Storksak Cabin Carry-On Bag Review

I’ve been a-traveling this month and it’s given me the perfect opportunity to share this Storksak Cabin Carry-On Bag review.

Before we start, I’m just going to say that this bag has wheels. WHEELS. Life-changing. Onwards.

Storksak Cabin Carry On Bag Review - Love from Mim Family Travel Bag for Mums

Sponsored by Storksak who I am a brand ambassador for and, as always, all opinions are my own. Affiliate links below.

Storksak Cabin Carry-On Bag Review

About Storksak

For those of you who are new to the Storksak range, let me tell you more. Their range of luxury changing bags are just gorgeous – but not only that, they’re also super practical too.

A changing bag can be so much more than something to lug nappies and wipes around in – it can also be stylish, versatile and functional for the whole family. But enough of changing bags because today I want to introduce you to a different part of the Storksak range – travel bags!

My little family of four loves to travel and, as I’m sure you can imagine, this generally means packing a lot of baggage. Even for a weekend away we’ll often need five bags between us. Not including my handbag or changing bag!

I tend to pack a different bag for each family member and then, whether it’s for a car journey or flight, I’ll cram my changing bag with all the essentials we need to grab quickly. Not easy with two small kids depending on how long the journey is.

I think the number one thing I love the most about the Storksak range is how they’re not too “baby”. I’m not one for garish colours or patterns and I’ve never been a fan of brightly coloured bags. (However I do have an uncontrollable handbag obsession).

Storksak Cabin Carry On Bag Review - Love from Mim Family Travel Bag for Mums

Storksak Cabin Carry On Bag Review - Love from Mim Family Travel Bag for Mums

Storksak Cabin Bag Features

The Storksak Cabin travel bag has:

  • WHEELS (did I mention wheels?)
  • Fold-away hanging organiser (Patent pending) + packing block
  • Telescopic handle with two levels – Shoulder bag and Backpack can slot onto the frame
  • External access passport pocket and leather luggage tag
  • Space saving – bag can be folded flat to base
  • Two-way top zipper with leather pulls – bag can be expanded for extra volume
  • One large internal mesh pocket and two internal drop in elasticated pockets
  • Grab handle to help lift bag
  • Toughened piping to protect corners of bag
  • Webbing handles with leather trim and popper keeper
  • Internal key clip
  • Signature striped wipe clean lining
  • Dimensions: H30 W53 D24 cm
  • Weighs 3kg

Storksak Cabin Carry On Bag Review - Love from Mim Family Travel Bag for Mums

My favourite things about the Storksak Cabin Bag

Whilst you would expect wheels on a lot of “carry-on” bags, I was delighted to find this a feature on a Storksak bag. The bag also has a compact width meaning for flights, it would be very easy to manoeuvre up and down the aisle.

Storksak Cabin Carry On Bag Review - Love from Mim Family Travel Bag for Mums

Storksak Cabin Carry On Bag Review - Love from Mim Family Travel Bag for Mums

Storksak Cabin Carry On Bag Review - Love from Mim Family Travel Bag for Mums

The internal organiser is genius. I rolled up my clothing to keep it packed in neatly and then when I reached my hotel, I simply removed the whole organiser and hung it straight into the wardrobe! You can either hang it on a hook on a wall or over a wardrobe bar. This organiser is also great for stacking nappies, wipes and baby clothes to make changing nappies when away from home even easier.

Storksak Cabin Carry On Bag Review - Love from Mim Family Travel Bag for Mums

So clever! Just remove from the bag and hang straight up

Storksak Cabin Carry On Bag Review - Love from Mim Family Travel Bag for Mums

Storksak Cabin Carry On Bag Review - Love from Mim Family Travel Bag for Mums

Super handy clip – I attach my purse to make it easy to grab

When not in use, the bag folds neatly and easily fits under the bed or in storage. This is a big “win” for me as our house has very little storage.

Storksak Cabin Carry On Bag Review - Love from Mim Family Travel Bag for Mums

Look how much you can pack inside if travelling with the fam!

Any Cons?

Not so much a “con” but more of a tip: if you’re planning to use the Cabin upright and wheel it along, I would recommend packing your heavier items on the bottom, near the wheels. Otherwise make sure what you have packed at the wheels-end is evenly distributed.

The bag is so lightweight that packing this way prevents it from falling over when standing upright :)

Final thoughts

Storksak bags are well-made and literally go the distance. When your baby is out of nappies, or for days out baby-free (ha ha, as if!), they look and act like the beautiful, elegant handbag they are. Changing bags can be a big financial investment and if they can outlast the baby days then that’s a big tick from me.

The Storksak Cabin bag is no exception. It has most of the usual high-quality features that other Storksak bags have, and it can easily be used for family or solo travel.

Storksak Cabin Carry On Bag Review - Love from Mim Family Travel Bag for Mums

Storksak Cabin Carry On Bag Review - Love from Mim Family Travel Bag for Mums

My first trip was as a family for a weekend in Sydney and my second was a solo, overnight business trip. As you can see from the images above, the bag had more than enough room – in fact for once, I could have packed more than I did!

You can find out more about the Storksak Cabin Bag or purchase it here.

On Amazon, you can buy it here in Australia or here rest of world.

Read next:

*** GIVEAWAY CLOSED ***

And the winner is…Aimee! Thank you so much to all for entering.

But would you like to win a Storksak bag of your own?

I’m giving away a gorgeous Storksak Travel Shoulder Bag to one lucky reader!

Storksak Travel Shoulder Bag - Love from Mim Travel Changing Bag

To enter to win your very own Storksak Travel Shoulder Bag, worth $209.99, simply:

  1. Complete the Rafflecopter below.
  2. Like the Love from Mim Facebook Page.
  3. Follow me on Instagram.
  4. Comment below with where you would love to take your kids on your next holiday and why? Scroll to the bottom of this page to where it says Leave a Reply.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Terms and Conditions

  1. Open to Australian residents only.
  2. Giveaway closes on April 8th 2018
  3. I will announce the winner here after April 9th 2018.
  4. Game of skill – be original or creative in your answer!

Read next:

PIN THIS POST:

Storksak Cabin Carry On Bag Review - Love from Mim Family Travel Bag for Mums

Disclosure: this Storksak Cabin review contains affiliate links meaning if you click through and make a purchase, I might receive a small commission. This doesn’t affect the price you pay.

Follow:

45 Comments

  1. Eva Kiraly
    7th April 2018 / 12:45 pm

    I’d love to go to the USA, visit Disneyland and see the lights of LA.

  2. Heidi Walkinshaw
    7th April 2018 / 8:55 am

    Would take AQ to Paris to see the real Eiffel Tower rather than what she thinks is the real deal with Artarmons communication towers!

  3. Miranda
    7th April 2018 / 7:01 am

    This bag would be amazing for our now family of 5. With 3 young children to pack for, organisation on a flight or long drive is vital!
    I would take my children to Japan to visit family, practice their language skills and immerse themselves in the culture. Plus eat all the food and shop shop shop (might need more luggage…)

  4. 4th April 2018 / 6:35 am

    Singapore & Malaysia to go to Legoworld!

  5. Debra Marr
    2nd April 2018 / 10:37 pm

    We are lucky enough to live surrounded by beaches with plenty of riding/ walking tracks and other fun activities along the way, saves money and the stress of travelling.

  6. Tracy
    2nd April 2018 / 11:54 am

    I love taking my kids to new places, seeing and discovering new things, beaches in winter or a farm stay.

  7. adenoble
    1st April 2018 / 10:03 am

    Kids to Disney world be fun
    Something for everyone
    Will be saving ready to go
    An adventure that we’ll forget i know

  8. Jill H.
    1st April 2018 / 7:31 am

    Living hundreds of kilometres fro the coast, anywhere with a beach, rock pools for exploration, sand, sand and surf. The home sandpit is a poor substitution. I spent my “kiddyhood” living beach-side and would love my littlies to enjoy the coastal experience.

  9. Claire T
    31st March 2018 / 4:03 pm

    I would love to take them to see the snow, none of us have ever seen it and would be an amazing experience and so much fun.

  10. Sarahmary
    31st March 2018 / 12:21 pm

    Queensland! Being Tasmanian, our winters and wet and freezing. I would love to spend a warm winter with my family, something different for a change.

  11. Karina Lee
    30th March 2018 / 9:27 pm

    I would love to show my kids a bit of history, right before their eyes – so a European vacation would be amazing! First stop..Rome!

  12. Harry Cornish
    30th March 2018 / 7:26 pm

    I would love to take them Vegas in return for our surprise trip from them last year. Yep we went to Vegas courtesy of my grown twin girls.

  13. Mick G
    30th March 2018 / 11:17 am

    anywhere out of out state so that we can begin to widen their knowledge of people and places as well as hopefully bestow a love of travelling to them

  14. terry g wedding
    30th March 2018 / 10:48 am

    The Great Ocean road so they get to see a great part of Australia that is slowly disappearing

  15. Maree Gray
    30th March 2018 / 7:55 am

    I would love to take the kids to Kiama and stay at Kendalls on the Beach. We had our honeymoon there and it was just the most wonderful place. The locals are so friendly and there is so much to see and do.

  16. Aimee Toby
    30th March 2018 / 7:34 am

    Off to London, Gothenburg and Limerick
    With an 11mth old I doubt will go quick

    With so many things to take,
    Our current suitcase did just break

    This StorkSak beauty with do the trick!

    • Aimee Toby
      30th March 2018 / 7:35 am

      *will

  17. Gillian
    30th March 2018 / 5:49 am

    To Tulsa, Oklahoma for Hanson Day!

  18. Rachel K
    30th March 2018 / 4:41 am

    Mykonos, Greece – it beholds the best sunsets in the world and the ocean is so blue you can see your reflection in it. A great place to sip on a glass of wine and contemplate the future, while reflecting on the past.

  19. Liz Burke
    30th March 2018 / 1:39 am

    Just what I need for my next trip.

  20. Yasemin
    30th March 2018 / 12:20 am

    We are leaving for Melbourne (home town) tomorrow with our four <5 children. Just finished packing bags. Oh, I so wish I could get one of the family members in Melbourne to baby sit for us so we could enjoy the city like back in the old days. The kids will be just happy to see the family as they only see them once a year.

  21. REBEKAH BALLINGALL
    29th March 2018 / 11:36 pm

    I’d love to take my 4 year old to Disney, he’s showing interest in the movies so its the perfect time

  22. 29th March 2018 / 11:02 pm

    Ooooh that bag looks amaze balls!!

    I want to take my son and new partner to Canberra and the south coast to see where I grew up and holidayed as a kid ❤️

  23. Karen Hancock
    29th March 2018 / 10:45 pm

    OMG I totally want to stroke and sniff that bag! Its totally not weird… right? I would love to take my boys to any where with snow. We live in the North West of WA so they only know the heat. They get super excited about tall green trees and snow would just blow them away! Snow angels, snowball fights, numb fingers! It would be so very cool x

  24. Amanda S
    29th March 2018 / 10:30 pm

    I would like to visit Sydney with them. All their family holidays to date have been to the UK to visit grandparents- which have been great, but I would like them to get to know their own country too.

  25. 29th March 2018 / 9:41 pm

    On our next holiday I would love to take my kids to Brisbane to catch up with family and friends that we have not seen in a long time.

  26. Lea Black
    29th March 2018 / 9:12 pm

    I would love to go to Sydney with the Mob as my oldest moved his Family there. This case would be awesome with nothing getting misplaced with all the compartments.

  27. Aleisha Austbo
    29th March 2018 / 7:46 pm

    Our next destination will be the sunshine coast,
    A beautiful place that’s as warm as toast.
    The Tasmanian winter is damn cold,
    And staying inside with kids soon gets old.
    This will be our third family holiday,
    We can’t wait to make more memories along the way!

  28. Penny Wiltshire
    29th March 2018 / 7:30 pm

    I would love to take them to Noosa. I loved the sunshine, beaches and fishing as a kid myself and I would love to share this with the kids.

  29. Carmen Yu
    29th March 2018 / 6:34 pm

    I would love to take the children to meet their great grandparents back in China and to see the world outside of their home, local shops, parks and daycare. Both my children are still in nappies so I’m dreading the amount of items I need to take with me.

  30. Tanya
    29th March 2018 / 6:15 pm

    Since moving to QLD almost 3 years ago my kids have begged to visit family back in VIC. As much as I’d love to go on my own I couldn’t bear the guilt so I’m saving every penny for 5 plane tickets ?

  31. Allmaree
    29th March 2018 / 6:12 pm

    Short weekends to Sydney whenever we get the chance wont have to pay for luggage fantastic

  32. johanna rees
    29th March 2018 / 6:03 pm

    We can’t afford to go overseas so Dubbo Zoo for an overnight camp to see the animals in the wild would be the next best thing.

  33. Judith M
    29th March 2018 / 5:24 pm

    I’d love to take my hubby and daughter (11) to England for a holiday. Why? Because England is where I was born, but I haven’t been back since I was seven years old.

  34. Jo @ Yoi had us at hello
    29th March 2018 / 5:09 pm

    We’re currently in the process of booking a family trip to the UK, Paris (to catch up wth my bloggy friend Cathy – you might know her!) and Singapore!! Can you imagine how amazing this bag would be?!! Oh I’m in love!! Stoppit!!!

  35. Este
    29th March 2018 / 4:22 pm

    Definitely to London and Scotland for a road trip!

  36. Lauren Simmons
    29th March 2018 / 4:19 pm

    We want to take our girls to Iceland, it’s such a beautiful country, at 1&2 they’re a bit young for theme parks and the like, but both appreciate scenery (and so would dad and I)

  37. 29th March 2018 / 3:59 pm

    Tasmania! It’s been my son’s dream destination ever since he saw the ‘Spirit of Tasmania’ docked at the harbour. We are working very hard and saving up every penny to make his dream come true.

  38. Kasey Evans
    29th March 2018 / 2:54 pm

    Our next holiday is in Brisbane. We’re taking the kids to the EKKA for the first time & then seeing Pink perform. We can’t wait. The bag would be fantastic to store Mr twos gear in!

  39. Anthea Cornish
    29th March 2018 / 2:31 pm

    I would like to take them on a much deserved relaxing cruise to New Zealand . They have both been working to hard and need a good rest.

  40. Samara McRae
    29th March 2018 / 2:21 pm

    I would love to take my kids to South Africa so they could meet their family over there for the very first time.

  41. Kate Slack
    29th March 2018 / 1:52 pm

    I would love to surprise them with a trip back to the UK, my daughter especially would love to go back and visit her friends :)

  42. Deborah Bolam
    29th March 2018 / 1:52 pm

    Would love to take the kids to the Gold Coast Queensland they would love to visit the theme parks

  43. Bee Bowdlert
    29th March 2018 / 1:51 pm

    Our next holiday is being spent on The Sunshine Coast, booked in, bags packed and ready to rumble. As a family we’ve been holidaying on the Sunny Coast for many years, it’s our little piece of heaven.

  44. Jade O
    29th March 2018 / 1:47 pm

    We always look forward to the Christmas holidays when we travel north to see family and friends on the Gold Coast but this yer we have decided to shake it up and head up to Darwin. I can’t wait.. only 8 months to go!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.