Marley Spoon Recipe Review + $35 OFF Discount Code!

This Marley Spoon Recipe Review is in collaboration with Marley Spoon meal delivery service.

This post contains affiliate links.

Marley Spoon Recipe Review

Who is Marley Spoon?

Marley Spoon is an Australian recipe and meal kit delivery services company – you’ll have seen everyone raving about them recently! I have seen so many positive Marley Spoon reviews and I’ve reviewed a different food box delivery myself before too. You can read that one here.

They deliver to your door a Marley Spoon box full of ingredients and recipes for you to prepare yourself at home.

You simply hop on to the Marley Spoon website, check to see if they deliver to your area and then choose from the extensive Marley Spoon menu.

When you’ve selected your dinner box delivery day and time, a brown box is delivered right to your door then! Inside, the pantry ingredients are presented in a brown bag and a foil bubble bag has everything that needs to go into the fridge. They’re packaged really well so won’t take up too much room in there either.

Marley Spoon Recipe Box

Inside the Marley Spoon Recipe Delivery Service Box!

Marley Spoon Recipe Box

How to make Marley Spoon recipes

Each recipe has it’s own Marley Spoon Recipe Cards with simple, step-by-step instructions on how to prepare you meal. Images are included too, to make it even easier.

One thing I love about Marley Spoon recipes is how vast they are. They cater to many different tastes and it’s a really nice selection each week. You’re bound to find something you love!

Without inspiration like this, I tend to cook the same five recipes on repeat usually and I love this this gives me variety and different options. The whole family loves the meals we’ve had so far and the portions are huge. We have plenty of leftovers for lunch the next day.

The ingredients are fresh and of a great quality. They’re also portioned out which means less waste.

Marley Spoon Indian-Style Ratatouille Review

One of the meals in our Marley Spoon Australia box was this delicious Indian-Style Ratatouille with Naan and Sesame Raita.

Marley Spoon Recipe Review - Indian-Style Ratatouille

The Marley Spoon Indian-Style Ratatouille Ingredients

We make a lot of Indian style dishes at home but this was one I’ve never tried before.

It was so easy to prepare – just a case of chopping the vegetables, cooking them up and making the raita!

Marley Spoon Indian-Style Ratatouille Chopped Vegetables

Chopped capsicum, potatoes, onion and zucchini!

With a quick toast of the Naan, dinner was prepared and did not disappoint! The other meal in the box is Ricotta & Parmesan Triangles and I can’t wait to make that tomorrow night.

Marley Spoon Indian-Style Ratatouille

The finished Marley Spoon Indian-Style Ratatouille!

Get $35 OFF with this Marley Spoon coupon code!

Click here to get $35 off your first box with my Marley Spoon voucher! Or you can win the same Marley Spoon Meal Box delivery for two (worth $55) that I had by entering below.

Read next:

PIN THIS POST:

Marley Spoon Review - Love from Mim Marley Spoon Recipe and Meal Box Delivery

*** Giveaway Closed ***

And the winner of the Marley Spoon mail order meals is…Becky!

To enter simply:

  1. Complete the Rafflecopter below.
  2. Like the Love from Mim Facebook Page.
  3. Follow me on Instagram.
  4. Click here to see the current range of Marley Spoon recipes. Then comment below with which is your favourite Marley Spoon recipe and why! Scroll to the bottom of this page to where it says Leave a Reply.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Click here to see my other giveaways!

Terms and Conditions

  1. Open to Australian residents only.
  2. Giveaway closes on November 28th 2017.
  3. I will announce the winner here after November 29th 2017.
  4. Game of skill – be original or creative in your answer!

Disclosure: this post contains affiliate links meaning if you make a purchase, I will receive a small commission. This does not affect the price you pay. I was sent this yummy box in exchange for my Marley Spoon recipe review. Let me know if you use the Marley Spoon promo code!

Follow:
Share this post!

60 Comments

  1. Jo
    28th November 2017 / 10:27 pm

    Grilled Sumac and Lemon Fish just YUM !!

  2. Eva Kiraly
    28th November 2017 / 10:04 pm

    Spinach and Quinoa Burritos sounds delicious, I love new recipes that are easy to make, healthy and tasty.

  3. Ashleigh Smith
    28th November 2017 / 5:48 pm

    Chicken Parmi

  4. mandachic
    28th November 2017 / 12:51 pm

    Who needs to dine out or order in when Porcini-Crusted Cheeseburgers with Tomato Relish and Sweet Potato Wedges are on the home cooked menu?!

  5. Debra Gear
    28th November 2017 / 12:45 pm

    Asian Caramel Chicken with Cucumber Ribbon Salad looks divine and easy to make.

  6. Charlotte Scotton
    28th November 2017 / 12:24 pm

    As a vegetarian, the Spinach and Quinoa Burritos sound like a delicious and easy way to get some protein into my diet!

  7. CHRISTINE PENCO
    28th November 2017 / 11:37 am

    i would love to try it

  8. Susanna Martin
    28th November 2017 / 10:50 am

    The Five-Spiced Chicken Noodles with Sesame Sauce is definitely something my toddler would eat as well as the Haloumi and Silverbeet ‘Gozleme’. I love recipes the whole family will love and having all the ingredients there is such a handy thing.

  9. 28th November 2017 / 10:37 am

    Porcini-Crusted Cheeseburgers
    with Tomato Relish and Sweet Potato Wedges, a meal we would all love and healthier than takeaway

  10. Elizabeth
    28th November 2017 / 9:26 am

    my mum has had 2 strokes and uses cooking to help her mind recover – I would personally love to see her cook Asian Beef Patties for dinner as they look yum

  11. Nicole W
    27th November 2017 / 7:46 pm

    Haloumi and Pesto Pasta – it just sounds divine.

  12. Mick G
    27th November 2017 / 6:40 pm

    Asian Beef Patties with Vermicelli Noodle and Vegetable Stir-Fry – full of spice with being overpowering and flavours that are amazing

  13. Becky Downey
    27th November 2017 / 2:58 pm

    Haloumi and Silverbeet ‘Gozleme’ with Rocket and Almond Salad – vegetarian, kid friendly, delicious- YUM! What more do you want?

  14. Jill Heard
    27th November 2017 / 9:04 am

    Spinach and Quinoa Burritos with Kidney Beans and Guacamole… something I would not have chosen to make without prompting from MARLEY SPOON..Perfect for a meat-free Monday – vegetarian, dairy-free and just a little bit spicy.

  15. Alexis H
    26th November 2017 / 3:36 pm

    I haven’t been lucky enough to try Marley spoon yet but the chorizo and potato tacos look amazing and would be my first to try :)

  16. Tamara Lamb
    26th November 2017 / 2:55 pm

    Crispy cauliflower pasta sounds amazing! Love pasta!

  17. Laura Scriven
    26th November 2017 / 8:58 am

    The Lamb Kofta Meatloaves with Chunky Tabouli and Cranberry Sumac Relish,
    Simply sounds delish!
    A balanced meal,
    So it certainly appeals.

  18. Bella Ri
    25th November 2017 / 6:48 pm

    Chicken Parmi – can’t go wrong with an Aussie classic, that will leave a very satisfied family!

  19. Alicia Bardsley
    25th November 2017 / 5:45 pm

    Lamb Kofta Meatballs looks tasty, easy to prepare and I think the kids would love it.

  20. Mikaela C
    24th November 2017 / 10:25 pm

    Asian Beef Noodle Salad looks delicious and super healthy!

  21. Becky Callum
    22nd November 2017 / 1:05 pm

    Anything that is simple and quick has me hooked. With a 7 month old who has a sixth sense and wakes as soon as I start prepping dinner or get given food, the simpler, the better. And if i can eat it one handed, its perfect!

  22. Melissa Okimoto
    22nd November 2017 / 10:37 am

    Jerk Chicken sounds delicious and has a great pop of flavour that the family will love while being healthy.

  23. Jessie Chibber
    21st November 2017 / 3:30 pm

    Cambodian Meatball Salad – Such a light and perfect meal for those hot summer nights, plus it’s super healthy with heaps of flavour!

  24. jocy
    20th November 2017 / 12:32 am

    I love avocado and chicken, and
    My daughter is a vegetarian,
    It’s hard to find meals we both like,
    The vegetarian tex-mex bowl is just right.

  25. Lolo W
    19th November 2017 / 10:36 pm

    Porcini-Crusted Cheeseburgers with Tomato Relish and Sweet Potato Wedges… Get. In. My. Belly! What an amazing twist this would be to the tried and true family favourite burger and fries meal! Beautifully constructed, looks incredibly appetising, even the kids will be craving the ‘umami kick’ and relishing the tangy tomato!

  26. Elizabeth Streten
    19th November 2017 / 10:04 pm

    Pork and Tofu stir fry! What an amazing way to try new flavors and sensations with quality produce and recipes! I’d love to try cooking this Marley Spoon Asian dish! Thanks Mim!

  27. Dawn Taylor
    19th November 2017 / 9:39 pm

    Ooops, went through the web page, but turns out they don’t deliver here, so if by chance my name is drawn, please select someone else.

  28. Kim Morgan
    19th November 2017 / 9:08 pm

    My daughter has recently become a vegetarian, so I’d choose the (Mexican Chilli Bowl) not only because it looks delicious but being meat free, the whole Family, can sit down, at the table & enjoy!

  29. Sam
    19th November 2017 / 2:21 pm

    Asian Beef Noodle Salad looks delicious.

  30. Kathy Clark
    18th November 2017 / 5:55 pm

    Love all the Vegan dishes just wish i could cook like that they all look so tasty and yum

  31. Jacqui Lagaluga
    18th November 2017 / 11:49 am

    It takes the guess work out of “what’s for dinner” as everything is ready to go!

  32. Dianne
    18th November 2017 / 11:45 am

    I do love Ratatouille so that would easily be my favourite! Though I wouldn’t mind trying the Ricotta and Parmesan Triangles. Thanks Mim!

  33. 18th November 2017 / 10:58 am

    OMG five spiced chicken noodles. I LOOOOOVE the smell of five spice, it’s basically an aphrodisiac!

  34. Stacey Roberson
    18th November 2017 / 8:27 am

    The Cheesy Sweet Potato Quesadilla on this week’s menu looks really good. I love sweet foods, so I try to kick the bland recipes to the curb.

  35. Elly
    17th November 2017 / 6:50 pm

    I love the pesto pasta, it looks so delicious.

  36. andie harrie
    17th November 2017 / 3:44 pm

    Open Lamb Moussaka with Tahini Yoghurt Sauce
    Greek classic full of eggplant and beef of course
    looks like it will be divine
    I will also need some Good Greek wine

  37. Mel
    17th November 2017 / 3:39 pm

    Haloumi and Pesto Pasta , can’t go past my carbs!

  38. Jean Lim
    17th November 2017 / 2:16 pm

    The Vegetarian San Choy Bau was a hit with the kids and that’s why I love it! It’s hard cooking for 2 fussy vegetarians and when you find the recipe that works, you stick to it.

  39. Winsome Leung
    17th November 2017 / 7:37 am

    Open Lamb Moussaka
    With Tahini Yoghurt Sauce
    It’s:
    A chunk of hearty meat
    A stack of healthy treat
    A dash of savoury flavour
    A drizzle of creaminess, devour
    A stash of crunch in the rocket
    An easy meal that fits in my pocket
    Lamb’s always been a firm fav
    Not sure how to get 7 yr old to crave
    Anything other than chops and Coon
    But now we’ve found Marley Spoon!

  40. Elly
    16th November 2017 / 8:12 am

    The haloumi and pesto pasta looks so yummy!

  41. JenJen
    15th November 2017 / 9:51 pm

    Chicken Parmi – looks delicious!

  42. 15th November 2017 / 8:43 pm

    Five Spiced chicken noodle love asian food and spices. Sounds tantalizing it sure would inspire :)

  43. Kim Campbell
    15th November 2017 / 8:42 pm

    The Marley Spoon Indian-Style Ratatouille looks delicious full of vegies and so easy to prepare

  44. Penelope Lloyd
    15th November 2017 / 8:04 pm

    Haloumi and pesto pasta with brocollo and spinach these are my favourite flavours and such a simple dish to make but still filling and nutritious.

  45. Karen Hodge
    15th November 2017 / 5:13 pm

    Haloumi and Pesto Pasta is just delicious! I love the texture of haloumi, I love the flavor combinations, it’s divine1

  46. Annie G.
    15th November 2017 / 4:15 pm

    Open Lamb Moussaka looks marvellously magical and I’m sure it would be a tasty treat, particularly as I would not have to shop for the ingredients.

  47. Charlotte B
    15th November 2017 / 2:13 pm

    Being vegetarian I would say the Chickpea and Bean Fattoush as it sounds devine and healthy.

  48. Gabriella H
    15th November 2017 / 2:12 pm

    Haloumi and Pesto Pasta as its the perfect combo and I go crazy for that cheese!

  49. Ryan H
    15th November 2017 / 2:11 pm

    Pork and Tofu Stir-Fry as it sounds like it will just melt in your mouth.

  50. sally collier
    15th November 2017 / 1:54 pm

    The mexican chilli bowl looks amazing! Being vegetarian myself, this meal looks like it would be both delicious and provide me with lots of nutrients I need.

  51. nicole larsen
    15th November 2017 / 1:38 pm

    Five spiced noodles sounds great

  52. Jessica Ashbrooke
    15th November 2017 / 12:26 pm

    Five spice chicken noodles love chicken and love Asian always so delicious

  53. Cecilia Warrick
    15th November 2017 / 11:25 am

    Five-Spiced Chicken Noodles with Sesame Sauce,
    I’m known to be a fan of five spice,
    I always add it to my rice!
    And the sesame sauce,
    my family would enjoy it so much they would rush to help clean up…
    I’m dreaming of course. ;)

  54. Kav
    15th November 2017 / 10:29 am

    my favourite would be Indian-Style Ratatouille – all those vegetables .. lov’em hmmmm delicious!

  55. Paula H
    15th November 2017 / 8:31 am

    I couldn’t go past the Chicken Parmi. It looks so good

  56. Lesley
    15th November 2017 / 6:49 am

    The Asian Beef Noodle Salad looks delicious and easy…

  57. REBEKAH BALLINGALL
    14th November 2017 / 11:38 pm

    Five spiced chicken noodles

  58. Karina Lee
    14th November 2017 / 10:51 pm

    Five-Spiced Chicken Noodles with Sesame Sauce. I totally dig anything that has five spices in it!

  59. Anne
    14th November 2017 / 8:57 pm

    Five Spiced Chicken noodles because I love a healthy Asian meal with fresh organic produce.

  60. tracy wedding
    14th November 2017 / 8:14 pm

    Indian-Style Ratatouille looks tasty and easy and that’s what I need

Leave a Reply