Marley Spoon Recipe Review + Giveaway + $35 OFF!

This Marley Spoon Recipe Review is in collaboration with Marley Spoon.

This post contains affiliate links.

Marley Spoon Recipe Review and Giveaway

Marley Spoon is an Australian recipe and meal box delivery company – you’ll have seen everyone raving about them recently! I have seen so many positive Marley Spoon reviews and I’ve reviewed a different box myself before too. You can read that one here.

They deliver to your door a box full of ingredients and recipes for you to prepare yourself at home.

You simply hop on to the Marley Spoon website, check to see if they deliver to your area and then choose from their extensive menu.

When you’ve selected your delivery day and time, a brown box is delivered right to your door then! Inside, the pantry ingredients are presented in a brown bag and a foil bubble bag has everything that needs to go into the fridge. They’re packaged really well so won’t take up too much room in there either.

Marley Spoon Recipe Box

Inside the Marley Spoon Recipe Box!

Marley Spoon Recipe Box

How to make Marley Spoon recipes

Each recipe has it’s own Recipe Card with simple, step-by-step instructions on how to prepare you meal. Images are included too, to make it even easier.

One thing I love about Marley Spoon recipes is how vast they are. They cater to many different tastes and it’s a really nice selection each week. You’re bound to find something you love!

Without inspiration like this, I tend to cook the same five recipes on repeat usually and I love this this gives me variety and different options. The whole family loves the meals we’ve had so far and the portions are huge. We have plenty of leftovers for lunch the next day.

The ingredients are fresh and of a great quality. They’re also portioned out which means less waste.

Marley Spoon Indian-Style Ratatouille Review

One of the meals in our Marley Spoon box was this delicious Indian-Style Ratatouille with Naan and Sesame Raita.

Marley Spoon Recipe Review - Indian-Style Ratatouille

The Marley Spoon Indian-Style Ratatouille Ingredients

We make a lot of Indian style dishes at home but this was one I’ve never tried before.

It was so easy to prepare – just a case of chopping the vegetables, cooking them up and making the raita!

Marley Spoon Indian-Style Ratatouille Chopped Vegetables

Chopped capsicum, potatoes, onion and zucchini!

With a quick toast of the Naan, dinner was prepared and did not disappoint! The other meal in the box is Ricotta & Parmesan Triangles and I can’t wait to make that tomorrow night.

Marley Spoon Indian-Style Ratatouille

The finished Marley Spoon Indian-Style Ratatouille!

Get $35 OFF!

Click here to get $35 off your first box! Or you can win the same Marley Spoon Meal Box for two (worth $55) that I had by entering below.

Marley Spoon Giveaway

To enter simply:

  1. Complete the Rafflecopter below.
  2. Like the Love from Mim Facebook Page.
  3. Follow me on Instagram.
  4. Click here to see the current range of Marley Spoon recipes. Then comment below with which is your favourite Marley Spoon recipe and why! Scroll to the bottom of this page to where it says Leave a Reply.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Click here to see my other giveaways!

Terms and Conditions

  1. Open to Australian residents only.
  2. Giveaway closes on November 28th 2017.
  3. I will announce the winner here after November 29th 2017.
  4. Game of skill – be original or creative in your answer!

Disclosure: this post contains affiliate links meaning if you make a purchase, I will receive a small commission. This does not affect the price you pay. I was sent this yummy box in exchange for my Marley Spoon recipe review.

Follow:
Share this post!

39 Comments

  1. Melissa Okimoto
    22nd November 2017 / 10:37 am

    Jerk Chicken sounds delicious and has a great pop of flavour that the family will love while being healthy.

  2. Jessie Chibber
    21st November 2017 / 3:30 pm

    Cambodian Meatball Salad – Such a light and perfect meal for those hot summer nights, plus it’s super healthy with heaps of flavour!

  3. jocy
    20th November 2017 / 12:32 am

    I love avocado and chicken, and
    My daughter is a vegetarian,
    It’s hard to find meals we both like,
    The vegetarian tex-mex bowl is just right.

  4. Lolo W
    19th November 2017 / 10:36 pm

    Porcini-Crusted Cheeseburgers with Tomato Relish and Sweet Potato Wedges… Get. In. My. Belly! What an amazing twist this would be to the tried and true family favourite burger and fries meal! Beautifully constructed, looks incredibly appetising, even the kids will be craving the ‘umami kick’ and relishing the tangy tomato!

  5. Elizabeth Streten
    19th November 2017 / 10:04 pm

    Pork and Tofu stir fry! What an amazing way to try new flavors and sensations with quality produce and recipes! I’d love to try cooking this Marley Spoon Asian dish! Thanks Mim!

  6. Dawn Taylor
    19th November 2017 / 9:39 pm

    Ooops, went through the web page, but turns out they don’t deliver here, so if by chance my name is drawn, please select someone else.

  7. Kim Morgan
    19th November 2017 / 9:08 pm

    My daughter has recently become a vegetarian, so I’d choose the (Mexican Chilli Bowl) not only because it looks delicious but being meat free, the whole Family, can sit down, at the table & enjoy!

  8. Sam
    19th November 2017 / 2:21 pm

    Asian Beef Noodle Salad looks delicious.

  9. Kathy Clark
    18th November 2017 / 5:55 pm

    Love all the Vegan dishes just wish i could cook like that they all look so tasty and yum

  10. Jacqui Lagaluga
    18th November 2017 / 11:49 am

    It takes the guess work out of “what’s for dinner” as everything is ready to go!

  11. Dianne
    18th November 2017 / 11:45 am

    I do love Ratatouille so that would easily be my favourite! Though I wouldn’t mind trying the Ricotta and Parmesan Triangles. Thanks Mim!

  12. 18th November 2017 / 10:58 am

    OMG five spiced chicken noodles. I LOOOOOVE the smell of five spice, it’s basically an aphrodisiac!

  13. Stacey Roberson
    18th November 2017 / 8:27 am

    The Cheesy Sweet Potato Quesadilla on this week’s menu looks really good. I love sweet foods, so I try to kick the bland recipes to the curb.

  14. Elly
    17th November 2017 / 6:50 pm

    I love the pesto pasta, it looks so delicious.

  15. andie harrie
    17th November 2017 / 3:44 pm

    Open Lamb Moussaka with Tahini Yoghurt Sauce
    Greek classic full of eggplant and beef of course
    looks like it will be divine
    I will also need some Good Greek wine

  16. Mel
    17th November 2017 / 3:39 pm

    Haloumi and Pesto Pasta , can’t go past my carbs!

  17. Jean Lim
    17th November 2017 / 2:16 pm

    The Vegetarian San Choy Bau was a hit with the kids and that’s why I love it! It’s hard cooking for 2 fussy vegetarians and when you find the recipe that works, you stick to it.

  18. Winsome Leung
    17th November 2017 / 7:37 am

    Open Lamb Moussaka
    With Tahini Yoghurt Sauce
    It’s:
    A chunk of hearty meat
    A stack of healthy treat
    A dash of savoury flavour
    A drizzle of creaminess, devour
    A stash of crunch in the rocket
    An easy meal that fits in my pocket
    Lamb’s always been a firm fav
    Not sure how to get 7 yr old to crave
    Anything other than chops and Coon
    But now we’ve found Marley Spoon!

  19. Elly
    16th November 2017 / 8:12 am

    The haloumi and pesto pasta looks so yummy!

  20. JenJen
    15th November 2017 / 9:51 pm

    Chicken Parmi – looks delicious!

  21. 15th November 2017 / 8:43 pm

    Five Spiced chicken noodle love asian food and spices. Sounds tantalizing it sure would inspire :)

  22. Kim Campbell
    15th November 2017 / 8:42 pm

    The Marley Spoon Indian-Style Ratatouille looks delicious full of vegies and so easy to prepare

  23. Penelope Lloyd
    15th November 2017 / 8:04 pm

    Haloumi and pesto pasta with brocollo and spinach these are my favourite flavours and such a simple dish to make but still filling and nutritious.

  24. Karen Hodge
    15th November 2017 / 5:13 pm

    Haloumi and Pesto Pasta is just delicious! I love the texture of haloumi, I love the flavor combinations, it’s divine1

  25. Annie G.
    15th November 2017 / 4:15 pm

    Open Lamb Moussaka looks marvellously magical and I’m sure it would be a tasty treat, particularly as I would not have to shop for the ingredients.

  26. Charlotte B
    15th November 2017 / 2:13 pm

    Being vegetarian I would say the Chickpea and Bean Fattoush as it sounds devine and healthy.

  27. Gabriella H
    15th November 2017 / 2:12 pm

    Haloumi and Pesto Pasta as its the perfect combo and I go crazy for that cheese!

  28. Ryan H
    15th November 2017 / 2:11 pm

    Pork and Tofu Stir-Fry as it sounds like it will just melt in your mouth.

  29. sally collier
    15th November 2017 / 1:54 pm

    The mexican chilli bowl looks amazing! Being vegetarian myself, this meal looks like it would be both delicious and provide me with lots of nutrients I need.

  30. nicole larsen
    15th November 2017 / 1:38 pm

    Five spiced noodles sounds great

  31. Jessica Ashbrooke
    15th November 2017 / 12:26 pm

    Five spice chicken noodles love chicken and love Asian always so delicious

  32. Cecilia Warrick
    15th November 2017 / 11:25 am

    Five-Spiced Chicken Noodles with Sesame Sauce,
    I’m known to be a fan of five spice,
    I always add it to my rice!
    And the sesame sauce,
    my family would enjoy it so much they would rush to help clean up…
    I’m dreaming of course. ;)

  33. Kav
    15th November 2017 / 10:29 am

    my favourite would be Indian-Style Ratatouille – all those vegetables .. lov’em hmmmm delicious!

  34. Paula H
    15th November 2017 / 8:31 am

    I couldn’t go past the Chicken Parmi. It looks so good

  35. Lesley
    15th November 2017 / 6:49 am

    The Asian Beef Noodle Salad looks delicious and easy…

  36. REBEKAH BALLINGALL
    14th November 2017 / 11:38 pm

    Five spiced chicken noodles

  37. Karina Lee
    14th November 2017 / 10:51 pm

    Five-Spiced Chicken Noodles with Sesame Sauce. I totally dig anything that has five spices in it!

  38. Anne
    14th November 2017 / 8:57 pm

    Five Spiced Chicken noodles because I love a healthy Asian meal with fresh organic produce.

  39. tracy wedding
    14th November 2017 / 8:14 pm

    Indian-Style Ratatouille looks tasty and easy and that’s what I need

Leave a Reply