River Veda Review: Is This Skin Care Range Any Good?

I found River Veda products on the World Organics website and was immediately drawn to them. I hadn’t read any River Veda reviews before so I was keen to try them out for this River Veda review!

River Veda Review

They’re a luxury rejuvenation and regeneration organic spa and skincare line designed to nourish skin and uplift emotions.

River Veda Skin Care

My skin has undergone so many changes during the last year and chemo really took it’s toll, drying it out and leaving it looking lifeless and dull. I feel so good on the inside and so full of life but physically, I still look, well, grey.

About River Veda

River Veda claims to fuse the “wisdom of the East Western technology” so I picked up three of their products to put them to the test.

River Veda Review - Love from Mim

Some of the gorgeous River Veda Skin Care range!

River Veda Rejuvenate Moisture Me Body Lotion

For a couple of week’s I’ve been using the River Veda Rejuvenate Moisture Me Body Lotion, Day Star SPF30 and River Veda Sun Star Body Bronzer.

I needed to hydrate my skin, protect it from the sun’s rays and give it a bronzing boost so I look as radiant on the outside as I feel on the inside!

The Moisture Me Body Lotion is made with 78.14% organic ingredients such as shea butter and cold pressed oils from New Zealand. A tiny amount goes a long way. Just a few of pumps for a whole body moisturise. I love the fragrance and feel of shea butter and how it sinks into the skin immediately. So no downtime before you can get dressed.

River Veda Day Star SPF30

On top of the moisturiser, I apply Day Star SPF30 on my face and body. It protects it from UV rays and skin damage from the sun. There are no nasties like chemical filters, parabens and artificial flavours.

River Veda Sun Star Body Bronzer

For days when I want to feel extra glowy, I’ve been using the Sun Star Body Bronzer. It’s made with 71.45% organic ingredients.

River Veda Review - Love from Mim

It gives an instant tan, rather than one that slowly develops, which is great for a day or night out. I apply it lightly after exfoliating and moisturising and can see the bronzing effect immediately. That means no shocking tan lines appear after you’ve already left the house! Is it just me who gets those?

I hope you enjoyed this River Veda Skin Care review!

PIN THIS POST:

River Veda Review - Love from Mim

*** Giveaway Closed ***

Want to get Summer ready too? Here’s your chance to win a River Veda Rejuvenate Summer Glow Set for yourself!

Worth $102, the Rejuvenate Summer Glow Set is the perfect set to both condition and moisturise your skin while adding an instant golden glow.  It contains:

  • Rejuvenate Moisture Me Body Lotion 150ml / 5.1 oz
  • Rejuvenate Sun Star Body Bronzer 200ml / 6.7 oz
  • River Veda cotton bag

 

To be eligible to win, simply complete the Rafflecopter to follow Love from Mim on Instagram and YouTube and then comment below with what you’re looking forward to the most about Summer!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

The most creative answer from eligible entrants will win!

The winner is….Vicky! Congrats and thanks so all for entering.

Click here to see my other giveaways!

Terms and Conditions

  1. Giveaway open to Australian residents only.
  2. Closes on Nov 6th 2016.
  3. Winner will be announced here on Nov 7th 2016.

Good luck!

Disclosure: World Organics kindly sent me the products above in exchange for this River Veda review.

Follow:
Share this post!

60 Comments

  1. Charlotte S
    6th November 2016 / 11:31 pm

    Christmas! There’s something very special about steamy Summer nights counting down until Santa comes… seeing snow on Christmas cards while the sun beats hot upon us.

  2. Becky Downey
    6th November 2016 / 10:51 pm

    Not having to get up early to take my kd to school!

  3. Faye
    6th November 2016 / 9:50 pm

    Great product! Great promotion. Thank you… I’d love to try it!

  4. Catrina Kelly
    6th November 2016 / 8:30 pm

    does it get on white clothes otherwise the bronzer sounds great. its the only thing I get worried about with self tanner/bronzers is if it can leave marks.
    & I’d never heard of worldwide organic. will have to check it out. thanks

  5. Julia Mason
    6th November 2016 / 7:27 pm

    Personally I’m looking forward to Mango being back in season, cause I wait all year for the perfect specimen, and when they start rolling in, I”m doing the tango!!

  6. Mick G
    6th November 2016 / 6:46 pm

    Watching the kids have a great time on the beach playing in the water and building fun sand castles

  7. cheryl m
    6th November 2016 / 5:57 pm

    evening walks and bbqs by the pool

  8. Natalie
    6th November 2016 / 4:14 pm

    Chilling out on the daybed with a good book, a chilled sauv blanc and a plate of cheese and crackers. My perfect lazy Sunday summer afternoon….

  9. Kelly Ryan
    6th November 2016 / 2:45 pm

    Keeping cool in any body of water I can find!

  10. Nicole kent
    6th November 2016 / 2:43 pm

    Lazy Sunday’s at the beach
    And hot, balmy nights
    Gorgeous maxi dresses
    Are all of my summer delights!

  11. Irena
    6th November 2016 / 2:38 pm

    Summer clothes!

  12. Bella Ri
    5th November 2016 / 9:47 pm

    Those beautiful afternoon walks by the lake, with the kids riding their bikes and having a ball.

  13. Rhonda Lockery
    5th November 2016 / 9:28 pm

    I love Summer gorgeous light weight fashion
    lazy days by the pool
    and BBQ’s in the evening

  14. Michelle
    5th November 2016 / 7:47 pm

    Love not having to wear a jacket in summer.

  15. Kelly Arnold
    5th November 2016 / 6:12 pm

    Shedding the layers! The amount of washing generated by just four humans in one week is ridiculous!
    Bring on floaty maxi dresses and littles running around nudie rudie!

  16. Monica S.
    5th November 2016 / 12:59 pm

    Skin comes out to play, the sun kisses my face and shoulders,
    Summer warmth thaws my Victorian winter chill…happiness reigns!

  17. tracy wedding
    5th November 2016 / 9:40 am

    Less washing as we wear less clothes

  18. Sarah Phillips
    5th November 2016 / 12:02 am

    Looking forward to days at the beach,
    Summer fruits – especially mango and peach.
    Spending time with family,
    Yep, summertime makes me happy.

  19. Tamara Lamb
    4th November 2016 / 9:22 pm

    Fun in the sun with my family creating memories.

  20. Melissa Kagie
    4th November 2016 / 7:48 pm

    Looking forward to having fun splashing in the pool and epic water fights having fun keeping cool.

  21. Amanda
    4th November 2016 / 3:35 pm

    Ice-cream…..and lots of it!

  22. Elisabeth Martins
    2nd November 2016 / 4:19 pm

    Long nights,
    beach days,
    holidays,
    and sunny weather.

  23. Laura Power
    2nd November 2016 / 2:30 pm

    The Beach with the kids and the dogs, nothing better then a day with family at the beach, bit of rock hoping, fish n chip dinners , perfect!

  24. Maree Wood
    2nd November 2016 / 11:45 am

    Camping, fishing & swimming with the family :)

  25. Belinda Moxey
    31st October 2016 / 3:22 pm

    All the backyard bbq’s and late nights around the swimming pool (when mine is finally put in).
    Cant wait!

  26. Sharon Markwell
    31st October 2016 / 11:11 am

    It sure isn’t prancing around in a swimsuit (where did those extra winter kilos come from?) but the bright colour of the new seasons outfits has me smiling.

  27. Indria Purnamasari
    31st October 2016 / 1:32 am

    Good bye old jumper,
    Transform to a stunner,
    Astonish my lover,
    Seducing as he stutters.

  28. Vicky
    28th October 2016 / 9:26 am

    Spending my first summer with my baby and taking him to all my favourite beach spots. Making memories in the summer time is so special. I hope he takes his children to these places when he has them.

  29. Laura Scriven
    27th October 2016 / 8:20 pm

    Getting use of my Summer bod,
    I haven’t been in a Winter pod!
    Been gyming all the way through,
    So I can frolic by the big blue!

  30. Kathleen
    26th October 2016 / 8:31 pm

    Going to the farmer’s market, and finally doing more exploring in our town.

  31. Angela
    26th October 2016 / 2:14 pm

    The sun and the warmth. I suffer of hypothyroidism and this long winter is killing me! :-)

  32. Tess
    25th October 2016 / 1:47 pm

    I’m looking forward to two weeks off over Christmas! Can’t wait to focus on my family, my friends and definitely eating too much food <3

  33. Rita Maguire
    23rd October 2016 / 10:28 am

    Humidity! I know it’s very draining but at least my skin’s not dry!

  34. Rachel Kapsalakis
    22nd October 2016 / 4:59 am

    I love the sun, the water, sitting under the stars sipping a nice cool drink, fishing, road trips, waiting for the cool change, the pouring rain and the smell afterward, swimming and the sound of children running, jumping, loving and playing!

  35. Kim M
    22nd October 2016 / 1:17 am

    Meals in the garden would be lovely x

  36. May
    21st October 2016 / 9:13 pm

    I look forward to spending Christmas was family. We live away from them but always make the drive down to spend the holidays together.

  37. Gabrielle S
    21st October 2016 / 7:06 pm

    Spending the warm evenings walking along the beach eating yummy gelato

  38. Jessica Ashbrooke
    21st October 2016 / 1:43 pm

    I’m looking forward to the festive season plenty of family gatherings and everyone getting all merry

  39. melanie
    21st October 2016 / 1:02 pm

    Long days, warm nights, not being a shivering mess

  40. Jody Smith
    21st October 2016 / 12:11 pm

    Wearing all my colourful clothing

  41. Samara McRae
    20th October 2016 / 10:59 am

    Feeling that warmth and sunshine on my body. Also being able to take my son outside to play.

  42. sharyn w
    19th October 2016 / 10:43 pm

    sunny days with the children at the beach and park
    the water, sand and sunshine lights up my heart like a spark
    lots of yummy summer fruits to slurp and eat with delight
    watching summer storms showing mothers nature might :)

  43. sarahMary
    19th October 2016 / 7:19 pm

    I’m looking forward to the warmer weather so we can spend more time at the beach. I love the outdoors so summer is my favorite time of year for getting out and about. I can’t wait!

  44. Linda Hynson
    15th October 2016 / 11:04 pm

    picnics!!

  45. 15th October 2016 / 9:49 am

    it makes you look fab! I might have to look into this product.

    • 17th October 2016 / 10:42 am

      Oh thanks lovely! I love it :) x

  46. Sally Baker
    13th October 2016 / 5:53 pm

    I’m looking forward to packing up our home & moving interstate for a 2 year adventure.

  47. M Cowan
    13th October 2016 / 3:12 pm

    The warm summer sun!

  48. Tess Howard
    13th October 2016 / 3:04 pm

    Agree with the kids I must confide,
    Having fun on the slip’n’slide
    Sliding, sun, laughter galore,
    Add icy poles, who could ask for more?

  49. Gary Wood
    13th October 2016 / 12:39 pm

    I love the sun, sand & beach!

  50. Paula Harris
    13th October 2016 / 9:18 am

    With the beach at the end of my street, I can’t wait for late afternoon swims and ice-creams to follow (hehe or hot chippies).

  51. 13th October 2016 / 9:15 am

    I’m looking forward to some sunshine and some dry weather. We’ve had soooo much rain in Adelaide recently!

  52. Alice
    13th October 2016 / 12:36 am

    Summer can not come soon enough! I am so sick of cold weather, mother nature keeps giving us little sneak peaks of summer here then tears us down with days of rain. Looking forward to being able to swim at the beach most of all!

  53. Lorna M
    12th October 2016 / 5:52 pm

    Warmer weather, no more layering and fun family time outdoors.

  54. Karina Lee
    12th October 2016 / 4:51 pm

    Being able to wear less, and not be so bulked up with layers which means more laundry!

  55. 12th October 2016 / 4:36 pm

    These look amazing. I can’t wait to give them a go.
    And just quietly you look amazing next to Kate!!

  56. Deborah Bolam
    12th October 2016 / 2:48 pm

    Looking so forward to summer picnics with the kids down by the river great times

  57. Jennifer B.
    12th October 2016 / 1:25 pm

    ~W~arm summer evenings, relaxing outside,
    ~A~mbling along in light skimpy clothes.
    ~R~ich Christmas dinner, the family together, but…
    ~M~OST loved summer thing? Delicious MANGOES!!!

  58. Sacha Pech
    12th October 2016 / 1:08 pm

    I could definately use this; since I was a child my nickname was ‘Moon-Tan’ because it looked like i’d been tanning in the moon instead of the sun (i’m that pale). I’d love to get my glow on.

  59. Ashley Beech
    12th October 2016 / 12:24 pm

    Warmer weather! It’s been so cold and wet here in Tas this winter!
    luv

Leave a Reply