! but seriously, the convenience of getting little messes before they become big ones does get me a bit excited.

  169. Lauren Hunt
    28th August 2018 / 6:55 am

    The FloorSense feature is the best thing since sliced bread. Cleaning would become a breeze, something I would no longer dread. Knowing the brush automatically alternates, means less time vacuuming and more family dates.

  170. Lauren Hunt
    28th August 2018 / 6:52 am

    The FloorSense feature is the best thing since sliced bread. Cleaning will become a breeze, something I would no longer dread. Knowing the brush automatically alternates, means less time vacuuming and more family dates.

  171. Becky
    28th August 2018 / 6:36 am

    I love that the Hoover React has got a dashboard that can tell me what’s wrong with it if it has any maintenance issues, no longer would I be stuck doing a process of elimination unlike looking after my 5 week old newborn which surprisingly didn’t come with a owners guide. Haha.

  172. Jackie
    28th August 2018 / 3:28 am

    I love this review. I want a hand held, with a 5 year old plus a cat and dog I need something easy to grab to flick over the floors every night rather than having to haul out the crowded vac. Plus I think the floor sense is brilliant!
    And I must say, the fact it’s easy to use in the car also is another big plus.

  173. 28th August 2018 / 12:11 am

    I am so desperate for a cordless- having a dog and kids it would be great to whip it out without having to drag the big clunker I have out, find the extension cord etc. My bad back (thanks kids!) hates the one we have for that reason! Heck, it’d save me on nurofen! Haha! The other thing is the floorsense- we have tiles in the main part and carpeted bedrooms. This would be a game-changer!

  174. Vija
    27th August 2018 / 10:40 pm

    Deep Cleaning Powerhead with WindTunnel Surge is the feature that appeals. I never feel that my carpet is clean. The Deep Clean would ease my sense of mind. Obviously, the cordless feature is fantastic and makes vacuuming easier, which would stop vacuuming being on my dreaded chore list

  175. Becky
    27th August 2018 / 9:57 pm

    It’s got to be a toss up between being bag less (because I hate changing and buying vacuum cleaner bags) and one click change over to car vacuum, this ones for my husband because the car crumbs drive him mental, cordless car vacuum- mind blown 🤯

  176. Becky
    27th August 2018 / 9:49 pm

    Oh wow!! This would be so perfect!! Our current Hoover vac is 10 years old (engagement present!) it’s been wonderful, it’s been serviced and fixed twice, and we’ve been really happy with it, but it’s definitely on its last legs and I’m dreading finding a new one. Would love to try this!!

  177. Loz Jordan
    27th August 2018 / 9:48 pm

    I love that you can mount it on the wall! So much easier than disassembling my current vacuum, to stash it in the bottom shelf of our tiny laundry/kitchen pantry. Cordless is great, although my house is so small I can just get away with using an extension cord to do the whole place!

  178. May
    27th August 2018 / 7:59 pm

    So, my favourite feature besides the name React (because instead of reacting with an expletive after my children make some sort of inevitable mess that only children can make I can just whip out the Hoover React) is that it can be a detachable handheld device for nooks and crannies. Why you ask? Because for some reason bugs always seem to decide to perish in corners and crevices. That and because I don’t like lugging a huge heavy vacuum following my toilet paper confetti making 11month old and crumb dropping 5yo.

  179. Louise
    27th August 2018 / 7:56 pm

    I love that it is cordless yet still powerful. The main thing that I dislike about vacuuming is reaching the end of my cord length – it’s stretched as far as it can go – I then have to go back, unplug it and then find the next socket to start again. A cordless (and bagless ! ) Hoover sounds like a dream :)

  180. 27th August 2018 / 7:28 pm

    I love that it is cordless AND powerful. Our cordless vacuum cleaner is definitely not powerful compared with our old upright vacuum cleaner. This sounds like it is the best of both.

  181. Lea Anita Black
    27th August 2018 / 6:53 pm

    My fave feature is the floorsense, as it makes cleaning quicker without having to manually change it during vaccuuming!

  182. Pamela Singleton
    27th August 2018 / 5:59 pm

    I love how versatile this vacuum is, being able to clean tiles and carpet without any fuss, it has so many features that are outstanding, it’s hard to pick just one.

  183. Wendy Hatton
    27th August 2018 / 5:59 pm

    What’s not to like?! Adaptable gets a big tick, and knowing what kind of floor it’s vacuuming is pretty amazing too- I have both carpet and hard floors. But being light weight has to be my favourite. My hands have arthritis and I sometimes find heavy things a bit of a struggle so anything that minimises that effort is a winner.

  184. Lindsay Abbott
    27th August 2018 / 3:45 pm

    I love that it’s the best vacuum for carpet and tiles! And that’s it’s so quick and Convenient, just what I need with a toddler running about

  185. 27th August 2018 / 3:37 pm

    I actually love the fact that it can be mounted up on the wall to be stored away! And the fact it’s lightweight would be a lifesaver for my currently very sore back – moreso in the way that I could make even the youngest of my kids do the vacuum cleaning for me!! 😂

  186. 27th August 2018 / 2:19 pm

    Oh wow so many features! Our current vacuum cleaner is corded and doesn’t have a long cord either so I literally have to unplug it and plug it into another socket every time I change rooms – NOT time efficient! But my fave feature of this Hoover React Stick vacuum would be how it automatically switches as you change floor types. Anything that is efficient like that and helps me get the job done quicker is a winner in my mind!

  187. Faye-elizabeth Hanam
    27th August 2018 / 1:23 pm

    So many brilliant features. Being a Hoover I know it will be strong and good at what they say it will do. However, what I LOVE about this little beauty is it’s light and easy to carry around a home especially stairs!

    • Deb Hill
      5th September 2018 / 4:22 pm

      sounds perfect in every way, exactly what I have been looking for , for quick easy clean-ups

  188. 27th August 2018 / 1:21 pm

    The floorsense feature sounds amazing. We have tiles, rugs and carpet in our home so it would be super handy being able to go from one room to another without changing power heads. Also my vacuum cleaner is currently broken and I’m in the process of researching other stick vacuums so this review was great timing Mim!

  189. Katrina
    27th August 2018 / 12:40 pm

    My favoutite festure would be the auto change for differant floors. We have another handheld, from a well known compant, and having to change the power heads suck when you’re just doing a quick whip around.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.