Sleeping Duck Mattress Review – Why You Need This!

This Sleeping Duck Mattress review is a collaborative post.

One of the first rooms we wanted to get right when we moved into our new home was my daughters bedroom. So it was perfect timing to review a Sleeping Duck mattress too.

Sleeping Duck Mattress Review. If you're looking for a good quality and supportive mattress, read this review.

Our daughter’s room with her Sleeping Duck mattress!

All the walls in our house are currently painted white. We have a lovely blank canvas to start with! We will be painting some rooms in the next few months though! Watch this space.

When I asked my four year old daughter how she wants her bedroom decorated, she said “lots of pink”! It’s her favourite colour for now. Although this seems to change every time I ask!

Sleeping Duck Mattress Review

Her bed is a standard Single and until we moved, she had a guard on the side of it to prevent her from falling out. Now she’s four though, this isn’t a risk any more. She also told us very firmly that she’s now a “big girl” and doesn’t need it!

So moving her into her new bedroom was a chance for her to have her very own big girl room on her terms.

Sleeping Duck kindly sent us a mattress for her bed.

It arrived very well wrapped and protected and rolled up tightly. I’d asked them what mattress firmness they recommended for my daughter and they said Medium would be perfect. Just the right level of support for a little one.

Sleeping Duck Mattress Review. If you're looking for a good quality and supportive mattress, read this review.

Sleeping Duck Mattress Review. If you're looking for a good quality and supportive mattress, read this review.

We needed a mattress that offered her good support and comfort so she could continue to have a long, peaceful sleep at night. Most nights. You know, those nights when she stays asleep. In her bed.

The Sleeping Duck Mattress

The Sleeping Duck range of mattress offer support and a regulated temperature on a breathable mattress. With a bamboo top layer and gel memory foam support, the mattresses promise to offer a great nights sleep. We let our four year old be the judge of that!

Sleeping Duck Mattress Review. If you're looking for a good quality and supportive mattress, read this review.

She loves that the mattress is higher than her old one. She loves being higher up and feels like a Princess! Do they have higher beds? I keep thinking of the Princess and the Pea – maybe that’s what she means!

The biggest test would of course be how she slept on the Sleeping Duck mattress and if it interrupted her sleep.

We’ve had the mattress for a few weeks now and I’m happy to report that her sleep is going brilliantly. Of course, saying that aloud will surely have jinxed that!

Here’s a little peek into her new bedroom!

Sleeping Duck Mattress Review. If you're looking for a good quality and supportive mattress, read this review.

Although the mattress is a little higher than a standard one, a standard fitted sheet fits on to it perfectly.

I hope you enjoyed reading this Sleeping Duck review! You can read more about the features of the Sleeping Duck mattress here.

Read next:

*** Giveaway Closed ***

I have a fantastic giveaway for one lucky reader to win a Sleeping Duck mattress, in your choice of size, worth $1449!

To enter, simply complete the Rafflecopter below:

And the winner is…Fiona! Thank you so much for all of your entries – we were absolutely overwhelmed with your wonderful ideas and tips. Stay tuned for another giveaway coming very soon.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Terms and Conditions

  1. Open to Australian residents only.
  2. Giveaway closes on June 18th 2017.
  3. Prize is provided by Sleeping Duck. Sleeping Duck will mail all prizes directly to the winner.
  4. Giveaway sponsors may contact you via email. If you do not wish to receive these email communications you may opt out via the unsubscribe link included within those email communications.

PIN THIS POST!

Sleeping Duck Mattress Review. If you're looking for a good quality and supportive mattress, read this review.

Disclosure: we were sent this Sleeping Duck Mattress in exchange for our honest review. Click here for more info.

Follow:
Share this post!

169 Comments

  1. Samantha W
    19th June 2017 / 12:00 am

    Tuck her in, read stories, sing songs, say goodnight.
    Go to bed.
    Get out of bed to take her some water.
    Go back to bed. Start to fall asleep.
    Go and check under her bed for spiders.
    Go back to bed.
    Go out to the car in your pajamas to retrieve the toy she can’t sleep without.
    Go back to bed. Fall asleep.
    Go to console her because she thought about something mildly frightening.
    Take her back to bed with you, because if she ain’t sleeping, ain’t nobody sleeping!
    Go to sleep. zzzzzzzzzz

  2. Cathy
    18th June 2017 / 11:11 pm

    A wheat pack that’s been heated in winter and in the freezer in summer. Place in bedsheets 15 minutes before bed and it makes for a welcoming bed, ready for sleepy heads!

  3. Karen Thompson
    18th June 2017 / 10:03 pm

    Making sure I am just the right temperature. If I feel too cold I tense up and cannot relax.

  4. Tess Howard
    18th June 2017 / 6:11 pm

    At least 30mins of non-tech quiet time before bed. Usually for my kids that means reading or quietly drawing..my youngest is currently writing his first book :) The same rules help me have a good nights sleep as well. Lately I’ve started using my quiet time to reflect on my day and practice gratitude. It all settles your mind ready to sleep.

  5. Tess Dimitriou
    18th June 2017 / 2:55 pm

    It’s all in the pillow, make sure it’s the right height and firmness, helps you sleep like a baby.

  6. Eva Kiraly
    18th June 2017 / 2:05 pm

    Make sure we have a full belly so we don’t wake up hungry but not too much that it makes things uncomfortable. :)

  7. Natalie D
    18th June 2017 / 12:59 pm

    Have 3 clear times of day…awake, rest and sleep. Rest should include that time as you climb into bed, get snuggly and ready to drift off to la la land.

  8. 18th June 2017 / 11:10 am

    Thats easy, don’t eat anything after 7pm and never take technology to bed with you.

  9. Tania C
    18th June 2017 / 10:52 am

    No screen time for at least half an hour before bed. I take magnesium daily and do some yoga stretches to prevent restless legs before hopping into a warm bed with a cup of relaxing evening tea and read a book for usually just a few minutes before my eyelids start to droop!

  10. Ben C
    18th June 2017 / 10:44 am

    Having a nice camomile and honey infused tea, its a natural relaxant and seems to calm tensions which allows me to get a better nights sleep.

  11. 18th June 2017 / 10:37 am

    Turn your bedroom into a sleep sanctuary – so it’s beautiful, peaceful, with a fantastic matress and new clean bed linen. Take care of your bedroom and your sleep will take care of itself.

  12. Patricia Harkin
    18th June 2017 / 9:06 am

    Put my mind and body in neutral and curl up like a relaxed kitten.

  13. Keith Harkin
    18th June 2017 / 9:01 am

    Have a nice warm drink and avoid watching any news that is on just before you go to bed!

  14. Kerrie
    18th June 2017 / 8:30 am

    I find temperature control is key! If you’re a few degrees too warm, you’re kicking the sheets around in a huff. If you’re too cold, you’re up and down looking for extra blankets. Get the room feeling just right before you settle down, have that spare blanket at the foot of your bed!

  15. Melanie F
    18th June 2017 / 8:25 am

    Simple and easy tip.
    A great night sleep is a night with no kids in the bed!

  16. 17th June 2017 / 10:32 pm

    No tv or phone, a hot shower to feel clean and then just listening to some cool relaxing jazz while I drift off to sleeeeep

  17. Casey Kickett
    17th June 2017 / 9:26 pm

    My top tip for getting a good nights sleep, is sending the kids for a sleep over to their Nans!

  18. Laura Baker
    17th June 2017 / 7:44 pm

    Leave your gadgets outside of the bedroom at night
    I assure you, you’ll wake up feeling refreshed and bright
    You’ll get to sleep quicker, without wasting hours scrolling
    There will be less time spent on Facebook and more time snoring!

  19. Patricia Payne
    17th June 2017 / 6:32 pm

    I make sure the kids are fed well, had a wee stop and are nice and warm… less chance they will wake me!

  20. Kelly Ryan
    17th June 2017 / 5:48 pm

    Having a bedtime routine just like my children do, except it doesn’t always involve a bath and story before going to bed!

  21. Anh Du
    17th June 2017 / 5:25 pm

    Comment removed at the request of the entrant – 22.06.17

  22. 17th June 2017 / 3:48 pm

    Low lighting, quiet, lavender misted bed linen…….. and clearing away the thoughts that are crowding your mind……. finding a calm and tranquil sleep space

  23. 17th June 2017 / 3:44 pm

    Don’t eat or drink late at night, read a little turn off the light, closer you eyes and let your mind drift.

  24. Rachael Jose
    17th June 2017 / 2:20 pm

    A glass of milk is my tip

  25. 17th June 2017 / 1:43 pm

    keep the room a nice warm but not hot space, as too cold or too hot makes sleep difficult

  26. Roberto Colombi
    17th June 2017 / 9:52 am

    Get into a routine, so your body is used to going to bed at the same time, so you feel relaxed and drop off to sleep easily enough

  27. Judi Adams
    17th June 2017 / 9:05 am

    A new mattress would be, a godsend for me, nothing beats sleeping well to rejuvenate the body

  28. Vivian Di Biasi
    17th June 2017 / 4:57 am

    I love to enjoy a warm relaxing bath and a mug of warm milk, works every time.

  29. Bella Brown
    16th June 2017 / 9:29 pm

    I sleep well when I wear comfortable PJs in a fine knitted cotton fabric that stretches and moves with me when I bend and turn over rather than woven fabric pyjamas that have no ‘give’.

  30. Jacoba Evans
    16th June 2017 / 4:15 pm

    A supportive mattress, soft pillow and a glass of warm milk.

  31. Maria
    16th June 2017 / 11:37 am

    A few drops of lavender oil on my pillow usually guarantees me sweet dreams.

  32. Soleima Dib
    15th June 2017 / 8:43 pm

    Send the kids and the hubby over to my mother-in-laws house.

  33. Kelly Arnold
    15th June 2017 / 8:09 pm

    Turning off and tuning out to technology half an hour before bed is key!… Reading in bed without fail relaxes my body and stills the mind, allowing me to drift off to sleep easily, leaving the worries and chaos of the day behind.

  34. Leanne Christine White
    15th June 2017 / 9:01 am

    Stick to a same sleep pattern schedule even on the weekends!

  35. SACHA PECH
    15th June 2017 / 8:42 am

    Step 1. Send hubby away on a fishing trip
    Step 2. Send children to grandparents
    Step 3. Order in takeaway and binge watch your favourite show
    Step 4. Sleep without interruption of snoring or children’s nighttime antics
    Step 5. Repeat every 3 months for best results.

  36. Kerrie smith
    14th June 2017 / 9:01 pm

    Don’t eat too close to bedtime, read a book or magazine and a warm drink all helps me fall asleep a lot quicker each night so I wake up feeling refreshed and on the go.

  37. Tamara Lamb
    14th June 2017 / 8:45 pm

    A nice warm shower before bed and no food after 7pm. If I eat after that I have the worst sleep, although I do love my food!

  38. Amy Macdonald
    14th June 2017 / 7:11 pm

    I like to use my doTERRA Lavender in my diffuser ????????????

  39. Tegan
    14th June 2017 / 1:46 pm

    Routine and lavender oil, 2 major factors for relaxing stress free nights in our household.

  40. Sheree Pallis
    14th June 2017 / 12:26 pm

    Power down an hour before bed,
    Commit to 7 hours to rest your head,
    Avoid caffeine and eat more clean,
    Sleep on a Sleeping Duck mattress for sweeter dreams.

  41. 14th June 2017 / 10:41 am

    I think you have to be born with the genes. I wake several times in the night and always have done, with or without children, snoring husband and excessive liquid before bedtime. I am so jealous of people who can go to sleep at the drop of a hat, never have to get up for a loo break and could sleep through a thunder storm.

  42. 13th June 2017 / 10:44 pm

    writting a list of my things to do for the next day so im not over thinking about all the things that randomly pop in my head. if i have made a list it helps some how

  43. John Rudzinski
    13th June 2017 / 10:34 pm

    Try to exercise a few hours sleep to expel some energy and no caffeine. Try reading as well.

  44. adam
    13th June 2017 / 10:26 pm

    couple of beers ;)

  45. Tish
    13th June 2017 / 9:46 pm

    No technology in the bedroom so your not looking at bright lights and mummy daddy cuddles, always knocks me out and I sleep a lot deeper

  46. Melinda Nardella
    13th June 2017 / 7:30 pm

    So many great replies above! I think everyone’s covered a good night sleep.

    Nothing beats a quick chat with Mum and a nice drop of red wine! Takes the edge off the day and adds to a relaxing sleep.

    Good night!

  47. Michelle Warwick
    13th June 2017 / 5:20 pm

    My tip for a good night sleep is….earplugs!

  48. Julia Mason
    13th June 2017 / 3:58 pm

    Low lighting, preferably scented candles, and a relaxed mind make for a mesmerizing nights deep sleep!

  49. Alicia Bardsley
    13th June 2017 / 1:50 pm

    Trying to squeeze in a bit of “me” time before bed. Ease off the caffeine and some lavender aromatherapy is a big help.

  50. Martin Barrett
    13th June 2017 / 1:42 pm

    I’m a shift worker so really need my sleep. I find having a quiet, darkened room and some music is needed to drown out the kids!

  51. Elisabetta
    13th June 2017 / 8:53 am

    Cup of hot Chamomile tea

  52. Katherine Ryan
    13th June 2017 / 12:15 am

    No bright lights (this includes screens!) for the hour before bed time. It really does help.

  53. Kelly R
    12th June 2017 / 11:51 pm

    We don’t take our mobile phones into the bedroom. It’s too easy to spend so much time browsing the internet or shopping online.
    We have a oil burner that I start up about 30 minutes before hand, and burn something peaceful and relaxing. sometimes Lavender sometimes a mix orange, geranium and Ylang Ylang, which helps create a calm, relaxing & tranquil environment.
    Ill take a shower and put on my flannelette (sexy) pajamas and climb into bed, I use an eye mask to help block out the street light and ear plugs to block out any city noise.
    i’ll blow out the candle from the oil burner and then breathe deeply, and relax every part of my body starting from my feet.
    I’ll breathe in for 10 seconds and out for 10 seconds. I’ll Clear my mind of all the days clutter, everything that I’m thinking can wait till tomorrow, I can’t do anything or fix any of the problems that face us each day while i’m sleeping. Now is my time, now is the time for my body to rejuivinate and restore so I can be ready for whatever I will face the next day.

  54. Becky Palmer
    12th June 2017 / 11:01 pm

    Enjoying a cup of hot chocolate before I go to bed!

  55. Debbie Coulson
    12th June 2017 / 7:31 pm

    A hot bath , cup of hot chocolate and clean fresh sheets !

  56. Mikaela C
    12th June 2017 / 3:14 pm

    no children!

  57. Naomi
    12th June 2017 / 10:51 am

    Hot shower, fresh bed linen and fresh pyjamas!

  58. ashna kenyon
    11th June 2017 / 4:40 pm

    Fresh sheets always does the trick for me.

  59. 11th June 2017 / 4:19 pm

    I drink a cup of chamomile every night and shower before bed.

  60. Elly
    11th June 2017 / 12:42 pm

    Make sure the bedroom and bed is warm enough and it’s comfortable.

  61. Kristina S
    11th June 2017 / 10:06 am

    Never go to bed angry, to sleep peacefully you must be at peace. Tell you kids and family you love them, never leave it unsaid.

  62. Sharon Markwell
    11th June 2017 / 10:00 am

    I escape to the spare room when grumpy old hubby is raising the roof with his snoring and sleep like bliss.

  63. Chrissy Roberts
    10th June 2017 / 9:13 pm

    I haven’t found the answer yet. Still looking and reading every comment from magazines and web sites that give hints on what to do. Maybe one day!

  64. Annie G.
    10th June 2017 / 7:58 pm

    Like so many parents of young children a good night sleep depends on them sleeping through the night..Ssuccess with that is unbelievably unpredictable..so many variables… tire them out, but don’t over tire them, no exotic foods, no TV/iPad before bed, relaxing bath time, cosy story time…and on that marvellous occasion when they do sleep through… I wake up wondering if everything is OK.. A new mattress would be wonderful too!

  65. david nolte
    10th June 2017 / 4:04 pm

    NOT answering honestly when asked “do you mind if my mother stays over?”. The couch is NOT designed for sleeping on!!!!!!

  66. Jennifer Round
    10th June 2017 / 2:53 pm

    A comfy bed

  67. lexy
    10th June 2017 / 10:29 am

    I always have a good nights sleep when I’m nice and warm snuggled up in bed listening to the rain, doesn’t happen often though!

  68. Jody Smith
    10th June 2017 / 7:59 am

    Set aside all thoughts as you settle down to sleep. Once you start thinking about things, it will be difficult to slide into slumber.

  69. Amie Falls
    9th June 2017 / 5:14 pm

    My number 1 technique for getting a good night sleep is to wear myself out during the day. I always like to stay on my toes, exercise, play with the kids, and avoid sugar so by the time I put my head down I drift off to sleep quickly and have a peaceful nights rest.

  70. Tanya
    9th June 2017 / 2:29 pm

    My number 1 technique for getting a good night sleep is to tire the kids out during the day. If they have had a busy, fun day, then they won’t wake up during the night. This means no night terrors and no crawling into my bed while I’m trying to sleep. No little legs in my back, no getting pushed out of my bed, no stolen blankets and no waking up in the middle of the night to a tap, tap, tap, ‘mummy, mummy,mummy.’ And best of all, no sleep deprived grumpy mummy in the morning :-)

  71. KAT ROGERS
    9th June 2017 / 2:28 pm

    My #1 tip for getting a good night’s sleep is a busy day then quiet time after dinner before bed so they are not over stimulated

  72. Jordana
    9th June 2017 / 1:43 pm

    My son is 8months and yet to sleep longer than 2hrs at night in one stretch so for the past year I have not had a good night’s sleep (third trimester pregnancy plus 8months of breastfeeding yikes!) Hubby on the other hand sleeps “like a baby” all through the night. I’d love to win this mattress so I can see if sleeping on the floor in my sons room by his cot will help him sleep through the night as this would help me get some sleep and be a better mum…I’m exhausted!

  73. 9th June 2017 / 12:18 pm

    Not much sleep happening in my house at the moment we have a 14 day old newborn ;) but I like to make sure everyone is nice and warm or cool in summer so we’re not waking through the night cold or hot.

  74. Amanda S
    9th June 2017 / 12:00 pm

    It’s been seven years since I last slept a night through. I probably shouldn’t give out advice!

  75. jody buhagiar
    9th June 2017 / 8:01 am

    Apart from having the correct mattress, my tip for a perfect nights sleep….put hubby in the spare room, snore free :D

  76. 8th June 2017 / 8:19 pm

    Mummy to five! A good-night’s sleep I thrive! The kids record a message on my phone each day! Permitting my mind to whimsically stray!

  77. KLO
    8th June 2017 / 6:04 pm

    To get my babies to have a good nights sleep I massage them after bathtime with Lavendar oil, so peaceful the whole night.

  78. mandachic
    8th June 2017 / 4:34 pm

    Playing soft gentle music until we fall asleep. It creates calm, helps relieve my mind of daytime stresses and is much more effective than counting sheep!

  79. 8th June 2017 / 1:25 pm

    Keep the bed for sleeping , no TV , no computers, and keep it uncluttered.

  80. 8th June 2017 / 1:11 pm

    I love fresh air, it keeps my skin looking great and I find it helps me sleep. And waking to the sound of the birds is a great start to the day.

  81. Joanna Harrison
    7th June 2017 / 11:18 am

    My number one tip for a good nights sleep is a really good routine; personally I turn off screens at least 1 hours before bed and instead read so that I wind down peacefully and I’m ready for a restful sleep all night long! For the kids it’s similar, they have a relaxing bath, followed by a story that ensures a great sleep :)

  82. May
    6th June 2017 / 10:15 pm

    Honestly I think for children, my #1 tip for good sleep is a routine. There is something calming and familiar for them that helps them fall asleep readily and quickly. Of course what the routine is will vary by household.

    For adults, my #1 tip for good sleep is unwinding. And because each person is unique how they unwind will vary with experimentation. Applying essential oils, practising mindfulness, reading books, journaling, engaging in some sort of pamper routine, using electronics, not using electronics: are various methods one might unwind. By unwind I mean release the stress and worries of the day.

    I used to suffer from anxiety at night but find that unwinding before bed alleviated a lot of those worries thereby giving me better sleep.

    Just for fun:

    Yo, I’ll tell you what I want, what I really, really want
    So tell me what you want, what you really, really want
    I’ll tell you what I want, what I really, really want
    So tell me what you want, what you really, really want
    I wanna, (ha) I wanna, (ha) I wanna, (ha) I wanna, (ha)
    I wanna really, really, really wanna close my eyes and go ahh (relaxing ahh, not terrifying ahh)

    If adults want good sleep, you gotta unwind at last
    If you wanna sleep with ease, better rest and relax
    Now don’t go stressing or wasting time
    Learn what makes you unwind and you can sleep just fine.

  83. Kim Brekelmans
    6th June 2017 / 6:33 pm

    Getting and keeping the family in a routine

  84. Harry Cornish
    6th June 2017 / 4:47 pm

    A sleeping duck mattress is that all important ingredient.I hope to win one !

  85. Caitlin McNulty
    6th June 2017 / 3:27 pm

    No coffee after 2pm and try to have dinner at least 2 hours before you go to bed :-)

  86. Nathan
    5th June 2017 / 10:59 pm

    A good night sleep is easy done in our home. As long as I can hear and feel the breathe of my wife, I sleep soundly knowing the one I love is there to embrace another day with me

  87. Lily
    5th June 2017 / 10:54 pm

    Sounds there but a cuddle, a kiss and telling my husband I love him helps me have a good night sleep.

  88. Susy Nguyen
    5th June 2017 / 10:52 pm

    Susy’s Sleep Ritual
    – cup of herbal tea
    – moisturise skin
    – write 3 things that I am grateful for
    – write a list for the next day

  89. Kieren Miller
    5th June 2017 / 6:46 pm

    A few drops of Lavender oil in spring and eucalyptus oil in winter, both calming and soothing.

  90. Laura S
    5th June 2017 / 4:11 pm

    Don’t have kids! ;-)

  91. Anna
    5th June 2017 / 1:19 pm

    Have a good sleep health routine – go to bed and get up at the same time each day.

  92. Kylie T
    4th June 2017 / 7:11 am

    A Princess Fairy Tale sends our little one off to dream
    With Sleeping Duck; a thumbs up, smile and gleam
    Proud as Punch and Snug as a Bug she will be
    ‘I am a big girl’ now, often happily tells me
    Too finish a kiss good night and hug before bed
    As a shared I love you is treasured/always said!

  93. Anthea Cornish
    4th June 2017 / 12:38 am

    Buy a sleeping duck mattress for the best sleep in your life!

  94. Olivia
    3rd June 2017 / 9:55 pm

    My best tip for a good nights sleep is technology off for the children by 6. A bedtime story and tucked in and settled children (aged 2-7) by 7.30. Settled children equals settled mummy, a cup of hot green tea and in bed by 10 equals a perfect nights sleep for this mother. I also like using an essential oil magnesium roller ball on all members of this household as the scents assist relaxation.

  95. Patricia Comer
    3rd June 2017 / 6:07 pm

    Like princess and the pea
    how happy I would be
    If I could have just 1 night’s sleep
    without my children waking up
    through out the night
    putting more demands on me.

    I am sleep deprived and crankee
    husband sleeps alone
    My job is 24hours
    Sleeping duck is what we need
    to make our children sleep for hours
    please choose US!

  96. 3rd June 2017 / 4:59 pm

    We have longed for a good night’s sleep for years. Our Mattress was so expensive yet is as hard as a rock. More comfortable sleeping on the floor. But with a good Mattress, my best way to get to sleep is no Televisions in the Bedroom. No Coffee or caffeine for a couple of hours before bed & a nice warm bath in the hour before bed. Works a treat to feel warm, clean & snug once your in bed. And most important of all is to tell your Partner how much you love them before you close your eye’s, then you will definitely be a Sleeping Duck!

  97. Caroline
    3rd June 2017 / 4:02 pm

    earplugs!

  98. Kori Kollmann
    3rd June 2017 / 3:54 pm

    Reading before bed I believe relaxes the mind so your not awake half the night thinking about the what ifs from the hectic mummy day.

  99. Lynnette Bull
    3rd June 2017 / 9:09 am

    My number 1 tip is a “worry about this tomorrow” notebook. Often the minute I lie down to sleep I start thinking of things I forgot to do or something I need to do. So I have a notebook and pen next to the bed. I write down my thoughts/tasks/worries in the notebook. This gives me a peaceful sleep knowing I have it written down so won’t forget. The key important thing to do is make sure you get on to that list the next day and get it done and out of your mind.

  100. Rachel K
    3rd June 2017 / 3:23 am

    Essential oils are indispensable. Place some drops on your pillow and breathe it in to soothe, aid in sleeping, relieve congestion and combat stale air.

  101. Janet MOLLOY
    3rd June 2017 / 12:42 am

    There are many things that will help you get a good night’s sleep – but No 1 is, of course, the best mattress you can possibly afford – I believe sleeping on the perfect mattress, one that meets your individual needs, is a sure fire way to a great night’s sleep!

  102. Elly
    2nd June 2017 / 8:12 pm

    If they love bedtime stories, they will be great!

  103. kathy CLARK
    2nd June 2017 / 8:00 pm

    Drink a cup of Sleep Tea by twinnings for a good nights sleep

  104. Lauren Dean
    2nd June 2017 / 7:03 pm

    A quiet cool room is what i need for an amazing sleep.

  105. Tanya
    2nd June 2017 / 2:20 pm

    Same time to bed every night and I write out my to-do list for tomorrow so that I know what to expect come the morning and I don’t have to worry about it all night!

  106. Kate Hardman
    2nd June 2017 / 1:11 pm

    Making sure my little girl has a full tummy, is warm and all cuddled up, and then kicking my snoring hubby out of the bed!

  107. Mel
    2nd June 2017 / 12:52 pm

    Routine and no TV before bedtime!

  108. jessiechibber
    2nd June 2017 / 12:13 pm

    Watch an episode of Gilmore Girls and relax :)

  109. 1st June 2017 / 10:34 pm

    My number one tip is to actually go to bed early! Staying up late and ‘wearing yourself out’ just doesn’t work!

  110. Beth
    1st June 2017 / 8:55 pm

    Going to bed when our children do has always resulted in a good night sleep in our house. Even if we’re not tired and aren’t ready for bed, by retiring to our room we send the message that it’s bedtime for everyone. Our children have responded by quietly succumbing to sleep. We, in turn, have enjoyed quiet chats, a grown up tv show or an early night.

  111. Kim Campbell
    1st June 2017 / 11:16 am

    Try to stick to a routine, have a good bed and don’t overheat yourself.

  112. Rachael L
    31st May 2017 / 10:53 pm

    No screen time before bed a hard one to stick to.

  113. Vanessa
    31st May 2017 / 9:52 pm

    Warm milk for the kids and tea for Mummy before bed time

  114. 31st May 2017 / 8:19 pm

    I try to do something before sleep that is very relaxing such as reading or playing relaxing apps. I personally find a hot milk with honey and tumeric also lulls me into a sleepy zone, and always make sure you have the right kind of pillow, as a comfy head is a sleepy head., Sorry that was more than one tip.

  115. Ro
    31st May 2017 / 7:18 pm

    Number one tip: give your kids a glass of hot milk so they sleep well… also get to bed early with plenty of time to wind down!

  116. Stephanie Veljanovska
    31st May 2017 / 4:14 pm

    We have gone months without sleep from my son being so restless and I have learnt that the food we eat really matters on how we sleep at night.
    I have learnt that consuming Banana’s, Cherries and Chamomile tea helps to ensure a good night sleep.

  117. Belinda M
    31st May 2017 / 3:40 pm

    limit drinks before bed, dim the lights an hour before bed (for the kids) relax and take some time to prepare for the day ahead like getting clothes and lunches ready. If I’m not stressing about what needs to be done, I sleep better instead of thinking about it constantly overnight.

  118. Emma
    31st May 2017 / 2:54 pm

    Follow a bedtime routine and go to sleep on a comfy mattress complete with fresh sheets. Bliss!

  119. Nicole Kent
    31st May 2017 / 2:12 pm

    A dose of magnesium
    And a chamomile tea
    Makes me relaxed
    And gives a restful sleep to me!

  120. 31st May 2017 / 10:33 am

    Every element is important – a wonderful mattress, pure cotton sheets, comfy sleepwear and a silk eyemask for when the sun peeps up!

  121. Jackie
    31st May 2017 / 9:29 am

    Go to bed the same time every night. Also i use lavender oil on my pillow. ????

  122. Justine
    31st May 2017 / 8:37 am

    Kick the snoring husband and fidgety kids out of the bed!

  123. Paula H
    31st May 2017 / 7:26 am

    I avoid caffeine drinks at night…..and usually have a wine (or 2) instead. I don’t drink after dinner as that keeps me awake through the night with trips to the loo

  124. 31st May 2017 / 2:19 am

    Matthew it would be to get plenty of exercise during the day, and make sure your bedroom is dark and cold

  125. Karina Lee
    30th May 2017 / 11:58 pm

    Read a Charles Dickens book. That always puts me to sleep.

  126. Kasey Evans
    30th May 2017 / 11:56 pm

    Good bedding such as a comfortable mattress & pillow are important for a good nights sleep, if they aren’t your certain to be restless & tired!

  127. Constance
    30th May 2017 / 11:55 pm

    A delicious healthy home cooked meal not too close to bedtime, a chapter or two of a book to set the imagination free instead of tv is divine, a fluffy soft quilt and freshly washed cotton sheets, dozing off to meditation music or sounds of nature instead of catchy club beats and finally cuddles and kisses from a loved one should give you the sweetest dreams so that’s my ‘tips for the best sleep’ list done :D

  128. claire evans
    30th May 2017 / 10:45 pm

    sleepin a hotel ptherwsie the kids will squish you, squash you and lay across you

  129. 30th May 2017 / 10:42 pm

    Don’t go to bed too late! My mum always says, “an hour before midnight is worth two after” – so true!

  130. 30th May 2017 / 10:24 pm

    A bath, a Chai Latte, a favourite perfume and clean sheets. Perfection.

  131. Amanda D
    30th May 2017 / 9:38 pm

    The best way for me to get a good sleep is a hot bath and a good book! To get the kids to have a good sleep I make sure they are kept busy all day so they are exhausted by bedtime :)

  132. Nichole McKee
    30th May 2017 / 9:34 pm

    I watched this video on some breathing exercises to do before bed to get to sleep easier…well it’s worked wonders, I get to sleep easier and stay in the land of nod much longer…could also be I’m not drinking cups of tea all night too, but I’ll stick to praising the breathing exercises haha

  133. Shannon
    30th May 2017 / 9:11 pm

    My number 1 tip for a good night sleep is an old one but a good one, i get my husband to massage a little lavender oil on my back to help me relax, I do then same for the kids when they have trouble falling asleep. Failing this a bottle of wine William usually do the trick (for me not the kids)

  134. Christy van Heerden
    30th May 2017 / 8:49 pm

    I send the kids to grandma’s for a sleepover.

  135. Sarah J
    30th May 2017 / 8:41 pm

    Whilst I’m not the best to ask,
    As sleeping isn’t my best task;

    I’d assume having your own space!
    Perhaps 2 kids in their own sleeping place!

    A great incentive with a sleeping duck,
    A full night sleep will be just my luck.

  136. Catherine D
    30th May 2017 / 8:40 pm

    A good pillow,a soft blanket and a nice cuddle partner

  137. Rosalie Bernacki
    30th May 2017 / 8:34 pm

    The best nights sleep is snorer the explorer (my hubby) free, and a little lady Anna happy, healthy and warm x

  138. John Steven Szabo
    30th May 2017 / 8:26 pm

    Swtich off all electronic stuff 1/2 before bed and remove them from your room to get a good nights leep.

  139. Danielle
    30th May 2017 / 8:20 pm

    My number one top tip for getting a good nights sleep is to curl your toes.. Sounds strange but this odd little exercise helps relax you and take your mind off the days routine. Curl them tight and hold for a few seconds, then release.. it’s relieves all of the days stress! And it works a treat every time for me. Hopefully it helps others too! Thanks for the chance to win this cool prize!

  140. Dawn Taylor
    30th May 2017 / 8:15 pm

    I read, and listen to people giving advice about a good nights sleep, and they say don’t have a television in the bedroom. I disagree, I consider the TV in my room, one of life’s luxuries, and it always helps distract me, and lulls me off to sleep. I don’t own a mobile phone, so I don’t have to worry about that.

  141. Katrina
    30th May 2017 / 8:11 pm

    Totally left field, but I found when my boys were a bit cold (old houses with little insulation) they would wake more often to cuddle with mummy and warm up. So my tip is to make sure they are warm enough, but not to hot. And the same goes for summer.

  142. Shannon
    30th May 2017 / 7:58 pm

    One day my daughter will sleep all night she’s just got a lulla doll which is working wonders we try make her room a nice quiet relaxing area a nice story and a cuddle before bed is great too! My kids love a warm cuddly blanket to cuddle and keep them warm too super cute if they get a good nights sleep I might finally too 3 years and counting I miss sleep ????

  143. Peta Newsome
    30th May 2017 / 7:42 pm

    A comfortable bed,
    and a tummy well fed,
    is the perfect way,
    to rest your head. :)

  144. Samara McRae
    30th May 2017 / 7:31 pm

    A couple of drops of lavender oil on your pillow. It makes you have an amazing sleep.

  145. Jade O
    30th May 2017 / 7:18 pm

    The only way I find I can fall into a deep sleep and sleep for hours is have some background noise, either a fan or heater, sometimes even the radio on really low to sooth me to sleep

  146. Anne
    30th May 2017 / 7:10 pm

    I do meditation before bed to help me have a relaxing sleep as I suffer from chronic back pain and other joint pain – so this helps me get to sleep easier.

  147. loretta franceschimi
    30th May 2017 / 6:52 pm

    Turn off all electronic devices at least 2 hours before usual bed time.

  148. 30th May 2017 / 6:42 pm

    get off the computers and screens at least 30 minutes before you retire to bed

  149. Deanna
    30th May 2017 / 6:40 pm

    My tip for better sleep is magnesium, I’ve only discovered it this pregnancy and wow does it help with pregnancy insomnia! Unlike lots of other herbal sleep aids it doesn’t leave me feeling drowsy the next day when running around after my toddler either

  150. Jennifer B.
    30th May 2017 / 5:20 pm

    NO COFFEE after three and an adequate dinner,
    Set me up to be a sound sleep winner.
    Then add CLASSICAL MUSIC on a sleep timer, gentle and low…
    It’s s my guaranteed, most relaxing way to go!

  151. Penne
    30th May 2017 / 5:10 pm

    Never, ever have kids!! haha kidding, kidding although sleep does become a bit harder once the little cherubs are around! But seriously, a great mattress makes a HUGE difference!

  152. Ern
    30th May 2017 / 4:05 pm

    Work hard, play even harder, absolutely always guarantee’s you get a good nights sleep because you’re that tired, you fall asleep the second your head hits the pillow.

  153. Donna Bennett
    30th May 2017 / 2:57 pm

    I love good quality bedding, fresh sheets and a comfy pillow, also a good quality mattress is a must. I also like to have a shower just before turning in as it relaxes me!

  154. Ashley Beech
    30th May 2017 / 2:32 pm

    I’ve had such a hard time falling asleep, but i find the best trick is to fall asleep next to someone you love!

  155. Louise Mckeon
    30th May 2017 / 2:06 pm

    Slowly dimming all lights and turning off all screens in the 2 hours before bed!

  156. Amanda
    30th May 2017 / 2:04 pm

    I’ve found simply not eating to close to bedtime can help enormously with getting a good night’s sleep.

  157. Charlotte B
    30th May 2017 / 1:55 pm

    A great mattress can make a huge difference to your lifestyle as you can do so much more after a good nights sleep. Always worth investing in.

  158. Kate Slack
    30th May 2017 / 1:46 pm

    I always read a few pages of a book before going to sleep it definitely makes my eyes tired and i drift straight off to sleep once the light is out.

  159. Ryan H
    30th May 2017 / 1:28 pm

    There’s a lot to say for a good night’s sleep.

  160. Tmeeka Henricks
    30th May 2017 / 1:09 pm

    so my first thought was, get rid of the kids for the night?!
    But not a practical solution every night or at all for some.
    So, if you’re like me and a night time worrier, I set an alarm on my phone, it goes off thirty minutes before my ideal ‘go to sleep’ time (allowing maximum sleep based on my kids wake ups and usual morning waking time) and use that half an hour to write down anything I need to do the next day, write down anything I need to just get out and burn and then prepare for the following day with clothes, school bags, tidy kitchen, and prepare for bed. Sounds long and tedious but it’s honestly not and helps being able to get in to bed knowing there’s nothing else that needs attention. Well until the first kid wakes anyway..

  161. Michelle
    30th May 2017 / 12:50 pm

    Having a good pillow

  162. Kathy Bowdlert
    30th May 2017 / 12:33 pm

    Lots of fresh air and sunshine through the day, keeping to a routine and definitely no screen time before bed.

  163. Anne
    30th May 2017 / 12:16 pm

    My #1 tip for getting a good night’s sleep is (after making sure the kids are tired enough and comfortable enough to stay asleep) having a warm soak in the bath and then jumping straight into a freshly made bed with hubby :)

  164. 30th May 2017 / 11:51 am

    It depends on who’s good night sleep you are talking about :) (although if the kids get a good night sleep, we ALL get a good night sleep right?!).
    For my son, his bedtime routine is crucial. No matter what we’ve done throughout the day or what time we get home (even if it is an hour or so past his bed time), we make sure we keep to his bed time routine so he knows it is time to sleep. Had it since day 1, and he’s been sleeping through the night for the past 6 months.
    For myself, I have never really slept well, but I think the keys are a good-quality mattress that supports your back and giving yourself time to relax and unwind before bed (no devices!!). Plus a back rub from hubby always helps :D

  165. Deb
    30th May 2017 / 11:42 am

    These mattresses sound amazing ???? I would love one for my son

  166. Carmen
    30th May 2017 / 11:34 am

    I try to stick to a routine which seems to work for me and my children. No blue light emitting technology an hour before sleep, slowly wind down, take a relaxing bath/shower, put on clean freshly laundered pjs and slip onto a comfortable mattress laid with fresh linen. The smell of sun dried linen makes me feel like I’m sleeping in a 5 star hotel.

Leave a Reply