Mokosh Skin Care Review – find out why I love it!

In the last few weeks I’ve been trying out some beautiful products from the Mokosh Skin Care range at Biome and I’m sharing my Mokosh Skin Care review with you now.

Contains affiliate links.

Mokosh Skin Care Review - Love from Mim

Three products from the gorgeous Mokosh Skin Care range

About Mokosh

The Mokosh range is by Dr Marion O’Leary, a former veterinarian, pathologist and medical scientist. She discovered potential harmful preservatives and irresponsibly farmed palm oil in many skin care products.

The ancient Indian science of Ayurveda has inspired and influenced the Mokosh formulation. Dr O’Leary sought to reinvent a new skin care line with only the purest, most beneficial ingredients. Out went synthetic ingredients, palm oil and plastic packaging.

The range is 100% certified organic and strictly free of preservatives and any other synthetic ingredients. It contains only pure and ethically sourced botanicals.

Mokosh operates in Fremantle, WA, within the land of the Whadjuk Noongar people. They believe a strong and sustainable community is based on treating the land, its people, animals and plants with respect.

I’d read a few great Mokosh skin care reviews and was excited to find out more.

The Mokosh Skin Care range

The Mokosh Skin Care range features 14 skin care products for the face and body including oils, balms, creams and masks.

I have been testing three beautiful products from the Mokosh range. Here are my thoughts:

Mokosh Skin Care review

Mokosh Makeup Remover and Cleansing Oil – $38

About the product:

This two-in-one makeup remover and cleansing oil contains 100% organic ingredients and is enriched with pumpkin seed, baobab and jojoba.

Mokosh Makeup Remover and Cleansing Oil Review - Love from Mim

Mokosh Makeup Remover and Cleansing Oil

My thoughts:

I apply this oil on to a cotton pad, gently rub it in circles over my face and it’s a very light oil that picks up dirt without having to drag at my skin. I wear Estee Lauder Double Wear foundation most days and it even removes that easily. If I’m wearing heavy eye make up or mascara, it does sometimes takes 2 cotton pads to get it all off cleanly.

Although it doesn’t leave any oily residue, my skin is left feeling soft and clean. Find out more here.

Mokosh Pure Hydrosol Toner – $38

Mokosh Pure Hydrosol Toner Review - Love from Mim

Mokosh Pure Hydrosol Toner

About the product:

The Mokosh Pure Hydrosol Toner is made with pure, certified organic hydrosols. Rose balances beautifully by melissa’s citrus, giving a delightful uplifting scent. Use after cleansing to gently tone, refresh and balance and this is suitable for all skin types.

My thoughts:

I love toners that spritz on and this one has a delicate spray that covers the whole face.

I especially love using this at night time as it’s cool and refreshing. In the morning, it does take a minute to dry and after spraying it on, I’ll do my hair or something else before applying face cream.

My skin feels so hydrated after using this. Find out more here.

Mokosh Light Face Cream – $55

About the product:

This daily moisturiser is made with 100% organic ingredients and enriched with sea buckthorn, borage and chia seed.

Mokosh Light Face Cream Review - Love from Mim

Mokosh Light Face Cream

My thoughts:

I adore this gorgeous, light weight face cream! It’s my favourite product from the range so far and literally melts on to my skin.

I would recommend using it sparingly as although it feels lightweight, it does leave a residue for a while on my oily skin. I either only apply it to dry areas or if I need to apply my make up quickly after, I wipe over the residue with a cotton pad.  Find out more here.

Sometimes there is so much confusion in skin care these days about what is natural, organic or potentially harmful. I love that the Mokosh range is entirely 100% certified organic with only pure, ethically sourced ingredients. If you’re looking for a natural range, I would certainly recommend you check this one out.

*** Giveaway Closed ***

And the winner is…Kat!

Would you like win these three gorgeous products from the Mokosh Skin Care range?

I’ve teamed up with Biome to offer one lucky reader the chance to win these three products, worth $131!

To enter, simply complete the Rafflecopter and answer this question:

Click here to see the Mokosh range and tell us which product you would most like to try and why?

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Terms and Conditions

  1. Open to Australian residents only.
  2. Giveaway closes on August 6th 2017.
  3. Winner will be announced here after August 7th 2017.
  4. Game of skill – think about your answer and make it creative or original!

Read next:

Disclosure: this Mokosh Skin Care review is in collaboration with Biome. Links within the post are affiliate links meaning if you make a purchase, I will receive a tiny commission but this does not affect the price you pay.

Follow:
Share this post!

58 Comments

  1. Indria Purnamasari
    6th August 2017 / 11:51 pm

    I’d like to try the spritz toner. It’s easier and quicker to apply the toner every hectic morning during my busy lifestyle, I can just spray it! :)

  2. Joni Langos
    6th August 2017 / 9:49 pm

    The face cream. I have eczema so I’m always on the look out for new natural products that work to moisturise and nourish my skin.

  3. Kerrie M
    6th August 2017 / 5:34 pm

    The light face cream would be perfect! I have that annoying skin that is oily but also dry in spots and so am always on the lookout for moisturisers that don’t clog up my face. Winter would be a great time to give Mokosh a go! :)

  4. Kat
    6th August 2017 / 5:14 pm

    I love Mokosh! Its hard to choose a favourite! The soap is divine… It smells amazing and doesn’t dry out my skin.
    Ive recently bought both the makeup remover and cleasing oil and the raspberry and pomegranate beauty serum and my skin is loving me for it!
    They are expensive but they last so much longer than other products as they arent full of water! You only need a tiny amount so given how long they last Id say they aren’t really that expensive compared to other products.
    Well worth giving them a go!

  5. 6th August 2017 / 1:05 pm

    Mokosh Light Face Cream seems just what I need, post chemo and radiation, to melt into my parched skin to nourish it, as your review said.

  6. Vee
    6th August 2017 / 10:30 am

    Sounds fabulous I’d love to try the cleansing oil as my skin is often t-zone oily in the evening and can feel a little dry during the day. Organic ingredients are a must.

  7. Kristina S
    6th August 2017 / 9:34 am

    The light face cream. I have really oily skin so i need something light and that won’t sit heavy on my face.

  8. Laura Power
    6th August 2017 / 9:10 am

    Mokosh Light Face Cream , sea buckthorn is one of my favourites! and hard to find

  9. Sarah White
    6th August 2017 / 8:06 am

    The Light Face cream sounds intreguing. Being a light cream and organic would be a much better option than the thick gluggy creams currently on the market!

  10. Rebecca
    5th August 2017 / 11:29 pm

    The Mokosh Raspberry & Pomegranate beauty serum sounds lovely! Like fruit salad for my skin. I really like the look of this range.

  11. Christy
    5th August 2017 / 10:29 pm

    The face cream sounds amazing.

  12. Becky Downey
    5th August 2017 / 9:45 pm

    Raspberry and pomegranate serum – oh yes, what a magic lotion! Indulgent for all senses and super moisturising.

  13. Amy Baker
    5th August 2017 / 7:30 pm

    Love to try products that are naturally organic,so much better for my skin

  14. Laura S
    4th August 2017 / 9:37 pm

    Mokosh Makeup Remover and Cleansing Oil because it would remove the gunk and make my skin glow!

  15. Katrina
    4th August 2017 / 5:07 pm

    Admitting to myself that my skin is no longer youthfully oily but getting graciously dryer with age means I need a new way of approaching hydration and the Mokosh face cream from your review, appears to be a luxuriously smart solution.

  16. Kate Slack
    4th August 2017 / 3:08 pm

    I would love to try the Make-up Remover and Cleansing Oil, my skin is quite dry in winter so this product sounds perfect as it removes daily makeup but leaves skin feeling soft.

  17. Kylie T
    3rd August 2017 / 8:54 pm

    I would treasure an exquisite pampering and radiant glow
    Relishing in Mokosh Light Face Cream; I could proudly show
    My character, beauty and femininity, deep at heart
    100% certified organic – a truly inspirational part
    With beliefs/vision we dearly love and respect
    In years we can look back on with thanks and reflect.

  18. Jacq
    2nd August 2017 / 12:17 pm

    I would love to try the cleansing oil as I use cleansers that often dry my skin. I think this would be a fantastic organic substitute! xx

    Jacq
    jacqwritesworld.blogspot.com.au

  19. Marie
    29th July 2017 / 1:37 pm

    I’d love to try the toner. My skin gets so dry in winter and would benefit from this product.

  20. Dianne
    28th July 2017 / 11:12 pm

    I love the thought of damask rose and lemon balm, two of my favourite scents, in the Pure Hydrosol Toner – I have skipped using toner for years, but a spritz would be wonderful and have me using it again. Thanks Mim!

  21. Lauren
    28th July 2017 / 10:56 pm

    It all looks wonderful! I love how there is essential oils in them! Its more than your skin! I would love to try it all! The Mokosh Frankincense & Orange Body Cream really stands out because it would be so revitalising on my dry winter skin. And Frankincense smells wonderful so healing and calming, and orange is so uplifting! As a first time mum, with an 11 week old baby, Mokosh products would be such an amazing and much needed treat!

  22. Natalie Hollis
    28th July 2017 / 8:55 pm

    The raspberry and pomegranate serum sounds delish!
    Using organic products on my skin is important to me, plus I’m sure that smell is devine!

  23. Deborah Bolam
    28th July 2017 / 8:42 pm

    Would love to try the light face cream organic products are the best and these products sound amazing

  24. Gayle Vos
    27th July 2017 / 8:48 pm

    I would love to try the Mokosh Makeup Remover and Cleansing Oil, even though I don’t wear a lot of makeup I’m sure the cleansing oil will do wonders for my skin

  25. 25th July 2017 / 10:23 pm

    I would love to try the pomegranate & raspberry beauty serum. Firstly, because I’m obsessed with serums. Secondly – because it sounds good enough to eat!

  26. Samara McRae
    24th July 2017 / 5:22 pm

    The Mokosh Light Face Cream, because it is from 100% organic ingredients and is lightweight. Perfect for my super dry skin in this cold Melbourne winter.

  27. Michelle V
    24th July 2017 / 2:01 pm

    I would love to try the Frankincense & Orange Body Cream.
    My skin tends to dry out in the cooler months, so this would be a beautiful way to give my skin some TLC!

  28. Paula H
    24th July 2017 / 7:32 am

    I’d love to try the Makeup Remover and Cleansing Oil as a day doesn’t go past where I don’t put make-up on

  29. ariane bowie
    23rd July 2017 / 3:11 pm

    The Light Face cream looks gorgeous, my skin is a little oily too and this looks amazing

  30. Sonia Chang
    23rd July 2017 / 1:04 am

    Mokosh Light Face Cream from Mokosh skincare range would be fabulous skincare product to try it because it is pure certified organic, palm oil free and made from ethically sourced botanicals. Mokosh is one of iconic Australian’s organic beauty brands for every skin types . I love Mokosh’s simple and sophisticated package designed too. It is truly an amazing prize for everyone.

  31. Kim Morgan
    22nd July 2017 / 8:53 pm

    I would love to try the Mokosh, raspberry & pomegranate serum oil, as I recently turned 50 & would love to give my skin the present of TLC & knowing that these products are not tested on animals, is an added bonus.

  32. Charlotte B
    22nd July 2017 / 5:22 pm

    The Mokosh Light Face Cream as it sounds delightful and hopefully do wonders for my skin.

  33. Gabriella H
    22nd July 2017 / 5:20 pm

    The Light Face Cream as my face is very sensitive.

  34. Ryan H
    22nd July 2017 / 5:18 pm

    The Makeup Remover and Cleansing Oil so I can protect our pillows a little more.

  35. 22nd July 2017 / 5:25 am

    the light face cream as mist creams are too heavy on my oily skin

  36. Loretta Franceschini
    22nd July 2017 / 2:38 am

    I would like to try the Elderberry Chia seed beauty serum. Being winter my skin is suffering, so I think adding the serum would be quite beneficial in balancing and hydrating my face, neck and decolletage.

  37. Rachel K
    22nd July 2017 / 12:57 am

    I’d love to try the Makeup Remover and Cleansing Oil. I am yet to find a cleanser that “completely” cleanses. Even when I think my makeup is all off I still somehow manage to find it on my pillow no matter how thoroughly I think I’ve cleansed!

  38. catherine burns
    22nd July 2017 / 12:42 am

    Id love to try the two-in-one makeup remover and cleansing oil. Have so much trouble removing eye makeup, this sounds divine :D

  39. Sue B
    21st July 2017 / 11:34 pm

    I’d love to try the Light Face Cream; I don’t like anything heavy and being organic is a definite bonus with my sensitive skin that tends to go into drama queen mode at the first whiff of anything perfumed or overly fancy.

  40. Karina Lee
    21st July 2017 / 11:19 pm

    I would love to try the Mokosh Elderberry Chia Seed Beauty Serum 30ml. Chia seeds are good to eat, I want to see if it’s good for the skin too!

  41. Anthea Cornish
    21st July 2017 / 11:03 pm

    I would like to try the light face cream as it is 100% certified organic with no nasties and I am looking for something new that is not oily and feels like gunk on my face.

  42. 21st July 2017 / 10:02 pm

    I’d like to try the Mokosh Pure Hydrosol Toner as the hydration from it sounds just like what I need before I moisturise.

  43. Dawn Taylor
    21st July 2017 / 10:01 pm

    Imagine going to bed wearing 100% certified organic light face cream, ooohhh yum, sounds delicious.

  44. Amy
    21st July 2017 / 7:59 pm

    Oh I would love to try them all but if I had to choose 1 I would have to say the cleanser/oil. I have just recently started Roaccutane for acne and this sounds like it could be quite hydrating which would be amazing because this medication dries your skin out like you would not believe :(

    Always looking for gentle/organic skin care to try as I have aging skin (I am 41) and my skin definitely could use more TLC!! :)

  45. Tracy Mackay
    21st July 2017 / 4:07 pm

    I would love to try the Moshkosh Make up remover and cleansing oil because it sounds perfect to remove all the grime from my face that accumulates from my work as a cleaner and sounds gentle enough for my sensitive skin.

  46. Lorna M
    21st July 2017 / 2:59 pm

    I would love to try the two-in-one makeup remover and cleansing oil. I love that it has jojoba in it and removes make-up easily without the pull and drag.

  47. Joanne Cardamone
    21st July 2017 / 2:55 pm

    I’d love toe try the Mokosh Raspberry Pomegranate Beauty Serum. I love how serums work on my skin.

  48. May
    21st July 2017 / 2:45 pm

    I’d love to try the Facial Cleanser, Exfoliatior and Mask because anything that multi-tasks like every mama does deserves a try! And…if it does all 3 things in the same amount of time as a regular mask, I’d be saving time to look more beautiful, right?

  49. Elly
    21st July 2017 / 2:44 pm

    I would love to try the toner! It sounds so divine!

  50. LARA DAEBRITZ
    21st July 2017 / 2:18 pm

    The coconut and blackberry lip balm sounds divine…kinda like wearing dessert on your lips!!!!😃

  51. Jade O
    21st July 2017 / 1:51 pm

    The Mokosh Light Face Cream sounds like it smells heavenly. l adore moisturisers, not a day goes by without me having my hands on some! My number one beauty product!

  52. Mel
    21st July 2017 / 1:41 pm

    Would love to try the light face cream!

  53. microwave24
    21st July 2017 / 1:29 pm

    I would love to try out the toner, I usually leave out this valuable item from my routine, this one looks devine and might actually make me stick to it!

  54. Deb
    21st July 2017 / 1:07 pm

    I’d love to try the raspberry and pomegranate beauty serum as it sounds absolutely amazing

  55. Natasha
    21st July 2017 / 12:32 pm

    I would most like to try the light face cream. I am always looking for products that use certified organic ingredients, and from the sounds of your review, this one is not only made from organic ingredients but feels amazing!

  56. Annelies
    21st July 2017 / 12:08 pm

    This face range sounds really interesting. I am struggling with my skin at the moment so I am going to go and check them out . However, I have noticed that you have not commented about the cost. However, I would love to give it a go!

    • 21st July 2017 / 12:10 pm

      Added prices now :)

Leave a Reply