Storksak Mini Fix Review – best compact changing bag + 25% off!

This Storksak Mini Fix Review is sponsored by Storksak, who I am a Brand Ambassador for.

As you know, I’m a little bit bag-obsessed and I’m so happy to share my new one with you. It’s the Storksak Mini Fix cross body bag in black and it’s so different to any other bag I have!

If you're looking for a super compact changing bag, you'll love this Storksak Mini Fix Review! It's a small, stylish and practical alternative to a typical nappy bag. - Love from Mim

The Storksak Mini Fix Changing Bag!

Storksak Mini Fix Review

The Storksak Mini Fix is the most compact changing bag I’ve ever seen. It’s big enough to store everything you need to change your baby but so lightweight and small in size.

My son is still in nappy pants so when we’re out and about, I need to take a changing bag. Often the trips are quick visits to the shops or an appointment and it isn’t essential to take my bigger Storksak Elizabeth.

What I needed was a bag that could easily carry a couple of nappies, wipes, snacks, my purse and telephone. They’re really the only essentials I need for quick trips.

If you're looking for a super compact changing bag, you'll love this Storksak Mini Fix Review! It's a small, stylish and practical alternative to a typical nappy bag.

Despite the Storksak Mini Fix being so compact, it fits to much in!

Features

The bag is separated into two compartments on the inside and in the front, I can pop in a full packet of wipes. Cleverly, the bag has a panel at the front that lifts up so I can easily pull out the wipes whenever I need to grab one. So no more fishing in the bottom of the bag in an emergency! Anything that makes my life easier gets a big tick from me – and most of you I suspect.

If you're looking for a super compact changing bag, you'll love this Storksak Mini Fix Review! It's a small, stylish and practical alternative to a typical nappy bag.

One of my favourite features is being able to grab a wipe without even opening the bag!

At the back of the bag is another pocket and I like to store my phone in here. Again, I can grab quickly then when I’m on the go. You can store the changing mat in here otherwise but that also fits nicely inside the bag.

If you're looking for a super compact changing bag, you'll love this Storksak Mini Fix Review! It's a small, stylish and practical alternative to a typical nappy bag.

This handy pocket is great for my phone – or you can pop the changing mat in there and have more room inside the bag.

I love black (as you know) and the gold hardware makes it such a classy bag for every day or evening use. You know, on those extremely rare occasions we go out to dinner with the minis!

If you're looking for a super compact changing bag, you'll love this Storksak Mini Fix Review! It's a small, stylish and practical alternative to a typical nappy bag.

I love the gold hardware

The long strap can be detached so you can pop this bag into a larger changing bag too. This takes away the need to keep moving things between bags. Storksak are all about making Mums lives easier!

The Storksak Mini Fix is wipe clean inside and out and the changing mat is machine washable.

25% off for you!

Priced at just $60, the Storksak Mini Fix is available from July 2017 and you can get 25% off all Storksak bags using the code MIM25 at their website – click here to pre order it now! The code is valid until August 22nd 2017 on Storksak’s ANZ site.

Read Next:

*** Giveaway Closed ***

And the winner is…Ashley!

Thank you so much to everyone for entering, your entries were fantastic.

One of you could win a gorgeous Storksak Mini Fix for yourself!

To enter, simply complete the Rafflecopter below and answer this question in the Comments section:

How do you get organised for a day out with your baby?

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Click here to see my other giveaways!

Terms and Conditions:

  1. Open to Australian residents only.
  2. Giveaway closes on July 9th 2017
  3. Winner will be announced here after July 10th 2017.
  4. Game of skill, be sure to be creative or original with your answer!

Disclosure: this Storksak Mini Fix Review is a sponsored post and all opinions are my own.

If you're looking for a super compact changing bag, you'll love this Storksak Mini Fix Review! It's a small, stylish and practical alternative to a typical nappy bag.
Follow:
Share this post!

72 Comments

  1. Laura Scriven
    9th July 2017 / 8:59 pm

    I always have a bag packed,
    For when any sudden trip attacks!
    I’m ready with snacks and wipes,
    So we don’t have any strife.

  2. sarah fairley
    9th July 2017 / 8:42 pm

    Methodically…….and not always on time!

  3. Amanda S
    9th July 2017 / 4:41 pm

    Plan what you will need in the bag once and then just replace what you have used as soon as you get home.

  4. 9th July 2017 / 3:05 pm

    leave all the packing to the other half as that way if anything is left behind he has to suffer the consequences of that

  5. Deb
    9th July 2017 / 1:45 pm

    I always use my going-out list – it’s more informed than my rattled brain!

  6. Leanne Christine White
    9th July 2017 / 12:38 pm

    WITH GREAT DIFFICULTY!

  7. Kathy B
    9th July 2017 / 8:31 am

    It’s all about being organised. I pack everything I’m going to need the night before, have their and my clothes laid out ready to go, including shoes. I even make sure breakfast is ready the night before, keep it simple and it’s easy. Prepack snacks for the kids and leave in the fridge. Then I make sure I’m up before the kids, get myself ready first, then organise them.

  8. Ashley Beech
    9th July 2017 / 8:04 am

    Hi I’m Dory!
    With a forgetful mind
    So the best way for me
    to keep organised
    is to have a list.
    There will never be a time
    I remember everything though,
    as long as we have the essentials
    bub and I should be fine!

  9. krystal
    8th July 2017 / 9:10 pm

    Being organised with a baby is like cleaning the house during school holidays….an impossible task but there are things to help like a great baby bag.

  10. Jacoba Evans
    8th July 2017 / 6:51 pm

    Preparing the night before for the day ahead always helps me to feel in control and less stressed.

  11. Indika Wijayasekera
    8th July 2017 / 6:32 pm

    I always keep my nappy bag ready,then if i need to go somewhere I add little bit of stuff night before to avoid getting frustrated in the morning :)

  12. Deanne Deluca
    7th July 2017 / 11:01 pm

    plan ahead and check the weather update and plan for the unexpected in case

  13. Kylie T
    7th July 2017 / 5:00 pm

    Organisation thanks to Storksak; one of a kind
    Beautiful inspiration (Love from Mim) uniquely entwined
    Pack up the essentials and off ready to go
    A Mum & Bub smile we proudly show
    Positivity, happiness and cheer all around
    Appreciating life’s little pleasures that surround!

  14. 7th July 2017 / 12:18 pm

    I pack the day before because I always need loads of stuff for bub

  15. Bryan Rigby-Roberts
    6th July 2017 / 11:16 pm

    We’re still waiting on bub, but I’m sure that no matter how well we plan everything (which is very well indeed – my wife’s a nurse and I’m in admin), I’m sure we’ll forget something along the way!

  16. Michelle
    6th July 2017 / 10:41 pm

    Prep everything the night before.

  17. Mick G
    6th July 2017 / 11:40 am

    Everything is topped up and made ready for any (well almost) situation

  18. 5th July 2017 / 3:59 pm

    Repack what you used when you get home that day, then your ready in case you have to leave quickly

  19. olivia280177
    3rd July 2017 / 10:03 pm

    We’ve always written to do lists, I have to, I’d lose my head if it wasn’t screwed on.

  20. Dianne
    3rd July 2017 / 9:47 pm

    No baby here, but this looks perfect for anyone at the other end of life as well!
    Just chuck whatever I think I need (minimum credit card, bus cards, tissues, wipes, pads, paracetamol) into a bag, grab the walking stick and we are out the door. Thanks Mim!

  21. Kristina S
    3rd July 2017 / 3:39 pm

    A calendar with everything on it helped me to prepare the night before. Just 10 minutes of prep can save a day of headaches

  22. Becky Downey
    2nd July 2017 / 9:12 pm

    A stroller, and a bag of goodies – nappies, wipes, bags, spare clothes and milk / baby food!

  23. Elly
    2nd July 2017 / 7:11 pm

    I get lots of help which is great! I have a timetable, and we try and stick to it.

  24. lexy
    2nd July 2017 / 2:57 pm

    Up to my 3rd baby and still haven’t perfected this. However no matter how tired I feel packing the night before and getting clothes ready makes such a difference to the mornings so then all we need to do is get dressed, throw in the snacks and drinks and get out the door. I also get my oldest to entertain my youngest while I quickly check I’ve got all the essentials.

  25. Danielle Harvey
    2nd July 2017 / 2:16 pm

    I replace what I’ve used on my return home so that my bag is always ready to go. I find the stress of getting baby ready means I usually forget something in the craziness so restocking it at a quieter time works for me.

  26. Anna
    1st July 2017 / 8:25 am

    I make a list. My poor old memory isn’t the same since having kiddies!

  27. Harry Cornish
    1st July 2017 / 12:37 am

    Think ‘outside the box’ preparing those little extras just in case.Oh and the night before is best so we are ready to get out the door after breakfast.

  28. Michaela Smith
    30th June 2017 / 6:39 pm

    I try to get as much as I can ready the night before :)

  29. 30th June 2017 / 5:19 pm

    Always have an essentials bag prepacked. It’s restocked and checked twice the night before to ensure my supplies all there.

  30. 30th June 2017 / 4:20 pm

    i have to be covered for any situation that may arise…besides the usual nappies and wipes, i always pack panadol, bonjela, few sets of spare clothes, spare top for myself…oh dear getting tired just thinking about it!

  31. Christy
    30th June 2017 / 4:11 pm

    I have everything from nappy bag packed to outfits laid out and most of breakfast laid out. Then it’s up early, early, early!

  32. 30th June 2017 / 2:24 pm

    I fill the bag up the night before and as long as I have wipes I’m ready to deal with anything.

  33. Karen Edwards
    30th June 2017 / 2:03 pm

    Baby number 4 is 5 weeks old the only way I’m surviving at the moment is stay up late packing school lunches nappy bag etc and keeping spares of everything in the car if only hubby was still off work I wouldn’t have to leave the house haha….

  34. Mel
    30th June 2017 / 1:58 pm

    I have a nappy purse for short trips, very handy !

  35. Sonia Chang
    30th June 2017 / 1:07 pm

    Planning and a checklist are my tips for a day out with my both autistic children. It is absolutely a key with confidence. Storkask bags have sophisticated and smart designs for today’s busy mums.

  36. Sharon Johnson
    30th June 2017 / 12:53 pm

    Always restock essentials and travel bub products the day before. Remember to add nutritious snack for outings. Homemade often pleases.

  37. 30th June 2017 / 12:47 pm

    More like ‘how don’t I get organised!’ I always manage to forget something vital like nappies or wipes, or not have enough! This bag would be a sanity saver.

  38. microwave24
    30th June 2017 / 5:13 am

    Plan ahead, the night before I pack the bag and write a list of what needs to be added in the morning like small snacks and water bottle! Planning ahead is key!

  39. Terri Todd
    29th June 2017 / 6:01 pm

    by packing everything I could ever need for the day

  40. 29th June 2017 / 3:52 pm

    Being a Virgo I’m abit obsessed with lists, I check what I need to pack on my list so I don’t forget anything important.

  41. Sharon Markwell
    29th June 2017 / 11:25 am

    I pack my patience & my sense of humour as I know I’ll be in dire need of both.

  42. 29th June 2017 / 10:43 am

    By planing the night before and having everything all ready to go

  43. Tracey Taylor
    29th June 2017 / 8:45 am

    Who are we kidding, there is no trick, its grab and run, worry and fun.If the experience takes as long as the planning then stay at home.A great carry bag is all you need, that and patience, laughter and commitment to love your life and self.

  44. Anthea Cornish
    27th June 2017 / 9:31 pm

    get everything prepared the night before and have a written plan.

  45. Laura S
    27th June 2017 / 9:24 pm

    With great difficulty! This would help :-)

  46. Amelia
    27th June 2017 / 12:12 pm

    My husband gets ready with the baby in the morning so i make sure her clothes and bag are set for the next day, otherwise you can never be sure of the clothes she’ll end up in!

  47. Karina Lee
    26th June 2017 / 11:53 pm

    I get everything ready the night before when the kids are asleep.

  48. Jennifer B.
    26th June 2017 / 10:06 pm

    Organization is the key… a set list of needs packed the night before and a well-fed, happy bub!

  49. 26th June 2017 / 6:18 pm

    I used to keep different bags in every car – only way I could stay organized!

  50. May
    25th June 2017 / 8:48 pm

    I get organised for a day out with my baby (4yo and belly bub) by categorising: Toileting
    Food/snack
    Clothing
    Entertainment
    First aid.
    These categories aren’t just for the little one but for myself too! For example, I always make sure to think of snacks for me and my son because no one likes outings with a hangry mum and/or child. The first aid kit holds Panadol for me as well as band-aids and cream for my son.

    And then for evaluation sake I try to recall what I could have used after a trip has ended to add it to the list of categories for next time.

    Being prepared and organised is definitely a plus when you’re a mum. You don’t always get it right the first time but you can aim to improve with each subsequent outing.

  51. Kim Campbell
    24th June 2017 / 11:43 am

    I try and do as much as I can the night before and most things waiting near the front door, ready to go.

  52. Patricia Comer
    24th June 2017 / 7:19 am

    My bag is nearly always ready to go. With younger and older children, you just never know when you need to go. But now the older children sometimes go through it to scavage any uneaten snacks or god knows what is in there. Band-aids are a huge hit with kids younger and older. My problem is sometimes replenishing items. Perhaps I do need a smaller bag to stop wandering hands and eyes ha. And would be less bulky for dr and hospital visits.

  53. Rachel K
    24th June 2017 / 3:06 am

    Invite a friend along – it’s so much easier if you have a friend who loves doting on your child while you prepare things and you also have companionship.

  54. Kate Slack
    24th June 2017 / 12:06 am

    Early packing and organising, and NEVER leave without baby wipes!!

  55. Jessica Gorman
    23rd June 2017 / 10:41 pm

    I always have my nappy bag ready to go, filled with all the essentials, but the best thing I’ve ever done to get organised is train my husband to prompt me for things before I leave the house. He asks me questions like “got your sunnies, baby carrier, gifts for people, money for your friend, book for the library, the invitation with the address, got your phone, a cardigan…” These questions jog my memory and I find rarely forget things now and am much more organised.

  56. Jil-Anne
    23rd June 2017 / 7:29 pm

    I’m a night before person too…and also have a bag already packed in case an emergency ‘stay ‘ at grandparents is needed.

  57. Jody Smith
    23rd June 2017 / 4:53 pm

    Always have the nappy bag restocked and refilled the night before.

  58. andie harrie
    23rd June 2017 / 2:52 pm

    Organised the night before
    In morning we eat and dress and out the door
    Working full time and littlies too
    Pre – Organisation is what i need to do

  59. Elly
    23rd June 2017 / 1:14 pm

    Getting lots of help from people including mum’s!

  60. sue perry
    23rd June 2017 / 1:10 pm

    A lot of preparation the night before so i have more time in case of accidents or tantrums or lost socks

  61. Jordana
    23rd June 2017 / 1:08 pm

    I try to be organised and get everything that I can ready and set out the night before. So that I don’t forget anything important, I now have a list of things that I check off before I leave the house – I forgot to refill the wet wipes in my nappy bag before going out a few months ago! Luckily I was at the shopping centre with some mum friends so they had me covered but my goodness it could have been carnage! I have also learnt that bigger is not always better with nappy bags, mine is way too big so I have to rummage through it to get what I need. This bag looks ideal nice and compact for the essentials!

  62. Dee margot
    23rd June 2017 / 10:47 am

    I pre pack the night before so the. When we are all tired in the morning and trying to rush out the door it’s one less thing to worry about!

  63. Solange
    23rd June 2017 / 7:29 am

    Choose your outing wisely, time it well, get organised early by packing a bag the night before and bring wipes, wipes and more wipes.

  64. Paula H
    23rd June 2017 / 7:18 am

    Always have the nappy bag ready, on standby, just in case :)

  65. hali kinson
    23rd June 2017 / 6:57 am

    Such a cute bag! I pack when the kids are sleeping!

  66. Jade M
    22nd June 2017 / 11:01 pm

    I lay out our clothes and pack our bag the night before. It makes the morning so much more relaxed

  67. Carmen
    22nd June 2017 / 9:12 pm

    I pack the night before when the children are asleep. I have 2 under 2 and it gets chaotic if I pack in front of them as one will want cuddles and the other one, the snacks and drinks. If I’m only taking one, I’ll need to pack a separate bag with the essentials for me to rake and another bag for hubby.

  68. Dawn Taylor
    22nd June 2017 / 8:55 pm

    Get any paperwork type things I might need in my bag the night before. Know what the children and I are wearing the day before, if clothes will need ironing,do it at least the day before. Have snacks in containers ready to throw in your Storksak bag as you leave home. Remember to breathe and try to enjoy even the frantic bits of the outing, in a blink they’ll be grown.

  69. Aleisha Austbo
    22nd June 2017 / 7:01 pm

    I get both kids (3 and 8 weeks old) clothes ready the night before, I re-pack the nappy bag each time I use it and always have a packed lunch box in the fridge ready to go!

  70. Maree Gray
    22nd June 2017 / 6:48 pm

    I have a checklist and everything gets ticked off as I put it in my bag so nothing is left behind!

  71. 22nd June 2017 / 6:43 pm

    My ‘babies’ are 6 and 4, but this would be perfect to chuck my essentials, some wipes, and a spare set of knickers!

    • 9th July 2017 / 4:00 pm

      I packed everything the night before, and that took off the stress the next morning.

Leave a Reply