Storksak Charlie Backpack Review – perfect for days out!

This Storksak Charlie Backpack Review is sponsored by Storksak.

I’m so excited to share this Storksak Charlie changing bag review with you. It’s such a different changing bag to any we’ve ever used before!

I’m also giving one away to a lucky reader! This is the perfect bag for any family member. Especially for a fun Spring day out with the little ones!

Storksak Charlie Backpack Review - Love from Mim

The Storksak Charlie Backpack!

Storksak Charlie Backpack Review

The Storksak Charlie backpack has so much going for it, all in one bag.

Storksak Charlie Backpack Review - Love from Mim

It has the same sleek fabric as the Storksak Mini Fix I recently wrote about. This means as well as being stylish and elegant, it’s also very practically wipe-clean inside and out!

Whilst the Mini Fix is a great compact bag, the Charlie has much more to offer in size.

What’s inside?

The top zip opens the full width of the bag so it’s easy to get inside. As the zipper opens down the sides, it’s also very easy to grab anything that might be at the bottom of the bag too.

Storksak Charlie Backpack Review - Love from Mim

Inside and out, the bag is wipe clean – perfect for messy, well, messes! There’s also a wipe-clean and compact, fold-able changing mat too for on-the-go nappy changes.

There are also numerous interior compartments for storing nappies, bottles etc. Plus a large zipped compartment for anything loose or valuable that you prefer to keep separate. We like to store our wallets in there.

Storksak Charlie Backpack Review - Love from Mim

Storksak Charlie Backpack Review - Love from Mim

The Storksak Charlie also has the added benefit of an insulated food and bottle bag in a really fun design! With a carry strap and front pocket, this bag is perfect for running an errand with your little one.

What’s outside?

On the front of the Storksak Charlie backpack are two zipped pockets, featuring gold hard wear. The bigger one is water resistant.

We tend to store our mobiles and keys in one of the front pockets so they’re easy to grab but still tucked away.

The other is a great place for keeping snacks handy for the kids when we’re out and about.

The two cushioned and adjustable backpack straps making wearing the Storksak Charlie super comfortable.

Storksak Charlie Backpack Review - Love from Mim

Storksak Charlie Backpack Review - Love from Mim

Mr M is happy to wear any of my changing bags but this one is even more suitable for everyone.

It’s a fantastic, well-thought out bag that is great for a family day out and travelling. With our two kids, we always have so much to take with us when we’re out for the day and this bag has space and compartments for absolutely everything.

Where to buy

You can grab your own Storksak Charlie changing bag online hereย for $189.99

Or…you can enter to win one of your very own!

*** Giveaway Closed ***

To win your very own Storksak Charlie bag, simply:

  1. Complete the Rafflecopter below.
  2. Like the Love from Mim Facebook Page.
  3. Like the Storksak Facebook Page.
  4. Then scroll to the “Leave a Reply” box and answer this question:

What is your favourite way to spend time outdoors with your kids and why?

And the winner is…Jordana!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Before you go…if you’re a busy mum you NEED to read this!

Click here for more giveaways.

Terms and Conditions

  1. Open to Australian residents only.
  2. Giveaway closes on September 17th 2017.
  3. Winner will be announced here after September 18th 2017.
  4. Game of skill – be original or creative in your answer!

Read next:

Disclosure: This review is in collaboration with Storksak – all opinions are my own.

Follow:
Share this post!

63 Comments

  1. Michelle
    17th September 2017 / 11:22 pm

    Geocaching its like treasure hunt.

  2. Mick G
    17th September 2017 / 8:20 pm

    It may sound harsh but we all love to spend a nice day weeding in the garden, working the veggie patch and enjoying the fruits of our labour

  3. Amanda manning
    17th September 2017 / 4:08 pm

    Hiking , its great exercise and always new things to see and explore

  4. Becky Downey
    17th September 2017 / 10:14 am

    Actually it’s gardening! Not only useful, but is great after school when the kids just need to calm down and some quiet time gardening with me is just the trick.

  5. 17th September 2017 / 8:46 am

    I say..’Yes’ to some of the other comments..”We enjoy doing these things together, also”… and ‘thank you’ to the commentators for brilliant new ideas like ‘painting rocks and leaving them in parks’ with follow-up map making…I’d love a Storksak for organising the new addition to our family but I think it will have to go onto my”wish list’ .

  6. Tanya
    16th September 2017 / 9:18 pm

    Running, jumping, climbing through things, laughing, playing, hula hooping, fishing, camping, climbing trees, having a ball while jumping in leaves. Enjoying the day as well as the night, we hunt possums with torches and fly big blue kites. We stare at clouds during the day and navigate stars throughout the night. Enjoying these moments and making memories for life.

  7. Laura S
    16th September 2017 / 6:34 pm

    The beach with our dogs so everyone gets to play!

  8. Kate Nancarrow
    16th September 2017 / 3:26 pm

    We are lucky enough to be the foster carers of 3 beautiful Dorper sheep ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘ and we visit them at the bottom of our garden almost daily and our baby girl likes to be sheep whisperer/Little Avi a Peep and has no fear at all. Observing such innocent love and interaction is an absolute joy we cherish.

  9. William R
    16th September 2017 / 1:32 pm

    I love taking my 16 month daughter to our local Rotary Park, there’s so much equipment for her to play on and enjoy, she loves it and doesn’t like to leave.

  10. Lauren P
    15th September 2017 / 8:06 pm

    We love the beach, even in winter. Shell, rock colkecting and making sand angels. It’s fun and free and great exercise running on the sand.

  11. Karen Edwards
    15th September 2017 / 2:18 pm

    We have a yearly pass to our local Taronga Western Plains Zoo on weekends and school holidays the kiddies pick an animal each and we stop and learn something new about it then stop off at the playground for some more fun.

  12. Alicia Tsouskas
    15th September 2017 / 12:17 pm

    The best things in life are the simplest… being in our own backyard and exploring is always a favourite. Imaginary play in cubby, giggles and big smiles on trampoline and nothing beats a swim in the pool on warm days.

  13. Bella Ri
    14th September 2017 / 8:00 pm

    We love to have outdoor picnics in the beautiful outdoor sun with fun games to play that entertain the little ones for hours!

  14. Miranda
    14th September 2017 / 7:15 pm

    We have been painting rocks and hiding them in parks. My 3yo draws treasure maps of where we left them, we love going back to see if they are still there and he ticks them off his map.

  15. Jessica Ashbrooke
    14th September 2017 / 4:47 pm

    Love going on a bush walk and playing some football

  16. 14th September 2017 / 2:42 pm

    Doing art, whether is be painting, sculpting or building…. less mess = less stress!

  17. Solange
    13th September 2017 / 9:45 pm

    A picnic in the park or camping in the garden.

  18. abigail edkins
    13th September 2017 / 7:52 pm

    We love making dens down the country park, its free, fun, good exercise and makes the kids work together for a change

  19. Laura Power
    13th September 2017 / 2:14 pm

    We live in a very rural area so love going on bike rides and bush walks, we pretend we are on treasure hunts or hunting dinosaurs the boys love it

  20. 12th September 2017 / 7:12 pm

    I love walking with my children and our dog – great chance to get healthy, chat and bond as a family throughout the seasons!

  21. Tanja A
    12th September 2017 / 5:34 pm

    We love adventure and fun, getting dirty is the only way we get some sun. This beg would help us to hide and run.

  22. 12th September 2017 / 8:37 am

    Can’t beat a picnic in the park, feeding the ducks and letting off steam.
    And the kids love it too!!

  23. Jeanette Latter
    11th September 2017 / 6:21 pm

    At the park where the little ones can play as well as receive their vitamin d.

  24. melanie gale
    11th September 2017 / 3:12 pm

    Big lover of photography, so anytime I can go out and take photos with them, good way to capture the memories.

  25. Genevieve
    11th September 2017 / 12:39 am

    Hats on our head as we dig & we sow
    Getting our grubby hands in the soil
    A smear of soil on the little faces
    A chuckle here & there
    When the sprinkler comes on
    Playing in the rain has never been so fun
    Now we wait
    For our labour of love
    Gardening is such simple pleasures
    And yet so much fun

  26. melinda roche
    8th September 2017 / 1:20 pm

    i simply love sitting in the sun and watching them play

  27. Jessica
    8th September 2017 / 12:53 pm

    Bub isn’t here yet, she is due November (very excited!!).
    I just like to go out and be a tour guide for her.. even though she can’t actually see anything! “Look baby, that’s a park. I’ll take you there next year!”
    My favourite is when I am snorkelling. I love to talk to her and point out all the fishe (again, I look like a crazy person but it’s all I’ve got for now haha). I call myself Mama Submarine while we are swimming about.
    I can’t wait to actually take her down to look at all of the fishies when she is here <3

  28. Maree Gray
    8th September 2017 / 12:24 pm

    We love going for a walk in the national park and then having a picnic lunch. The kids learn about nature and we take picture of the birds and animals we see then try to identify them when we get home.

  29. Tracy Mackay
    8th September 2017 / 12:15 pm

    I love a walk on the beach with my kids if it’s not too hot because apart from the exercise, fresh air and vitamin D top up we get to talk to each other without distractions.

  30. Gayle Vos
    8th September 2017 / 9:32 am

    A picnic in the park after some fun on the playground equipment is always a winner, especially if it’s a sunny day

  31. Nicole Kent
    6th September 2017 / 2:14 pm

    Body boarding and swimming
    Or anything on the sea
    A family day at the beach
    Is the most perfect day for me!

  32. Marie
    6th September 2017 / 12:55 pm

    Going to the beach is always fun. Swimming, building sandcastles and eating ice cream keeps them occupied for hours.

  33. Rachel K
    6th September 2017 / 12:58 am

    Camping in a tent in the backyard. They love experiencing the wonders of nature, developing their creativity and learning to appreciate the virtues of quiet! While I discover why noise weakens the soul, and how silence is balm for your spiritual life.

  34. Indria Purnamasari
    5th September 2017 / 3:19 pm

    I like to go to all different local parks. We can play with dogs, or feeding the ducks, or playing with bycicle/scooter. There are also lots of climbing equipment, slide and swings which are very fun. Most of all I like it because it’s free :)

  35. Samara McRae
    5th September 2017 / 1:48 pm

    We like to walk around the nature reserve near our house. There are so many different animals and birds, and my son loves getting to spot them all.

  36. Jordana Hodgetts
    5th September 2017 / 1:06 pm

    My 10month old son loves dogs, is obsessed with Paw Patrol and loves going on waddles with me down to the dog park to have a play on sunny days (I’m currently pregnant with number two so this would be perfect for my wee family):

    To the park, the dog park

    We’ll be there with the double pram

    Whenever there’s a sunny day

    Round Adelaide

    Mummy and her crew of bubs

    Will come and have a play

    Swinging, Crawling, Sliding

    Crying, Changing bums

    Yeah! The mummy way!

    To the park, the dog park

    Whenever you’ve got bored kids

    To the park, the dog park

    We’ll be there with the double pram

    No bub’s too big (to be babyworn)

    No bub’s too small (to be babyworn)

    To the park, pram wheels they’ll roll

    So here we go, to the park

    Whoa-oh-oh, to the park

    Whoa-oh-oh, the dog park, โ€œBark!โ€

    (P.s This finally helped me get the Paw Patrol theme song out of my head hehe yay!)

  37. Alexandra
    5th September 2017 / 2:07 am

    My daughter and I love to gather her favourite toys and a picnic rug and head outdoors for a tea party. She offers everyone a cup of tea and a cupcake. So very sweet

  38. meedee1
    4th September 2017 / 2:40 pm

    A blanket in the back yard where we can enjoy a picnic and then lie down and watch the clouds float by as we chat. The stories I get to hear are wonderful.

  39. Harry Cornish
    4th September 2017 / 2:29 pm

    We love to go to the Beach
    Fresh sea air,
    activities from nature
    from sea shell collecting to Sandcastles in the making

  40. Anne
    4th September 2017 / 1:22 pm

    Our favourite outdoor activity is anything that is outdoors, especially with a picnic included.

  41. Aleisha Sullivan
    4th September 2017 / 12:57 pm

    Beach play would have to be our fave,
    Jumping every wave.
    Rain, hail or shine,
    You’ll never hear the kids whine.
    Building sandcastles and moats,
    And waving to the boats.
    We always have a great day,
    When we have outside play!

  42. Bianca Zhong
    3rd September 2017 / 12:03 pm

    With a newbie on the way, we just can’t wait to get out and play. Strolls to the park, tummy time on her mat, carrier ready for Dad, all we need is a bag. A change mat would be helpful too, incase of that unexpected number 2!

  43. 2nd September 2017 / 10:32 pm

    We love taking our kids to the beach for some fresh air and either build sandcastles, fish, swim, collect shells or just go for a long walk.

  44. Holly
    2nd September 2017 / 10:00 pm

    picnics and barbecues

  45. Alex
    2nd September 2017 / 8:47 pm

    I love geocaching because it feels like a treasure hunt & you get to explore new areas. The children … not as excited …

  46. Kylie T
    2nd September 2017 / 8:39 pm

    We love to play out in the sunshine + kick a ball
    Amidst beautiful weather and birds as they call
    Down at our beach; collecting shells
    Making sandcastles & moats with a well
    Capturing happy snaps of us all as one
    Sharing in a lifetime of family memories and fun!

  47. May
    2nd September 2017 / 8:02 pm

    My favourite way to spend time outdoors with my family is to pick a versatile space. Usually a park with a playground and skate park. Or a splash park with beach and playground nearby. That way you have options, can hop around from place to place and maximise your fun without having to visit more than one area. And it’s always important to bring snacks or a picnic lunch with a picnic blanket and some spare cash for Mr Whippy or hot chips as a treat! We all need treats!

  48. Patricia Comer
    2nd September 2017 / 7:15 pm

    Not too fussed where we go
    because were we end up no one knows
    Picnics under the trees
    in the park, by the pool
    or in the yard with our neighbours
    is our favourite thing to do
    because spontaneous play
    is what makes our day.
    With great food, even just 1 plate
    makes for fun when you share.
    We love having picnics anywhere.

  49. Jerilee Brown
    2nd September 2017 / 7:01 pm

    We live right on the beach, so we walk our dog up and down. The beach is pretty secluded, so we always find little untouched treasures.

  50. Isabel
    2nd September 2017 / 5:28 pm

    Nature walks :)

  51. Charlotte
    2nd September 2017 / 11:58 am

    Taking drives along the coast and stopping at beaches and prominent sites.

  52. Gabriella
    2nd September 2017 / 11:56 am

    Kite flying as its great exciting and they truly get a rush from doing it and seeing the kite soar in the wind.

  53. Ryan
    2nd September 2017 / 11:54 am

    Going to the beach and teaching them to swim in the sea.

  54. Jade O
    2nd September 2017 / 9:57 am

    With Spring finally here we will be venturing down to the beach for some fun days in the sun! The Storksak Charlie changing bag is the perfect accessory to take as it will store anything and everything!

  55. Mark J
    2nd September 2017 / 9:56 am

    The beach! Preferrably the dog beach so we can bring him along too :)

  56. Adrienne Harries
    2nd September 2017 / 7:27 am

    I love taking the kids to the park
    Playing there till it starts to get dark
    Scooters, toys and swings for play
    Snacks make it a fun day

  57. tracy wedding
    2nd September 2017 / 6:54 am

    we love to go to the park and play

  58. Anthea Cornish
    2nd September 2017 / 12:31 am

    I love throwing a ball with my girls. It is great exercise and a lot of laughs when we miss catching it.

  59. Karina Lee
    1st September 2017 / 10:46 pm

    I love taking the kids to the park. Hours of fun for everyone – including Mum!

  60. Kaman
    1st September 2017 / 10:14 pm

    Love going to the park where the children can play on the swings and slides and also the water park during summer. It’s free and it gets them out of the house yet close enough for me to push a pram at the speed of light home should someone soil themselves.

  61. Dee margot
    1st September 2017 / 8:22 pm

    We love to go camping! The first time we went camping with our son he was only 5 months old and we can’t wait to get back to it once baby #2 has joined us!

  62. Sarah J
    1st September 2017 / 7:59 pm

    We love trips to the park,
    Or trips to the beach before dark,
    Letting them play and run,
    Tire themselves out whilst having fun.

    The Storksak Charlie changing bag,
    Will be a perfect addition on any outing,
    Carrying on my back instead of slouching.

Leave a Reply